The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Office Management

Most popular at the top

  • Why Work Sucks and How to Fix Itby Cali Ressler; Jody Thompson

    Penguin Group US 2008; US$ 15.00

    "This is like TiVo for your work." - BusinessWeek In a results-only workplace, employees can do whatever they want whenever they want, as long as the work gets done. No more pointless meetings, racing to get in at 9:00, or begging for permission to watch your kid play soccer. You make the decisions about what you do and where you do it. It... more...

  • Bonjour Lazinessby Corinne Maier

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 12.00

    Your company wants you to be loyal. You should feel lucky?after all, your job is a privilege (think of all those who would like to have it). And you know (despite what you?ve read about Enron and WorldCom) that management has your best interests at heart. Your goal is to devote yourself to the pursuit of corporate profit, make your company number one,... more...

  • Stop Pissing Me Offby Lynne Eisaguirre

    F+W Media 2007; US$ 12.95

    This is a nitty-gritty, witty and concise book for anyone who is fed up with another person in any kind of work situation. This is a field guide for everyday people in the trenches at all levels of business who need to understand the underlying reasons for difficult people, manage those difficulties, work productively with a diverse work force, and... more...

  • The Cost of Bad Behaviorby Christine Pearson; Christine Porath

    Penguin Group US 2009; US$ 25.95

    Why incivility at work is a bigger problem than you suspect In an accessible and informative style, Pearson and Porath examine the toll that bad behavior can have on otherwise well-functioning companies. And they reveal strategies that successful organizations are using to stop incivility before it takes hold. Whether it's a standoffish coworker... more...

  • The Evolution of the Modern Workplaceby William Brown; Alex Bryson; John Forth; Keith Whitfield

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 45.00

    An authoritative 2009 account of how the workplace has changed, and why it has changed, for both workers and employers. more...

  • The Leadership Illusionby Tony Hall; Dr Karen Janman

    Palgrave Macmillan 2009; US$ 52.00

    This book is about the "leadership illusion"; the habit of writers, researchers and leaders, when considering causes of success or failure, to focus mainly on the individual and often the context but rarely both. This book argues that context and individual are inextricably linked and we first must make sense of the context in which leaders operate. more...

  • Bully at Workby

    Sourcebooks, Inc. 2009; US$ 16.99

    In this updated edition of Bully at Work, based on an updated survey of workplace issues, the authors explore new grounds of bullying in the 21st century workplace. more...

  • Superconnectby Richard Koch; Greg Lockwood

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 19.99

    For readers of Outliers or The Wisdom of Crowds ? or internationally bestselling author Richard Koch's many followers ? this entertaining book draws on the latest in network science research to show how any of us can increase the chances of success in our personal and work lives. What's so special about the rich and famous? Unusually successful... more...

  • Telenursingby Charles C. Sharpe

    ABC-CLIO 2000; US$ 168.00

    This is the first book to explore this emergent role of the nursing profession. It examines the unique legal, regulatory and professional issues this neoteric mode of nursing practice presents. Telenursing as a subset of telehealth is defined and a review of its history, present status, and future in the U.S. health care system is discussed. Concomitant... more...

  • The McGraw-Hill 36-Hour Course in Business Writing and Communication, Second Editionby Kenneth Davis

    McGraw-Hill Education 2010; US$ 19.95

    Supercharge your writing skills . . . by the end of the week! In the workplace, your writing speaks volumes about you. Whether you?re crafting a three-line message or a 300-page report, you need to write in a polished, professional way?regardless of your position or profession. The McGraw-Hill 36-Hour Course in Business Writing and Communication... more...