The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Personal Finance

  • Personal Finance for Teenagers and College Studentsby Tamsen Butler

    Atlantic Publishing Group 2016; US$ 21.95

    In this completely revised edition, young people learn how to get and manage credit, how to make and stick to a budget, how to pay for college, how to determine needs versus wants, how to pay for a car, how to open a bank account, how to balance a checkbook, how to manage finances online, and how to avoid financial mistakes. You will also learn about... more...

  • The Breaking Pointby James Dale Davidson; Bill Bonner

    Humanix Books 2016; US$ 30.00

    "Picketty (the rich get richer), Gordon (the important innovations are already behind us), Tainter (it's too complicated) all have theories about why the 21st century is such a disappointment. James Dale Davidson connects the dots...but more dotsand more unexpected dotsthan perhaps anyone." From the Foreword by BILL BONNER , coauthor of International... more...

  • The Daily Telegraph Guide to Investingby Rebecca Burn-Callander

    Kogan Page 2016; US$ 15.84

    A guide for savers wanting to understand the investment opportunities available to them. Whether you have 5,000 or 50,000 stashed away, there's an investment idea to suit your budget. more...

  • The Long and the Short of It (International edition)by John Kay

    Profile Books 2016; US$ 10.65

    The follies of finance have threatened the stability of the global economy, and the world of finance has become increasingly complex and sophisticated, but also greedy, cynical and self-interested. The Long and the Short of It provides a guide to the complexities of modern finance and explains how to put your finances in the only hands you can... more...

  • Millionaire Teacherby Andrew Hallam

    Wiley 2016; US$ 22.95 US$ 19.99

    Adopt the investment strategy that turned a school teacher into a millionaire Millionaire Teacher shows you how to achieve financial independence through smart investing ? without being a financial wizard. Author Andrew Hallam was a high school English teacher. He became a debt-free millionaire by following a few simple rules. In this book,... more...

  • The Barefoot Investorby Scott Pape

    Wiley 2016; US$ 22.95 US$ 19.99

    This is the only money guide you'll ever need That's a bold claim, given there are already thousands of finance books on the shelves. So what makes this one different? Well, you won't be overwhelmed with a bunch of 'tips' ? or a strict budget (that you won't follow). You'll get a step-by-step formula: open this account, then do this; call this... more...

  • Pogue's Basics: Moneyby David Pogue

    Flatiron Books 2016; US$ 14.99

    Want to know where you can buy $100 iTunes gift cards for $85? Did you know you can pay your taxes by using a cash-back credit card? Why are you still paying $235 a year to rent your cable box? You're leaving money on the table every day, with every transaction you make: changing your oil, withdrawing ATM cash, booking flights, buying insurance,... more...

  • Deduct It!by Stephen Fishman

    NOLO 2016; US$ 34.99

    This book explains everything small business owners need to know to take advantage of all the deductions they are entitled to. The book is organized into practical, easy-to-understand categories of the most commonly used business deductions. It includes lots of interesting and relevant examples so readers can see how the deductions work and the context... more...

  • New Tax Guide for Writers, Artists, Performers, and Other Creative Peopleby Peter Jason Riley

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2016; US$ 19.95

    New Tax Guide provides an in-depth look at income and taxes for various types of artists, writers, performers, and other creative people. A general guide to smart record keeping, business and tax forms, best practices, and common mistakes to avoid, the fifth edition offers creatively employed individuals the most current and clear advice on topics... more...

  • Mind over Moneyby Claudia Hammond

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 9.99

    The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money?perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics. We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we don?t always think... more...