The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Biographical

  • Anna of Byzantiumby Tracy Barrett

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 6.99

    For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries" about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire.    Anna Comnena has every reason to feel entitled. She's a princess, her father's firstborn and his chosen successor. Someday she expects to sit on the throne and rule the vast Byzantine... more...

  • I Have Lived a Thousand Yearsby Livia Bitton-Jackson

    Simon Pulse 2011; US$ 7.99

    What is death all about? What is life all about? So wonders thirteen-year-old Elli Friedmann as she fights for her life in a Nazi concentration camp. A remarkable memoir, I Have Lived a Thousand Years is a story of cruelty and suffering, but at the same time a story of hope, faith, perseverance, and love. It wasn?t long ago that Elli led... more...

  • The President's Daughterby Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 5.50

    From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes The President's Daughter , a  novel about the Roosevelts and perfect for fans of hisorical fiction.    ETHEL IS 10 YEARS OLD in 1901 when her family?s life changed forever. Suddenly, Father is not only a famous cowboy, war hero, and politician, but... more...

  • Iqbalby Francesco D'Adamo; Ann Leonori

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2010; US$ 6.99

    When young Iqbal is sold into slavery at a carpet factory, his arrival changes everything for the other overworked and abused chidren there. It is Iqbal who explains to them that despite their master's promises, he plans on keeping them as his slaves indefinetely. But it is also Iqbal who inspires the other children to look to a future free from toil...and... more...

  • A Voice of Her Ownby Barbara Dana

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 3.99

    When something is most important to me and I do not want to lose it, I gather it into a poem. It is said that women must employ the needle and not the pen. But I will be a Poet! That's who I am! Before she was an iconic American poet, Emily Dickinson was a spirited girl eager to find her place in the world. Expected by family and friends to mold... more...

  • Nombulelo en die Motby Susie Dinneen; Maja Sereda

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2016; US$ 3.00

    Nombulelo is baie lief vir haar Gogo se stories oor die diere wat in die bos woon, maar sy is te bang om soontoe te gaan. Wanneer Gogo sterf, moet Nombulelo haar moed bymekaarskraap om Gogo se magiese mot op 'n reis deur die bos te neem. Dit is 'n verhaal van liefde, verlies en die ontdekking van innerlike krag. more...

  • Nombulelo and the Mothby Susie Dinneen; Maja Sereda

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2016; US$ 3.00

    This is the story of Nombulelo, who loves to listen to her grandmother tell stories about the forest next to their house. Imagining all the dangerous animals that live in the forest makes Nombulelo scared of entering it, but after her beloved Gogo passes away, Nombulelo has to summon her courage and go into the forest alone to fulfil her grandmother?s... more...

  • Gertrude Chandler Warner and the Boxcar Childrenby Mary Ellen Ellsworth

    Albert Whitman & Company 2013; US$ 5.99

    In this biography, readers will learn about Gertrude Chandler Warner?s childhood living across the street from the railroad tracks, her bouts with poor health, and her rewarding teaching career. Most importantly, they will learn about her earliest attempts at writing and her inspiration for  The Boxcar Children . more...

  • The Lemon Treeby Katherine Graham; Wendy Paterson

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2016; US$ 3.00

    When it?s pouring with rain, Gogo decides to pass the time by making some pancakes. But she soon discovers that the family has run out of three important ingredients: flour, eggs and milk. Without those, you can?t make pancakes. But clever Gogo has an idea. She sends Lungi and Sipho to a different neighbour to borrow what they need, and to take each... more...

  • Itamar makes Friendsby Josh Hasten

    Gefen Publishing House 2011; US$ 9.99

    Eight year old Itamar lives on a yishuv, small villiage in Israel. He loves to milk goats, shear sheep, and most of all to play soccer. When he goes to visit his cousins in the big city, he meets boys who are totally different from him- or are they? more...