The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Economic Conditions

  • Everyone?s Guide to the South African Economy 12th editionby André Roux

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2016; US$ 13.00

    Recession, inflation, interest rates, income tax, exchange rates ? We are bombarded with these terms every day - by newspapers, the radio, TV and the internet - but what do they actually mean? And how do they impact on you? In this updated edition of Everyone?s Guide to the South African Economy, all these issues - and more - are addressed. The... more...

  • Global Governance and Transnationalizing Capitalist Hegemonyby Ian Taylor

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 54.95

    This book is a critique of claims regarding?how emerging economies are supposedly?rewriting the rules of global governance and ushering in alternative models to neoliberal orthodoxy.?It argues that such assumptions are abstractions that ignore both the transnationalizing nature of the global political economy and the actual policy goals of the ruling... more...

  • A Culture of Growthby Joel Mokyr

    Princeton University Press 2016; US$ 35.00 US$ 30.10

    During the late eighteenth century, innovations in Europe triggered the Industrial Revolution and the sustained economic progress that spread across the globe. While much has been made of the details of the Industrial Revolution, what remains a mystery is why it took place at all. Why did this revolution begin in the West and not elsewhere, and why... more...

  • The Measurement of Health and Health Statusby Paul Krabbe

    Elsevier Science 2016; US$ 89.95

    The Measurement of Health and Health Status: Concepts, Methods and Applications from a Multidisciplinary Perspective presents a unifying perspective on how to select the best measurement framework for any situation. Serving as a one-stop shop that unifies material currently available in various locations, this book illuminates the intuition behind... more...

  • Economic and Political Change after Crisisby Stephen H. Balch; Benjamin Powell

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 54.95

    The U.S. Government?s accumulated national debt and unfunded liabilities in social security and Medicare could be pushing the country towards a fiscal crisis. How could such a crisis be avoided? If a crisis does strike, how might it be dealt with? What might be the long term ramifications of experiencing a crisis? The contributors to Economic and... more...

  • Routledge Revivals: Localities (1989)by Philip Cooke

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 155.00

    First published in 1989, this book examines seven different localities, ranging from the outer suburbs of large northern cities to small freestanding town, which were prospering in the 1980s or struggling against the negative employment effects of restructuring. Within the theoretical frame of ?industrial restructuring?, it traces the development... more...

  • The Global Financial Crisis and Its Aftermathby A.G. Malliaris; Leslie Shaw; Hersh Shefrin

    Oxford University Press 2016; US$ 72.99 US$ 65.69

    In The Global Financial Crisis , contributors argue that the complexity of the Global Financial Crisis challenges researchers to offer more comprehensive explanations by extending the scope and range of their traditional investigations. To achieve this, the volume views the financial crisis simultaneously through three different lenses---economic,... more...

  • Routledge Revivals: The War Debt and How to Meet It (1919)by J.E. Allen

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 125.00

    First published in 1919, this book traces the growth of War Debt during the First World War, examines the real meaning of the Debt and discusses the proposals for clearing it. As the chief contemporary proposal put forward for meeting the interest and repaying the principal of the Debt was the "Conscription of Wealth", or the "Capital Levy", this... more...

  • Prosperity for Allby Roger E.A. Farmer

    Oxford University Press 2016; US$ 16.99 US$ 15.29

    In the aftermath of the 2008 financial crisis, economists around the world have advanced theories to explain the persistence of high unemployment and low growth rates. Written in clear, accessible language by prominent macroeconomic theorist Roger E. A. Farmer, Prosperity for All proposes a paradigm shift and policy changes that could successfully... more...

  • Crash Bang Wallopby Iain Martin

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 31.99

    The one book you need to read if you want to understand the financial world. For fans of Michael Lewis's THE BIG SHORT and Andrew Ross Sorkin's TOO BIG TO FAIL, CRASH BANG WALLOP tells the gripping story of the most daring financial experiment in modern history. Big Bang was the dramatic moment in October 1986 when London became a testing... more...