The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • Eldestby Christopher Paolini

    Random House Children's Books 2005; US$ 12.99

    Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the  New York Times  bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation. Darkness falls?despair abounds?evil reigns? Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King... more...

  • Football Geniusby Tim Green

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 3.99

    New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. Twelve-year-old Troy White has a phenomenal gift: He can predict football plays before they even happen. Any... more...

  • Ghost Town at Sundownby Mary Pope Osborne; Sal Murdocca

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 5.99

    The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system! Is this town HAUNTED? Jack and Annie wonder when the Magic Tree House whisks them to the Wild West. But before they can say "Boo!" they rush headlong into an adventure filled with horse thieves, a lost colt, rattlesnakes,... more...

  • Trashby Andy Mulligan

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 9.99

    In an unnamed Third World country, in the not-so-distant future, three ?dumpsite boys? make a living picking through the mountains of garbage on the outskirts of a large city. One unlucky-lucky day, Raphael finds something very special and very mysterious. So mysterious that he decides to keep it, even when the city police offer a handsome reward... more...

  • The Glass Wordby Kai Meyer; Elizabeth D. Crawford

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2008; US$ 9.99

    When they emerge from Hell, Merle, her friend Junipa who has mirrors for eyes, and Vermithrax the flying stone lion find themselves in Egypt. Of course the Flowing Queen is with them as well, since Merle swallowed her back in Venice. There is something very wrong in Egypt--it is freezing cold, and everything is covered in snow. Winter is here, looking... more...

  • The House of the Scorpionby Nancy Farmer

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2010; US$ 10.99

    MATTEO ALACRáN WAS NOT BORN; HE WAS HARVESTED. His DNA came from El Patrón, lord of a country called Opium -- a strip of poppy fields lying between the United States and what was once called Mexico. Matt's first cell split and divided inside a petri dish. Then he was placed in the womb of a cow, where he continued the miraculous journey from... more...

  • The Power of Sixby Pittacus Lore

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.49

    The second book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! In the beginning, nine aliens left their home planet Lorien when it fell under attack by the evil Mogadorians. They scattered on Earth and went into hiding. They look like ordinary teenagers but have extraordinary powers. The Mogs have come for them. They killed... more...

  • Inheritanceby Christopher Paolini

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 15.99

    Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the  New York Times  bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation. Not so very long ago, Eragon?Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider?was nothing more than a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in the forest. Now... more...

  • AMOS GOES BANANASby Gary Paulsen

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 3.99

    Amos has more than a monkey on his back. It’s a gorilla. Her name is Louise. And she’s in love with him. Dunc isn’t much help. He’s convinced that Louise is the key to solving a really big-time case involving some assassins and a respected senator.   Who will prevail? Dunc? The assassins? Or Louise? more...

  • The Ring of Fire (Young Samurai, Book 6)by Chris Bradford

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 9.86

    JACK FLETCHER FACES HIS TOUGHEST CHALLENGE YET. After a snowstorm forces him to take shelter, Jack comes across a village in need of protection from raiding mountain bandits. Torn between moving on or helping, Jack is persuaded to stay and fight the villagers' cause. But Jack is the first and only samurai to do so. Now he must enlist other warriors... more...