The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Essential Manager's Handbookby DK

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2016; Not Available

    Achieving excellence as a manager requires a broad skillset. The Essential Manager's Handbook is packed with practical, no-nonsense advice covering everything you need to know about acquiring and developing management skills. Jam-packed with information on all the key management skills including leadership, negotiation, effective communication and... more...

  • To Pixar and Beyondby Lawrence Levy

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2016; US$ 23.94

    The untold and unknown story of how Lawrence Levy worked hand-in-hand with Steve Jobs to reinvent a tiny video graphics studio and grow it into one of the most powerful and beloved motion picture studios of our time more...

  • Becoming a Design Entrepreneurby Lita Talarico; Steven Heller

    Allworth Press 2016; US$ 19.99

    Any designer who runs a studio, office, or firm is entrepreneurial. In fact, anyone with a studio already has an infrastructure for entrepreneurial content development, and with the technological developments over the last few decades, there are more opportunities now than ever. The use of computers has allowed not only new tools for creating design,... more...

  • Mind over Moneyby Claudia Hammond

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 9.99

    The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money?perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics. We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we don?t always think... more...

  • GMAT Foundations of Mathby Manhattan Prep

    Manhattan Prep Publishing 2016; US$ 17.99 US$ 12.50

    Developed for test-takers who need a refresher, GMAT Foundations of Math provides a user-friendly review of basic math concepts crucial for GMAT success. Designed to be user-friendly for all students, GMAT Foundations of Math provides: * Easy-to-follow explanations of fundamental math concepts * Step-by-step application of concepts to example... more...

  • Singaporeby Kent E. Calder

    Brookings Institution Press 2016; US$ 27.99

    How Singapore?s solutions to common problems can provide examples for other societies. Nearly everyone knows that Singapore has one of the most efficient governments and competitive, advanced economies in the world. But can this unique citystate of some 5.5 million residents also serve as a model for other advanced economies as well as for the... more...

  • ABA Consumer Guide to Obtaining a Patentby Richard W. Goldstein

    American Bar Association 2016; US$ 19.99

    Reading this book will help you understand how to work the patent system to your advantage, and how to work effectively with the patent attorney who will represent you. more...

  • Pressure Makes Diamondsby Valerie Graves

    Akashic Books 2016; US$ 15.99

    The powerful memoir of a female African American advertising executive's unprecedented, unlikely success, which began in the Mad Men era. more...

  • A Culture of Growthby Joel Mokyr

    Princeton University Press 2016; US$ 35.00 US$ 28.00

    During the late eighteenth century, innovations in Europe triggered the Industrial Revolution and the sustained economic progress that spread across the globe. While much has been made of the details of the Industrial Revolution, what remains a mystery is why it took place at all. Why did this revolution begin in the West and not elsewhere, and why... more...

  • Overcoming Biasby Tiffany Jana; Matthew Freeman

    Berrett-Koehler Publishers 2016; US$ 17.95

    Control, Conquer, and Prevail! Everybody's biased. The truth is, we all harbor unconscious assumptions that can get in the way of our good intentions and keep us from building authentic relationships with people different from ourselves. Tiffany Jana and Matthew Freeman use vivid stories and fun (yes, fun!) exercises and activities to help us reflect... more...