The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Midsummer Night's Dreamby William Shakespeare

    Saddleback Educational Publishing 2010; US$ 12.95

    This series features classic Shakespeare retold with graphic color illustrations. Educators using the Dale-Chall vocabulary system adapted each title. Each 64-page, eBook retains key phrases and quotations from the original play. Research shows that the more students read, the better their vocabulary, their ability to read, and their knowledge of the... more...

  • The Mouse and the Motorcycleby Beverly Cleary; Jacqueline Rogers

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.24

    In this imaginative adventure from Newbery Medal?winning author Beverly Cleary, a young mouse named Ralph is thrown into a world of excitement when a boy and his shiny toy motorcycle check in to the Mountain View Inn. This timeless classic now features a foreword written by New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo, as well as an exclusive... more...

  • Bud, Not Buddyby Christopher Paul Curtis

    Random House Children's Books 2001; US$ 7.99

    The Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award-winning classic about a boy who decides to hit the road to find his father?from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of  The Watsons Go To Birmingham?1963 , a Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree.   It?s 1936, in Flint Michigan. Times may be hard, and ten-year-old Bud may be a motherless boy on the run,... more...

  • The Secret Gardenby Frances Hodgson Burnett

    The Floating Press 1911; US$ 3.99

    Mary Lennox is born in India. She is a sickly, sallow child, whose parents hide her away with her Ayah. After her parents die in a cholera outbreak she is sent to live in Yorkshire with her uncle. She is, once more, left mostly to herself. Her uncle still mourns his beautiful wife ten years after her death, and seeks to escape his grief by traveling.... more...

  • King Arthur and His Knights of the Round Tableby Roger Lancelyn Green

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; US$ 9.86

    King Arthur is one of the greatest legends of all time. From the magical moment when Arthur releases the sword in the stone to the quest for the Holy Grail and the final tragedy of the Last Battle, Roger Lancelyn Green brings the enchanting world of King Arthur stunningly to life. One of the greatest legends of all time, with an inspiring introduction... more...

  • Sarah, Plain and Tall Complete Collectionby Patricia MacLachlan

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 30.99

    This children's literature classic series is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Patricia MacLachlan's stories about Sarah, Papa, Anna, and the rest of the Witting family gently explore timeless themes of abandonment, loss, and love.... more...

  • The Book of Browniesby Enid Blyton

    Egmont UK Ltd 2013; US$ 4.99

    Hop, Skip and Jump are three naughty brownies who love to play tricks. But when a wicked witch tricks the tricksters and has them capture the little fairy-princess Peronel for her, they are turned out of fairy land by the angry king.       Enid Blyton?s funny, magical adventure stories have become true classics, loved by millions and... more...

  • The Chimney Corner Collectionby Enid Blyton

    Egmont UK Ltd 2013; US$ 4.99

    A fantastic bumper volume containing 100 classic stories from the world?s best-loved children?s author, Enid Blyton. Curl up round the fire, hang your stocking on the mantlepiece, and plunge into Enid Blyton?s magical world of toys that come alive, animals that talk and magical folk who get into all sorts of scrapes.       Enid Blyton... more...

  • The St. Clare's Collection Volume IIby Enid Blyton

    Egmont UK Ltd 2013; US$ 4.99

    A fantastic bumper volume of classic stories from a much-loved author.   The O?Sullivan twins and their friends are back in this collection recounting their middle years at the famous  boarding school.   There are some new arrivals who cause a commotion, but  as tricks are played and hidden talents revealed,  the girls find a way to get... more...

  • Journey to the Center of the Earthby Jules Verne

    Simon & Schuster 2008; US$ 6.99

    Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers alike to gain a deeper and more developed understanding of the writer and their work. Originally published in French in 1864, Journey to the... more...