The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • Chainsby Laurie Halse Anderson

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 7.99

    If an entire nation could seek its freedom, why not a girl? As the Revolutionary War begins, thirteen-year-old Isabel wages her own fight...for freedom. Promised freedom upon the death of their owner, she and her sister, Ruth, in a cruel twist of fate become the property of a malicious New York City couple, the Locktons, who have no sympathy... more...

  • The Way of the Warrior (Young Samurai, Book 1)by Chris Bradford

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; US$ 11.88

    Young Samurai: The Way of the Warrior is the first book in this blockbuster series by Chris Bradford August 1611 . Jack Fletcher is shipwrecked off the coast of Japan - his beloved father and the crew lie slaughtered by ninja pirates. Rescued by the legendary sword master Masamoto Takeshi, Jack's only hope is to become a samurai warrior.... more...

  • Dark Eyesby William Richter

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 11.88

    Compulsive, brilliantly crafted thriller from an amazing debut Hollywood author. When danger is both your past and your destiny, dare you discover who you really are? Born in Russia but adopted by a wealthy American family as a baby, Wallis Stoneman was brought up in a world of glamorous luxury. Then at the age of sixteen, beautiful and... more...

  • The Ruins of Gorlanby John A. Flanagan

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 8.99

    The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone ! They have always scared him in the past?the Rangers, with their dark cloaksand shadowy ways. The villagers believe the Rangers practice magic that makes them invisible to ordinary people. And now 15-year-old Will, always small for his age, has been chosen... more...

  • The Icebound Landby John A. Flanagan

    Penguin Group US 2007; US$ 7.99

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • Cirque Du Freak #1: A Living Nightmareby Darren Shan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2008; US$ 7.99

    In the tradition of Stephen King's 'Salem's Lot, Cirque Du Freak is the frightening saga of a young boy whose visit to a mysterious freak show leads him on a journey into a dark world of vampires. Filled with grotesque creatures, murderous vampires, and a petrifying ending, Cirque Du Freak will chill, thrill, and leave readers begging for more. more...

  • Magic Tree House #22: Revolutionary War on Wednesdayby Mary Pope Osborne; Sal Murdocca

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 4.99

    Jack and Annie are ready for their next fantasy adventure in the bestselling middle-grade series?the Magic Tree House! It is a dark and snowy night when the Magic Tree House whisks Jack and Annie back to colonial times. General George Washington is about to lead his army in a sneak attack against their enemy. But now a terrible weather is making... more...

  • Shredderman: Secret Identityby Wendelin Van Draanen; Brian Biggs

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.99

    Alvin Bixby: Hulking, knuckles of steel, hideous breath, foul temper. Kids call him: Bubba. Nolan Byrd: Puny, power walker, math genius, can?t keep shoes tied. Kids call him: Nerd. Bubba has been the bane of Nolan?s existence for five long years. So when Mr. Green asks the class to become reporters, Nolan decides he?ll write an exposť?on Bubba.... more...

  • Blood on the Riverby Elisa Carbone

    Penguin Group US 2007; US$ 6.99

    Twelve-year-old Samuel Collier is a lowly commoner on the streets of London. So when he becomes the page of Captain John Smith and boards the Susan Constant, bound for the New World, he can?t believe his good fortune. He?s heard that gold washes ashore with every tide. But beginning with the stormy journey and his first contact with the native people,... more...

  • Sentby Margaret Peterson Haddix

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2009; US$ 6.99

    Jonah and Chip have barely adjusted to the discovery that they are actually the missing children of history when a time purist named JB sends them, along with Katherine and Alex, hurtling back in time to 1483. JB promises that if they can fix history, they can all return to their present-day lives. Now Chip and Alex have to reclaim their true identities?as... more...