The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eastern Hemisphere. Eurasia, Africa, etc.

Most popular at the top

  • Geoinformatikby Manfred Ehlers; Jürgen Schmude; Jochen Schiewe; Bernd Cyffka

    WBG - Wissenschaftliche Buchgesellschaft 2012; US$ 183.11

    Geoinformatik beschäftigt sich mit dem Wesen und der Funktion geographisch-raumbezogener Information (Geoinformation) und ihrer Bereitstellung in Form von Geodaten. Unterschiedliche Disziplinen benötigen Geoinformationen, um bestimmte Fragestellungen bearbeiten zu können, und Geodaten sind eine wichtige Grundlage für raumbezogene Entscheidungsprozesse.... more...

  • Cognitive and Linguistic Aspects of Geographic Spaceby David M Mark

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2013; US$ 129.00

    This book presents cognitive and linguistic aspects of geographic space . It assesses the achievements of research in this field in the last twenty years and charts an interdisciplinary research agenda for the future. more...

  • Debates in Geography Educationby David Lambert; Mark Jones

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 48.95

    Debates in Geography Education encourages student and practising teachers to engage with and reflect on key issues, concepts and debates in their specialist subject teaching. It aims to enable geography teachers to reach their own informed judgements and argue their point of view with deeper theoretical knowledge and understanding. Expert editors... more...

  • A History of the Arcticby John McCannon

    Reaktion Books 2013; US$ 35.00

    Bitter cold and constant snow. Polar bears, seals, and killer whales. Victor Frankenstein chasing his monstrous creation across icy terrain in a dogsled. The arctic calls to mind a myriad different images. Consisting of the Arctic Ocean and parts of Canada, the United States, Russia, Greenland, Finland, Norway and Sweden, the arctic possesses a unique... more...

  • The Ambitions of Jane Franklinby Alison Alexander

    Allen & Unwin 2013; US$ 22.72

    A genius at publicity before the term existed, Jane Franklin was a celebrity in the mid-19th century. This is her remarkable life, including her extensive travels, her years in Tasmania as the governor's wife, and her very public battle to save her husband, the Arctic explorer Sir John Franklin, from accusations of cannibalism. more...

  • The Map of Africa by Treatyby Sir E. Hertslet

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 160.00

    First published in 1895, this is a guide to the stages and bargains by which the present African frontiers have been created. more...

  • Effective Innovation in the Secondary Geography Curriculumby Charles Rawding

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 48.95

    How up-to-date is your geographical thought? Are parts of your curriculum becoming tired and out-dated? Effective Innovation in the Secondary Geography Curriculum will help training and practising secondary school teachers understand how to evaluate and refresh their curriculum in order to ensure that what they teach is relevant, topical and... more...

  • Geographic Information Science at the Heart of Europeby

    Springer International Publishing 2013; US$ 179.00

    This volume collects the 23 best full papers presented during the 16th AGILE Conference on Geographic Information Science, held May 2013 in Leuven, Belgium. It especially focuses on GI applications in the European policy context. more...

  • Farthest Northby Fridtjof Nansen

    Skyhorse Publishing 2008; US$ 17.95

    "If Outside magazine had been around during the first turn of the century, Fridtjof Nansen would have been its No. 1 cover boy."—The Chicago Sun-Times In September of 1893, Norwegian zoologist Fridtjof Nansen and crew manned the schooner Fram, intending to drift, frozen in the Arctic pack-ice, to the North Pole. When it became clear that they... more...

  • Last Explorerby Simon Nasht

    Skyhorse Publishing 2011; US$ 14.95

    In the tradition of The Ice Master and Endurance , here is the incredible story of the first truly modern explorer, whose death-defying adventures and uncommon modesty make this book itself an extraordinary discovery. Hubert Wilkins was the most successful explorer in history?no one saw with his own eyes more undiscovered land and sea. Largely self-taught,... more...