The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #12: The Penultimate Perilby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.74

    Lemony Snicket returns with the last book before the last book of his bestselling Series of Unfortunate Events. Scream and run away before the secrets of the series are revealed! Very little is known about Lemony Snicket and A Series of Unfortunate Events. What we do know is contained in the following brief list: o The books have inexplicably... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #13: The Endby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.74

    Like an off-key violin concert, the Roman Empire, or food poisoning, all things must come to an end. Thankfully, this includes A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. The thirteenth and final installment in the groundbreaking series will answer readers' most burning questions: Will Count Olaf prevail? Will the Baudelaires survive? Will the... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #2by Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist

    HarperCollins 2007; US$ 4.99

    Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky. In the first two books alone, the three youngsters encounter a greedy and repulsive villain, itchy clothing, a disastrous fire, a plot to steal their fortune, a lumpy bed,... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #3by Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist

    HarperCollins 2007; US$ 4.99

    Dear Reader,. If you have not read anything about the Baudelaire orphans, then before you read even one more sentence, you should know this: Violet, Klaus, and Sunny are kindhearted and quick–witted, but their lives, I am sorry to say, are filled with bad luck and misery. All of the stories about these three children are unhappy and wretched,... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #4: The Miserable Millby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    I hope, for your sake, that you have not chosen to read this book because you are in the mood for a pleasant experience. If this is the case, I advise you to put this book down instantaneously, because of all the books describing the unhappy lives of the Baudelaire orphans, The Miserable Mill might be the unhappiest yet. Violet, Klaus, and Sunny... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #7: The Vile Villageby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.74

    Dear Reader,You have undoubtedly picked up this book by mistake, so please put it down. Nobody in their right mind would read this particular book about the lives of Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire on purpose, because each dismal moment of their stay in the village of V.F.D. has been faithfully and dreadfully recorded in these pages.I can think... more...

  • 10 Things to Do Before I Dieby Daniel Ehrenhaft

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 7.95

    1) Lose my virginity 2) Apologize to Rachel 3) Get back at Biff 4) Jam and party with Shakes the Clown 5) Laugh in death?s face 6) Go to Africa 7) Rob a bank 8) Tell Mark to screw himself 9) Find out why Grandpa and Dad don't talk 10) Tell the truth From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • A Pickpocket's Taleby Karen Schwabach

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.50

    A perfect Common Core tie-in, A Pickpocket's Tale includes nonfiction backmatter with a historical map of New York City in 1730, a glossary of period vocabulary words, and an explanatory note titled "How Much of This Story Is True?" Molly Abraham is a kinchin mort: a ten-year-old thief trying not to starve on the London streets. But everything... more...

  • The Penderwicks on Gardam Streetby Jeanne Birdsall

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 7.99

    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn?t... more...

  • City of Timeby Eoin McNamee

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    CATI, THE BOLD Watcher readers met in The Navigator , returns from the shadows of time to summon Owen and Dr. Diamond, for time is literally running out. The moon is coming closer to the earth, causing havoc with weather, tides, and other natural cycles; people fear the world will end. To discover what?s gone wrong, Cati, Owen, and the Doctor must... more...