The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • Hatchetby Gary Paulsen

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2009; US$ 7.99

    This award-winning contemporary classic is the survival story with which all others are compared?and a page-turning, heart-stopping adventure, recipient of the Newbery Honor. Thirteen-year-old Brian Robeson is on his way to visit his father when the single-engine plane in which he is flying crashes. Suddenly, Brian finds himself alone in the Canadian... more...

  • The Kill Orderby James Dashner

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 9.99

    Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfectfor fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials , are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O?Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster!... more...

  • Brian's Huntby Gary Paulsen

    Random House Children's Books 2003; US$ 9.99

    Millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, Brian?s Winter , and Brian?s Return know that Brian Robeson is at home in the Canadian wilderness. He has stood up to the challenge of surviving alone in the woods. He prefers being on his own in the natural world to civilization. When Brian finds a dog one night, a dog that is wounded and whimpering,... more...

  • Paper Townsby John Green

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; US$ 11.83

    Bestseller from the award-winning author of LOOKING FOR ALASKA and THE FAULT IN OUR STARS. Quentin Jacobsen - Q to his friends - is eighteen and has always loved the edgy Margo Roth Spiegelman. As children, they'd discovered a dead body together. Now at high school, Q's nerdy while Margo is uber-cool. One night, Q is basking in the predictable boringness... more...

  • Alex Rider Book 6by Anthony Horowitz

    Walker Books 2009; US$ 10.52

    Alex Rider is in hospital and determined to put his spying days behind him. But he is forced back into action when the vicious terrorist group Force Three takes him prisoner. Alex makes his escape - yet his most perilous adventure is only just beginning. Alex must stop Force Three in their attempt to destroy Russian billionaire Nikolei Drevin and his... more...

  • The Machine Gunnersby Robert Westall

    Pan Macmillan UK 2001; US$ 9.08

    Chas McGill is living in WWII Britain. He has the second-best collection of war souvenirs, only rivalled by Boddser Brown. Chas wants to beat Boddser more than anything, and his search for the ultimate souvenir leads him into the woods where he finds a crashed German bomber?with its machine gun still attached. All Chas has to do is remove the gun,... more...

  • The Wolves of Willoughby Chaseby Joan Aiken

    Random House Children's Books 2014; US$ 6.99

    Wicked wolves and a grim governess threaten Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia when Bonnie's parents leave Willoughby Chase for a sea voyage. Left in the care of the cruel Miss Slighcarp, the girls can hardly believe what is happening to their once happy home. The servants are dismissed, the furniture is sold, and Bonnie and Sylvia are sent to a prison-like... more...

  • The Paper Bag Princessby Robert Munsch; Michael Martchenko

    Annick Press 2012; US$ 6.99

    In this bestselling modern classic, Princess Elizabeth is slated to marry Prince Ronald when a dragon attacks the castle and kidnaps Ronald. In resourceful and humorous fashion, Elizabeth finds the dragon, outsmarts him, and rescues Ronald?who is less than pleased at her un-princess-like appearance. This fixed-layout ebook, which preserves the design... more...

  • The City of Emberby Jeanne Duprau

    Random House Children's Books 2003; US$ 7.99

    The city of Ember was built as a last refuge for the human race. Two hundred years later, the great lamps that light the city are beginning to flicker. When Lina finds part of an ancient message, she?s sure it holds a secret that will save the city. She and her friend Doon must decipher the message before the lights go out on Ember forever! This stunning... more...

  • A Hat Full of Skyby Terry Pratchett

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    The second in a series of Discworld novels starring the young witch Tiffany Aching. Something is coming after Tiffany. . . . Tiffany Aching is ready to begin her apprenticeship in magic. She expects spells and magic?not chores and ill-tempered nanny goats! Surely there must be more to witchcraft than this! What Tiffany doesn't know is that an insidious,... more...