The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eastern Hemisphere. Eurasia, Africa, etc.

Most popular at the top

  • Geographic Information Science at the Heart of Europeby Danny Vandenbroucke; Bénédicte Bucher; Joep Crompvoets

    Springer 2013; US$ 179.00

    For the seventh consecutive year, the AGILE promotes the publication of a book collecting high-level scientific papers from unpublished fundamental scientific research in the field of Geographic Information Science. As the agenda for Europe 2020 is currently being set, this book demonstrates how geographic information science is at the heart of Europe.... more...

  • Race to the Top of the World: Richard Byrd and the First Flight to the North Poleby Sheldon Bart

    Regnery Publishing 2013; US$ 29.95

    In the age of adventure, when dirigibles coasted through the air and vast swaths of the Earth remained untouched and unseen by man, one pack of relentless explorers competed in the race of a lifetime: to be the first aviator to fly over the North Pole. What inspired their dangerous fascination? For some, it was the romantic theory about a “lost world,?... more...

  • Farthest Northby Fridtjof Nansen

    Skyhorse Publishing 2008; US$ 17.95

    "If Outside magazine had been around during the first turn of the century, Fridtjof Nansen would have been its No. 1 cover boy."—The Chicago Sun-Times In September of 1893, Norwegian zoologist Fridtjof Nansen and crew manned the schooner Fram, intending to drift, frozen in the Arctic pack-ice, to the North Pole. When it became clear that they... more...

  • Last Explorerby Simon Nasht

    Skyhorse Publishing 2011; US$ 14.95

    In the tradition of The Ice Master and Endurance , here is the incredible story of the first truly modern explorer, whose death-defying adventures and uncommon modesty make this book itself an extraordinary discovery. Hubert Wilkins was the most successful explorer in history?no one saw with his own eyes more undiscovered land and sea. Largely self-taught,... more...

  • Geographical Information Retrieval in Textual Corporaby Christian Sallaberry

    Wiley 2013; US$ 70.00

    This book addresses the field of geographic information extraction and retrieval from textual documents. Geographic information retrieval is a rapidly emerging subject, a trend fostered by the growing power of the Internet and the emerging possibilities of data dissemination. After positioning his work in this field in Chapter 1, the author makes... more...

  • A Short History of Polar Explorationby Nick Rennison

    Oldcastle Books 2013; US$ 6.78

    According to Apsley Cherry-Garrard, one of the men who went to Antarctica with Captain Scott, ‘Polar exploration is at once the cleanest and most isolated way of having a bad time that has ever been devised. ? Despite this there has never been a shortage of volunteers willing to endure the bad times in pursuit of the glory that polar exploration sometimes... more...

  • On Soul and Earthby Elena Liotta

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 47.95

    First Published in 2009. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Geography in the Primary School (Routledge Revivals)by John Bale

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 44.95

    First published in 1987, this title provides primary school teachers with ideas by which geographical skills and ideas can be introduced in the primary school. John Bale shows how teachers can build on children?s ?private geographies? with practical learning strategies, examining approaches to the teaching of map skills, the ways in which the locality... more...

  • Geometric Computations with Interval and New Robust Methodsby H Ratschek; J Rokne

    Elsevier Science 2003; US$ 85.00

    This undergraduate and postgraduate text will familiarise readers with interval arithmetic and related tools to gain reliable and validated results and logically correct decisions for a variety of geometric computations plus the means for alleviating the effects of the errors. It also considers computations on geometric point-sets, which are neither... more...

  • The Fundamentals of Human Factors Design for Volunteered Geographic Informationby Christopher J. Parker

    Springer 2014; US$ 54.99

    This book explores the roles in which volunteered and professional information play within neogeography from a human factors perspective. The unique advantages of each information type are considered alongside how they may be utilised to create products and services delivering highly functional, efficient and satisfying experiences to their users.The... more...