The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,794,961 members ⚫ 1,236,034 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • RuneWarriors: Sword of Doomby James Jennewein; Tom S. Parker

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    Can life get any worse for Dane the Defiant? The same villagers who once praised him for his courage in defeating Thidrek the Terrifying now blame him for everything that has gone wrong since then: The torrential downpours. The dwindling food supplies. Even the rampant outbreaks of armpit lice. Dane's deceased father would never have let things get... more...

  • A Nose for Adventureby Richard Scrimger

    Tundra 2010; US$ 7.95

    In this hilarious sequel to The Nose from Jupiter , Alan is to take his first airplane ride. He is off to New York, where his father will meet him for some ?quality time? together. There are one or two snags, though. First, his father isn?t at the airport. Then there?s his cranky seatmate, Frieda, who is almost kidnapped while she?s waiting for her... more...

  • Molly Moon & the Morphing Mysteryby Georgia Byng

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 5.99

    Molly Moon is back! Not only can she hypnotize anyone who crosses her path, travel through time and read minds, now she has a new power: morphing! From human to animal and back again, Molly must find her way back to her own body?and save the world while she?s at it?before it?s too late. In this fifth book in the wildly popular Molly Moon series, Molly... more...

  • Uncle Pirate to the Rescueby Douglas Rees; Tony Auth

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    A badly spelled message in a bottle addressed to Uncle Pirate appears at Wilson?s front door, and Mom starts baking bad news pie?this can?t be good. Uncle Pirate?s formerly mutinous crew is marooned on an island! Though Uncle Pirate is loyal to his new crew at Very Elementary, he cannot desert his old shipmates and sets off to find them. But when he... more...

  • The Voyage of Patience Goodspeedby Heather Vogel Frederick

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2010; US$ 7.99

    October 1835. Patience Goodspeed, almost thirteen years old, departs from Nantucket aboard her father's whaling ship. Between kitchen duty and whale blubber stench, this voyage is far from a pleasure cruise. At least Papa lets Patience assist the ship's navigator since she's so good at calculations. But the smooth sailing doesn't last long. Mutinous... more...

  • Agent Outby Francine Pascal

    Simon Pulse 2010; US$ 7.99

    Catherine is dead. At least that's what the FBI claims. They say there's no point investigating the strange disappearance any further. Instead they want Gaia to stay in Quantico to carry on the search for the Lollipop Murderer. Gaia is convinced her partner is still alive -- and that she needs help. Even if it means putting the murder case... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #2: The Reptile Roomby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.24

    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky. In the first two books alone, the three youngsters encounter a greedy and repulsive villain, itchy clothing, a disastrous fire, a plot... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #3: The Wide Windowby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.24

    NOWA NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES Dear Reader, If you have not read anything about the Baudelaire orphans, then before you read even one more sentence, you should know this: Violet, Klaus, and Sunny are kindhearted and quick-witted, but their lives, I am sorry to say, are filled with bad luck and misery. All of the stories about these three children... more...

  • The Penderwicks at Point Mouetteby Jeanne Birdsall

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the... more...

  • The Secret of Atalayaby Rhonda S. Edwards

    SynergEbooks 2010; US$ 8.50

    Three cousins find a secret hidden deep in the walls of Atalaya, the summer home of Anna and Archer Huntington. more...