The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Biographical

  • Counting Starsby David Almond

    Random House Children's Books 2002; US$ 5.99

    David Almond?s extraordinary novels have established him as an author of unique insight and skill. These stories encapsulate his endless sense of mystery and wonderment, as they weave a tangible tapestry of growing up in a large, loving family. Here are the kernels of his novels?joy and fear, darkness and light, the healing power of love and imagination... more...

  • Me and Earl and the Dying Girlby Jesse Andrews

    Atlantic Books 2017; US$ 5.99

    **Now a major motion picture** It is a universally acknowledged truth that high school sucks. But on the first day of his senior year, Greg Gaines thinks he's figured it out. The answer to the basic existential question: How is it possible to exist in a place that sucks so bad? His strategy: remain at the periphery at all times. Keep an insanely... more...

  • Stone Mirrorsby Jeannine Atkins

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2017; US$ 17.99

    From critically acclaimed author Jeannine Atkins comes a gorgeous, haunting biographical novel in verse about a half Native American, half African American sculptor working in the years following the Civil War. A sculptor of historical figures starts with givens but creates her own vision. Edmonia Lewis was just such a sculptor, but she never spoke... more...

  • Anna of Byzantiumby Tracy Barrett

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 6.99

    For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries" about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire.    Anna Comnena has every reason to feel entitled. She's a princess, her father's firstborn and his chosen successor. Someday she expects to sit on the throne and rule the vast Byzantine... more...

  • I Have Lived a Thousand Yearsby Livia Bitton-Jackson

    Simon Pulse 2011; US$ 7.99

    What is death all about? What is life all about? So wonders thirteen-year-old Elli Friedmann as she fights for her life in a Nazi concentration camp. A remarkable memoir, I Have Lived a Thousand Years is a story of cruelty and suffering, but at the same time a story of hope, faith, perseverance, and love. It wasn?t long ago that Elli led... more...

  • The President's Daughterby Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 5.50

    From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes The President's Daughter , a  novel about the Roosevelts and perfect for fans of hisorical fiction.    ETHEL IS 10 YEARS OLD in 1901 when her family?s life changed forever. Suddenly, Father is not only a famous cowboy, war hero, and politician, but... more...

  • Iqbalby Francesco D'Adamo; Ann Leonori

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2010; US$ 6.99

    When young Iqbal is sold into slavery at a carpet factory, his arrival changes everything for the other overworked and abused chidren there. It is Iqbal who explains to them that despite their master's promises, he plans on keeping them as his slaves indefinetely. But it is also Iqbal who inspires the other children to look to a future free from toil...and... more...

  • A Voice of Her Ownby Barbara Dana

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 3.99

    When something is most important to me and I do not want to lose it, I gather it into a poem. It is said that women must employ the needle and not the pen. But I will be a Poet! That's who I am! Before she was an iconic American poet, Emily Dickinson was a spirited girl eager to find her place in the world. Expected by family and friends to mold... more...

  • Nombulelo en die Motby Susie Dinneen; Maja Sereda

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2016; US$ 3.00

    Nombulelo is baie lief vir haar Gogo se stories oor die diere wat in die bos woon, maar sy is te bang om soontoe te gaan. Wanneer Gogo sterf, moet Nombulelo haar moed bymekaarskraap om Gogo se magiese mot op 'n reis deur die bos te neem. Dit is 'n verhaal van liefde, verlies en die ontdekking van innerlike krag. more...

  • Nombulelo and the Mothby Susie Dinneen; Maja Sereda

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2016; US$ 3.00

    This is the story of Nombulelo, who loves to listen to her grandmother tell stories about the forest next to their house. Imagining all the dangerous animals that live in the forest makes Nombulelo scared of entering it, but after her beloved Gogo passes away, Nombulelo has to summon her courage and go into the forest alone to fulfil her grandmother?s... more...