The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • The Kill Order (Maze Runner, Prequel)by James Dashner

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 9.99

    Read the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is soon to be a major motion picture starring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O?Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen and hits theaters September... more...

  • The First Codexby Michael Scott

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 28.97

    The First Codex contains the first three books in Michael Scott?s  New York Times  bestselling series The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel:  The Alchemyst, The Magician , and  The Sorceress . more...

  • Lockwood & Co: The Screaming Staircaseby Jonathan Stroud

    RHCP 2013; US$ 18.91

    'You'll want to leave the lights on . . . Stroud is a genius' Rick Riordan When the dead come back to haunt the living, Lockwood & Co. step in . . . For more than fifty years, the country has been affected by a horrifying epidemic of ghosts. A number of Psychic Investigations Agencies have sprung up to destroy the dangerous... more...

  • Alex Rider Book 8by Anthony Horowitz

    Walker Books 2009; US$ 13.66

    Targeted by a hitman and under threat of his past being exposed by the media, Alex reluctantly turns to MI6. But their help doesn't come cheap: they need Alex to spy on the activities at a GM crop plant. There he spots Desmond Cain, a high profile charity organiser, who realises that Alex is on to him and the real plans for the money he's raising.... more...

  • Alex Rider Book 9by Anthony Horowitz

    Walker Books 2011; US$ 13.66

    A dark and shocking conclusion to the bestselling Alex Rider missions. This gripping final mission brings together Alex Rider's old enemies to frame the teenage superspy in an unstoppable plot of revenge, from which he can never return. Pursued from Europe to North Africa and Cairo's city of the dead - this is the twistiest and most deadly... more...

  • DQ2 #2: ILSE OF ILLUSIONby Emily Rodda

    Scholastic Australia 2002; US$ 14.99

    Lief, Barda and Jasmine are desperately searching for the three parts of the fabled Pirran Pipe, their only hope of saving the thousands of Deltorans held captive by the evil Shadow Lord.As their loved ones left behind in Del struggle in a thickening web of rumour, suspicion and treachery, the companions move on to the mysterious island of Auron. They... more...

  • Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Womanby Dav Pilky

    Scholastic Australia 2001; US$ 10.99

    George and Harold have really done it this time... they've created a monster! She's faster, smarter and more evil than anything the world has seen before: she's Wedgie Woman! With the help of her horrible robots and her horrendous hairdo, Wedgie Woman is on a mission to take over the world; and she'll give a whopping wedgie to anyone... more...

  • Henderson's Boys: Secret Armyby Robert Muchamore

    Hachette Children's Books 2012; US$ 16.90

    Britain, 1941. The government is building a secret army of intelligence agents to work undercover, gathering information and planning sabotage operations. Henderson's boys are part of that network: kids cut adrift by the war, training for the fight of their lives. They'll have to parachute into unknown territory, travel cross-country and outsmart a... more...

  • The Dark Is Risingby Susan Cooper

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2001; US$ 6.99

    On the Midwinter Day that is his eleventh birthday, Will Stanton discovers a special gift-- that he is the last of the Old Ones, immortals dedicated to keeping the world from domination by the forces of evil, the Dark. At once, he is plunged into a quest for the six magical Signs that will one day aid the Old Ones in the final battle between the Dark... more...

  • The Sorceressby Michael Scott

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 9.99

    New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.    Nicholas Flamel's heart almost broke as he watched his beloved Paris crumble before him. The city was destroyed by Dee and Machiavelli, but Flamel played his own role in the destruction. Sophie... more...