The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • A Pickpocket's Taleby Karen Schwabach

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.50

    A perfect Common Core tie-in, A Pickpocket's Tale includes nonfiction backmatter with a historical map of New York City in 1730, a glossary of period vocabulary words, and an explanatory note titled "How Much of This Story Is True?" Molly Abraham is a kinchin mort: a ten-year-old thief trying not to starve on the London streets. But everything... more...

  • The Penderwicks on Gardam Streetby Jeanne Birdsall

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 7.99

    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn?t... more...

  • City of Timeby Eoin McNamee

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    CATI, THE BOLD Watcher readers met in The Navigator , returns from the shadows of time to summon Owen and Dr. Diamond, for time is literally running out. The moon is coming closer to the earth, causing havoc with weather, tides, and other natural cycles; people fear the world will end. To discover what?s gone wrong, Cati, Owen, and the Doctor must... more...

  • Wild Riverby P.J. Petersen

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    It?s Ryan versus the river in a race against time to save his brother?s life. When twelve-year-old Ryan reluctantly agrees to join his experienced older brother Tanner on a camping trip, he could never have dreamed this would turn into the most frightening day of his life. Ryan?s no good at sports or outdoor stuff. He?d rather be home playing... more...

  • The Five Ancestors Book 5: Eagleby Jeff Stone

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    For year, Ying hated his grandmaster for denying him the opportunity to train as a Dragon, and held a deep resentment for his five younger brothers?grandmaster?s favorites. He took his revenge and burnt the Cangzhen temple to the ground, but the five youngsters survived and continue to be a thorn in his side. Yet, when betrayed by the emperor and imprisoned,... more...

  • Escape of the Mini-Mummyby Lin Oliver; Stephen Gilpin

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2008; US$ 8.99

    Daniel Funk can shrink to the size of the fourth toe on his left foot. But that's not his only skill. Daniel and his best friend, Vu, are entering the school diorama contest with a model of King Tut's tomb. If they win, they get tickets to a Lakers game. If they lose, they'll never hear the end of it from Vince the Pizza Prince, the most obnoxious... more...

  • Born to Flyby Michael Ferrari

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    Born to Fly tells the story of eleven-year-old tomboy Bird McGill. Ever since she can remember, Bird has loved flying in small propeller airplanes with her mechanic dad. When the local airstrip is turned into a military flight school, Bird is in heaven. But when a young Japanese American student named Kenji Fujita joins Bird?s class, the entire school... more...

  • Buffalo Before Breakfastby Mary Pope Osborne; Sal Murdocca

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 5.99

    The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system! Hello, buffalo! That's what Jack and Annie say when the Magic Tree House whisks them and Teddy, the enchanted dog, back almost 200 years to the Great Plains. There they meet a Lakota boy who shows them how to hunt... more...

  • My Weird School #18: Mrs. Yonkers Is Bonkers!by Dan Gutman; Jim Paillot

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 3.74

    Something weird is going on! Mrs. Yonkers, the computer teacher, is the nerdiest teacher in the history of the world. She can type with her feet! She buys foam cheeseheads off eBay! She even puts a Webcam on a turtle! Is she trying to take over the planet? more...

  • Trouble Don't Lastby Shelley Pearsall

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.99

    Eleven-year-old Samuel was born as Master Hackler?s slave, and working the Kentucky farm is the only life he?s ever known?until one dark night in 1859, that is. With no warning, cranky old Harrison, a fellow slave, pulls Samuel from his bed and, together, they run. The journey north seems much more frightening than Master Hackler ever was, and Samuel?s... more...