The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Anna of Byzantiumby Tracy Barrett

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 6.99

    For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries" about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire.    Anna Comnena has every reason to feel entitled. She's a princess, her father's firstborn and his chosen successor. Someday she expects to sit on the throne and rule the vast Byzantine... more...

  • Being Teddy Rooseveltby Claudia Mills; R. W. Alley

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2007; US$ 6.46

    Riley O'Rourke is writing his report on President Teddy Roosevelt in preparation for the fourth-grade biography tea, but he has a far more important goal: to get a saxophone so he can take instrumental music. His mother can't afford to rent him a sax, and he's sure he'll never save up enough money to buy one. But as Riley learns more about Roosevelt's... more...

  • Beware, Princess Elizabethby Carolyn Meyer

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2002; US$ 6.52

    Imprisonment. Betrayal. Lost love. Murder. What more must a princess endure? Elizabeth Tudor's teenage and young adult years during the turbulent reigns of Edward and then Mary Tudor are hardly those of a fairy-tale princess. Her mother has been beheaded by Elizabeth's own father, Henry VIII; her jealous half sister, Mary, has her locked away in... more...

  • A Boy Called Dickensby Deborah Hopkinson; John Hendrix

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 17.99

    For years Dickens kept the story of his own childhood a secret. Yet it is a story worth telling. For it helps us remember how much we all might lose when a child's dreams don't come true . . . As a child, Dickens was forced to live on his own and work long hours in a rat-infested blacking factory. Readers will be drawn into the winding streets of... more...

  • Chasing Mavericks: The Movie Novelizationby Christine Peymani

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 6.68

    Based on the inspirational true story of surfing icon Jay Moriarity, Chasing Mavericks tells the story of a young man's quest to surf Northern California's most dangerous waves, and the local legend who takes him under his wing. What begins as a mentorship turns into a unique bond, as the two unlikely friends discover that there is nothing more... more...

  • Cleopatra Confessesby Carolyn Meyer

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2011; US$ 11.99

    Meet teenage Cleopatra in this first-person account of history that captures ?sibling rivalry at its most vicious? ( Publishers Weekly ). It is the first century B.C., an ancient time of everpresent drama and danger. Cleopatra, the third of the pharaoh?s six children, is whom her father has chosen to be the next queen of Egypt. But when King Ptolemy... more...

  • Felix the Railway Catby Author TBC

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; Not Available

    When Felix arrived at Huddersfield Train Station as an eight-week-old kitten, no one knew just how important this little ball of fluff would become. Although she has a vital job to do as 'Senior Pest Controller', Felix is much more than just an employee. For her colleagues and the station's commuters, Felix has changed their lives in surprising ways.... more...

  • Finding Katieby Beatrice Sparks

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 6.99

    This appealing teen read tells the story of Katie, a teen from an abused home, and her journey through foster care. Katie is always surrounded by wealth, but feels terribly alone because of the secret horror of her angry, abusive father. When she's thrown out of her house and put into foster care, it seems like the end of the world. But as she moves... more...

  • Gertrude Chandler Warner and the Boxcar Childrenby Mary Ellen Ellsworth

    Albert Whitman & Company 2013; US$ 5.99

    In this biography, readers will learn about Gertrude Chandler Warner?s childhood living across the street from the railroad tracks, her bouts with poor health, and her rewarding teaching career. Most importantly, they will learn about her earliest attempts at writing and her inspiration for  The Boxcar Children . more...

  • Hideous Loveby Stephanie Hemphill

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 13.49

    From Stephanie Hemphill, author of the Printz Honor winner Your Own, Sylvia and the acclaimed novel Wicked Girls: A Novel of the Salem Witch Trials, comes the fascinating story of gothic novelist Mary Shelley, most famous for the classic Frankenstein . An all-consuming love affair with famed poet Percy Bysshe Shelley, a family torn apart by... more...