The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Economics

Most popular at the top

  • The Systems View of Lifeby Fritjof Capra; Pier Luigi Luisi

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 32.00

    The first volume to integrate life's biological, cognitive, social, and ecological dimensions into a single, coherent framework. more...

  • The Art of Thinking Clearly: Better Thinking, Better Decisionsby Rolf Dobelli

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; Not Available

    Already a huge bestseller in Europe, this is essential reading for anyone with important decisions to make, in the vein of THINKING, FAST AND SLOW and THE DECISION BOOK. more...

  • The Big Shortby Michael Lewis

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; Not Available

    'We fed the monster until it blew up ...' While Wall Street was busy creating the biggest credit bubble of all time, a few renegade investors saw it was about to burst, bet against the banking system - and made a fortune. From the jungles of the trading floor to the casinos of Las Vegas, this is the outrageous story of the misfits, mavericks... more...

  • Key Ideas and Concepts in Economicsby

    Oxford University Press 2013; US$ 34.99

    This dynamic set includes a collection of economics titles from Oxford’s Very Short Introductions series including A Very Short Introduction to Choice Theory, Economics, Environmental Economics, Keynes, Global Economic History, and Malthus. Highlighting key concepts and fundamental ideas, these books will heighten your understanding of how economics... more...

  • Building Technology Transfer within Research Universitiesby Thomas J. Allen; Rory P. O'Shea

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 88.00

    Academic thought-leaders in the field of technology transfer analyze critically the factors behind success-oriented entrepreneurial start-up cultures on university campuses. more...

  • Institutional Variety in East Asiaby Werner Pascha; Cornelia Storz; Markus Taube

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2011; US$ 40.00

    This illuminating book broadly addresses the emerging field of 'diversity of capitalism' from a comparative institutional approach. It explores the varied patterns for achieving coordination in different economic systems, applying them specifically to China, Japan and South Korea. These countries are of particular interest due to the fact that they... more...

  • When Genius Failedby Roger Lowenstein

    Random House Publishing Group 2001; US$ 16.00

    With a new Afterword addressing today?s financial crisis A  BUSINESS WEEK  BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR In this business classic?now with a new Afterword in which the author draws parallels to the recent financial crisis?Roger Lowenstein captures the gripping roller-coaster ride of Long-Term Capital Management. Drawing on confidential internal memos and... more...

  • Easy Economicsby Leonard Wolfe; Lee Smith; Stephen Buckles; Roy Doty

    Wiley 2011; US$ 27.95

    Let's face it, economics can be boring…but we all need a decent understanding of the basics if we want to survive in these difficult and uncertain times. Let's make it more interesting. Easy Economics isn't packed with reams of text or stacks of numbers, this book is visual and engaging. The book aims to bring you up to speed, in a way... more...

  • Economics: The Basicsby Tony Cleaver

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 29.95

    Now in its third edition, Economics: The Basics continues to provide an engaging and topical introduction to the key issues in contemporary economics. Fully updated to take into account the global recession, ongoing problems in Eurozone economies, changing patterns in world trade, housing and currency markets, it covers fundamental issues, including:... more...

  • Game Theoryby Michael Maschler; Eilon Solan; Shmuel Zamir

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 79.00

    A comprehensive introduction to game theory, incorporating exercises, examples and advanced topics. more...