The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • The Song of the Quarkbeastby Jasper Fforde

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 8.99

    A long time ago magic faded away, leaving behind only yo-yos, the extremely useful compass-pointing-to-North enchantment and the spell that keep bicycles from falling over. Things are about to change. Magical power is on the rise and King Snodd IV of Hereford has realised that he who controls magic controls almost anything. One person stands between... more...

  • Insurgentby Veronica Roth

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 8.99

    Now includes an excerpt from the upcoming Four: A Divergent Collection . One choice can transform you?or it can destroy you. But every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves?and herself?while grappling with haunting questions of grief and forgiveness,... more...

  • The Machine Gunnersby Robert Westall

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 6.55

    'Some bright kid's got a gun and 2000 rounds of live ammo. And that gun's no pea-shooter. It'll go through a brick wall at a quarter of a mile.' Chas McGill has the second-best collection of war souvenirs in Garmouth, and he desperately wants it to be the best. When he stumbles across the remains of a German bomber crashed in the woods - its shiny,... more...

  • Peakby Roland Smith

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2008; US$ 7.99

    The emotional, tension-filled story of a fourteen-year-old boy's attempt to be the youngest person to reach the top of Mount Everest. more...

  • Independent Studyby Joelle Charbonneau

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 9.99

    In book two of The Testing series, the government has wiped Cia's memory of the grueling and deadly initiation into higher learning. Ignorance is bliss, but are Cia's so-called friends trusted allies or traitors in this survival story?   more...

  • The Eye of Zoltarby Jasper Fforde

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 8.99

    The Mighty Shandar, the most powerful wizard the world has ever seen, returns to the Ununited Kingdoms. Clearly, he didn't solve the Dragon Problem, and must return his fee: eighteen dray-weights of gold. But the Mighty Shandar doesn't do refunds, and vows to eliminate the dragons - unless sixteen-year-old Jennifer Strange and her sidekicks from... more...

  • Clarielby Garth Nix

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 7.49

    Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic and is perfect for fans of Rae Carson, Kristin Cashore, Scott Westerfeld, and Cassandra Clare. Clariel is the... more...

  • Troll Mountain: Episode Iby Matthew Reilly

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2014; US$ 1.81

    A dauntless young hero. An army of brutal monsters. An impossible quest. Journey to the mountain ... In an isolated valley, a small tribe of humans is dying from a terrible illness. There are rumors, however, that the trolls of Troll Mountain, the valley's fearsome overlords, have found a cure for the illness: a fabulous... more...

  • Wanted!by Caroline B. Cooney

    Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2013; US$ 6.99

    Falsely accused of her father?s murder, Alice is on the run for her life Alice is at home painting her fingernails and ruminating on her parents? divorce when she receives an oddly desperate-sounding phone call from her father. He instructs her to drop what she?s doing, take his car, and bring two computer disks to him at their favorite ice cream... more...

  • CHERUB: New Guardby Robert Muchamore

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 15.99

    James Adams returns in the last ever CHERUB book! Ryan Sharma is a CHERUB agent. Working undercover, he can slip under adult radar and get information that sends criminals and terrorists to jail. Now he's investigating a double kidnapping, working with mission controller and old guard, James Adams. In the mission to end all missions, Ryan and... more...