The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • Old Yellerby Fred Gipson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.24

    A timeless American classic and one of the most beloved children’s books ever written, Old Yeller is a Newbery Honor Book that explores the poignant and unforgettable bond between a boy and the stray dog who becomes his loyal friend. When his father sets out on a cattle drive toward Kansas for the summer, fourteen-year-old Travis Coates is left... more...

  • Where the Red Fern Growsby Wilson Rawls

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend.      Billy has long dreamt of owning not one, but two, dogs. So when he’s finally able to save up enough money for two pups to call his own—Old Dan and Little Ann—he’s ecstatic. It doesn’t matter... more...

  • The Light in the Forestby Conrad Richter

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 7.50

    An adventurous story of a frontier boy raised by Indians,  The Light in the Forest  is a beloved American classic. When John Cameron Butler was a child, he was captured in a raid on the Pennsylvania frontier and adopted by the great warrrior Cuyloga. Renamed True Son, he came to think of himself as fully Indian. But eleven years later his tribe,... more...

  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factoryby Richard George; Roald Dahl

    Penguin Books Ltd 2001; US$ 11.27

    Roald Dahl's much-loved story about how Charlie Bucket wins a ticket to visit Willy Wonka's amazing chocolate factory is turned into a play for children to act. With tips about scenery, props and lighting, the play is easy to stage and there are lots of parts for everyone. Roald Dahl, the best-loved of children's writers, died in 1990 but his books... more...

  • Theodore Booneby John Grisham

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 8.99

    Half the man, twice the lawyer. In the small city of Strattenburg, there are many lawyers, and though he's only thirteen years old, Theo Boone thinks he's one of them. Theo knows every judge, policeman, court clerk - and a lot about the law. He dreams of being a great trial lawyer, of a life in the courtroom. But Theo finds himself in court much sooner... more...

  • The Machine Gunnersby Robert Westall

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 7.84

    'Some bright kid's got a gun and 2000 rounds of live ammo. And that gun's no pea-shooter. It'll go through a brick wall at a quarter of a mile.' Chas McGill has the second-best collection of war souvenirs in Garmouth, and he desperately wants it to be the best. When he stumbles across the remains of a German bomber crashed in the woods - its shiny,... more...

  • April Morningby Howard Fast

    Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2011; US$ 9.99

    Howard Fast’s bestselling coming-of-age novel about one boy’s introduction to the horrors of war amid the brutal first battle of the American Revolution On April 19, 1775, musket shots ring out over Lexington, Massachusetts. As the sun rises over the battlefield, fifteen-year-old Adam Cooper stands among the outmatched patriots, facing a line... more...

  • The Wonderful Wizard of Ozby

    NuVision Publications, LLC 2003; US$ 2.99

    This is one of the great classics! Dorothy and her dog Toto get swept away in a huge twister and wake up in a strange and magical land. All Dorothy wants is to go home. This is her adventure in wonderland and how she finds her way home. more...

  • Romeo and Juliet Paperback Bookby William Shakespeare; Laurel and Associates

    Saddleback Publishing 2003; US$ 12.95

    Now you can reach today's adolescents with the universal messages of great literature. Presented in traditional play script format, each title features simplified language, easy-to-read type size, and strict adherence to the tone and integrity of the original play. more...

  • White Fang Paperback Bookby Jack London; Joanne Suter

    Saddleback Publishing 2003; US$ 12.95

    Each novel, complete in just 80-pages, has been painstakingly adapted to retain the integrity of the original work. Each provides the reader a sense of the author's style and an understanding of the novel's theme. more...