The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • Here Where the Sunbeams Are Greenby Helen Phillips

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 7.99

    Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me , said this book is "brimming with surprises and grand adventure. Brave, smart, and full of heart, Madeline and Ruby are a gust of fresh air."    Mad's dad is the Bird Guy. He'll go anywhere to study birds. So when he's offered a bird-tracking job in Central America, his bags are packed... more...

  • Memory Boyby Will Weaver

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 3.99

    Ash is still falling from the sky two years after a series of globally devastating volcanic eruptions. Sunlight is as scarce as food, and cities are becoming increasingly violent as people loot and kill in order to maintain their existence. Sixteen-year-old Miles Newell knows that the only chance his family has of surviving is to escape from their... more...

  • Steelheartby Brandon Sanderson

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 9.99

    The #1 New York Times bestseller that James Dashner called ?fantastic,? with ?relentless? suspense and an ?explosive? climax from Brandon Sanderson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Words of Radiance , coauthor of Robert Jordan?s The Wheel of Time series, and creator of the internationally bestselling Mistborn trilogy. And don?t... more...

  • The Chronicles of Prydainby Lloyd Alexander

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2013; US$ 20.99

    Millions of young readers have been enthralled by the adventures of Taran the Assistant Pig-Keeper and his lively companions as they journey through the magical land of Prydain. First published more than thirty years ago and translated into twenty different languages, Lloyd Alexander's beloved series has become the standard of excellence in fantasy... more...

  • Freddy the Detectiveby Walter R. Brooks

    The Overlook Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    The delightful detective story about the beloved animal characters on Mr. Bean?s farm, whose adventures have entertained so many children. Freddy the Pig, stimulated by reading Sherlock Holmes, sets up in a business as a detective. more...

  • Frankie's Magic Football: Deep Sea Diveby Frank Lampard

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 5.99

    Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game. And now that they have their magical football they're playing against teams they never imagined! During a visit to a holiday park, Frankie and his friends discover a theme park with a difference - each ride is a portal into an amazing fantasy world. This time, the magic... more...

  • A to Z Mysteries: The Haunted Hotelby Ron Roy

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 4.99

    Help Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose solve mysteries from A to Z in this chapter book that's perfect for Halloween!    Kids love collecting the entire alphabet and super editions! With over 8 million copies in print, the A to Z Mysteries® have been hooking chapter book readers on mysteries and reading for years. Now this classic kid favorite is back... more...

  • Time Warp Trio: Lewis and Clark...and Jodie, Freddi, and Samanthaby Jon Scieszka; Jennifer Frantz

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 3.74

    After a marshmallow mix-up, Jodie, Freddi, and Samantha find themselves back in 1805 on an adventure with the famous Lewis and Clark explorers! Along the way, they meet Sacagawea, a seventeen-year-old Shoshone girl, and learn the ropes of wilderness travel. The girls must retrieve The Book from a wild bear, but in order to do so, they have to travel... more...

  • The White Mountainsby John Christopher

    Aladdin 2010; US$ 7.99

    Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey?s The 5th Wave . Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned... more...

  • Maximum Ride: School's Out Foreverby James Patterson

    Headline 2011; US$ 9.99

    If you've already experienced MAXIMUM RIDE: THE ANGEL EXPERIMENT, stop right here - just turn the page, and hold on tight! As for the rest of you - meet Max, Fang, Iggy, Gasman, Nudge and Angel; six unforgettable kids (and a dog). With some major problems. THEY'RE BEING HUNTED BY KILLERS. BUT WHO? AND THAT'S NOT ALL! Max is sure that a microchip's... more...