The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • The Mark of Athena (Heroes of Olympus Book 3)by Rick Riordan

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; Not Available

    ONE FATAL PROPHECY SEVEN BRAVE DEMIGODS A QUEST TO FIND - AND CLOSE - THE DOORS OF DEATH. Annabeth felt as if someone had draped a cold washcloth across her neck. She heard that whispering laughter again, as if the presence had followed her from the ship. She looked up at the Argo II. Its massive bronze hull glittered... more...

  • Championby Marie Lu

    Penguin Group US 2013; US$ 9.99

    The explosive finale to Marie Lu?s New York Time s bestselling LEGEND trilogy?perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic?and each other?and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back... more...

  • The Magic Thiefby Sarah Prineas; Antonio Javier Caparo

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    In a city that runs on a dwindling supply of magic, a young boy is drawn into a life of wizardry and adventure. Conn should have dropped dead the day he picked Nevery's pocket and touched the wizard's locus magicalicus, a stone used to focus magic and work spells. But for some reason he did not. Nevery finds that interesting, and he takes Conn as... more...

  • Emil and the Detectivesby Erich Kastner; Maurice Sendak; J.D. Stahl; Walter Trier

    Overlook 2007; US$ 19.95

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • The Dark Is Risingby Susan Cooper

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2001; US$ 6.99

    On the Midwinter Day that is his eleventh birthday, Will Stanton discovers a special gift-- that he is the last of the Old Ones, immortals dedicated to keeping the world from domination by the forces of evil, the Dark. At once, he is plunged into a quest for the six magical Signs that will one day aid the Old Ones in the final battle between the Dark... more...

  • The Jaguar Stones, Book One: Middleworldby J&P Voelkel; J&P Voelkel

    EgmontUSA 2010; US$ 9.99

    Fourteen-year-old Max Murphy is looking forward to a family vacation. But his parents, both archaeologists and Maya experts, announce a change in plan. They must leave immediately for a dig in the tiny Central American country of San Xavier. Max will go to summer camp. Max is furious. When he's mysteriously summoned to San Xavier, he thinks they've... more...

  • Los chicos del vagón de cargaby Gertrude Chandler Warner

    Open Road Español 2014; US$ 6.99

    Los cuatro hermanos Alden comienzan su aventura haciéndose una casa en un vagón de carga abandonado. Su objetivo es permanecer juntos y en el proceso encuentran a su abuelo.  more...

  • Cirque Du Freak #12: Sons of Destinyby Darren Shan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2008; US$ 7.99

    Time seemed to collapse... There was a sharp stabbing sensation in my stomach... Steve crowed, "Now I have you! Now you're gonna die!" Dead if he loses - damned if he wins. The time has finally come for Darren to face his archenemy, Steve Leopard. One of them will die. The other will become the Lord of the Shadows - and destroy the world. Is the... more...

  • Cirque Du Freak #11: Lord of the Shadowsby Darren Shan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2007; US$ 7.99

    Darren Shan is going home--and his world is going to hell. Old enemies await. Scores must be settled. Destiny looks certain to destroy him, and the world is doomed to fall to the Ruler of the Night.... more...

  • Specialsby Scott Westerfeld; Rodrigo Corral

    Simon Pulse 2008; US$ 9.99

    "Special Circumstances": The words have sent chills down Tally's spine since her days as a repellent, rebellious ugly. Back then Specials were a sinister rumor -- frighteningly beautiful, dangerously strong, breathtakingly fast. Ordinary pretties might live their whole lives without meeting a Special. But Tally's never been ordinary.   And now, in... more...