The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #2by Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist

    HarperCollins 2007; US$ 4.99

    Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky. In the first two books alone, the three youngsters encounter a greedy and repulsive villain, itchy clothing, a disastrous fire, a plot to steal their fortune, a lumpy bed,... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #3by Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist

    HarperCollins 2007; US$ 4.99

    Dear Reader,. If you have not read anything about the Baudelaire orphans, then before you read even one more sentence, you should know this: Violet, Klaus, and Sunny are kindhearted and quick–witted, but their lives, I am sorry to say, are filled with bad luck and misery. All of the stories about these three children are unhappy and wretched,... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #4: The Miserable Millby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    I hope, for your sake, that you have not chosen to read this book because you are in the mood for a pleasant experience. If this is the case, I advise you to put this book down instantaneously, because of all the books describing the unhappy lives of the Baudelaire orphans, The Miserable Mill might be the unhappiest yet. Violet, Klaus, and Sunny... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #7: The Vile Villageby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.74

    Dear Reader,You have undoubtedly picked up this book by mistake, so please put it down. Nobody in their right mind would read this particular book about the lives of Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire on purpose, because each dismal moment of their stay in the village of V.F.D. has been faithfully and dreadfully recorded in these pages.I can think... more...

  • The Castawaysby Iain Lawrence

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 15.99

    ADRIFT AT SEA, Tom Tin and his four convict companions are only too glad when they come upon a deserted ship. The boys clamber aboard, not knowing whether they've been saved or set on a course toward doom. But after rescuing two men stranded on a melting iceberg, Tom begins to suspect that these unsavory sailors are dangerous castaways from this very... more...

  • A Pickpocket's Taleby Karen Schwabach

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.50

    A perfect Common Core tie-in, A Pickpocket's Tale includes nonfiction backmatter with a historical map of New York City in 1730, a glossary of period vocabulary words, and an explanatory note titled "How Much of This Story Is True?" Molly Abraham is a kinchin mort: a ten-year-old thief trying not to starve on the London streets. But everything... more...

  • 10 Things to Do Before I Dieby Daniel Ehrenhaft

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 7.95

    1) Lose my virginity 2) Apologize to Rachel 3) Get back at Biff 4) Jam and party with Shakes the Clown 5) Laugh in death?s face 6) Go to Africa 7) Rob a bank 8) Tell Mark to screw himself 9) Find out why Grandpa and Dad don't talk 10) Tell the truth From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • The Penderwicks on Gardam Streetby Jeanne Birdsall

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 7.99

    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn?t... more...

  • Barnaby Grimes: Return of the Emerald Skullby Paul Stewart; Chris Riddell

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    Barnaby Grimes isa tick-tock lad, running errands in his city, day and night, and high-stacking around the rooftops in search of new mysteries to solve. This is a fantastic romp through a Dickensian-style city, with a wonderful new hero in the guise of Barnaby. After collecting a strange parcel from a deserted ship in the fog of the docks, and delivering... more...

  • The Five Ancestors Book 5: Eagleby Jeff Stone

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    For year, Ying hated his grandmaster for denying him the opportunity to train as a Dragon, and held a deep resentment for his five younger brothers?grandmaster?s favorites. He took his revenge and burnt the Cangzhen temple to the ground, but the five youngsters survived and continue to be a thorn in his side. Yet, when betrayed by the emperor and imprisoned,... more...