The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • The Incredible Adventures of Professor Branestawmby Norman Hunter

    RHCP 2011; US$ 8.45

    'It¹s brilliant that a book written in 1933 can still make a modern kid laugh like a drain' CHARLIE HIGSON Still one of the immortals of children's literature - Professor Branestawm's continues to amuse generations of young readers. The wonderfully nutty, fabulously entertaining mishaps of Professor Branestawm. He's madly sane and cleverly dotty.... more...

  • The Cayby Theodore Taylor

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 6.99

    For fans of Hatchet and Island of the Blue Dolphins comes Theodore Taylor?s classic bestseller and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award winner, The Cay .    Phillip is excited when the Germans invade the small island of Curaēao. War has always been a game to him, and he?s eager to glimpse it firsthand?until the freighter he and his mother are traveling... more...

  • Children's Classics and Modern Classics: A Little Princessby Frances Hodgson Burnett

    Hachette Children's Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    When Sara Crewe, the seven-year-old daughter of a rich and loving father, arrives at her new school in London from India, she is nicknamed the Little Princess by her classmates. She has all the comfort and fine things she could want, but she also reveals a kind and loving heart, a lively mind and a rich imagination. When her father dies, bankrupt,... more...

  • The Giant Under the Snowby John Gordon; Garry Blythe

    Hachette Children's Group 2008; US$ 5.99

    First published in 1968, THE GIANT UNDER THE SNOW created a fascinating world of magic, ancient evil and curses long before Harry Potter and His Dark Materials. Three children find an ornate Celtic buckle. To them it's treasure, a fantastic find. They have no idea that it has awakened a giant who has lain at rest for centuries. Little do they know... more...

  • The Night Before Christmasby Clement C. Moore; Corinne Malvern

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 4.99

    Anita Lobel?s beautifully illustrated edition of The Night Before Christmas is now available as an eBook. more...

  • Anne of the Islandby L. Montgomery

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 9.86

    The third heartwarming book about red-haired Anne Shirley. As her childhood friends get married and move away, Anne too leaves Prince Edward Island for college in Kingsport. Although Priscilla Grant and Gilbert Blythe are there, too, she feels lonely and out of place. But Anne soon makes new friends, one of whom is rich, handsome Roy Gardner, whose... more...

  • The Pearlby John Steinbeck

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 9.86

    Kino is a desperately poor Mexican-pearl diver. But when he finds 'The Pearl of the World' he believes that his life will be magically transformed. Obsessed by his dreams, Kino is blind to the greed, fear and even violence the pearl arouses in his neighbours - and himself. A haunting and timeless tale of wealth and the evil it can bring. more...

  • Kidnappedby Robert Louis Stevenson; Matt Jones; Alexander McCall Smith

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 9.86

    When young David Balfour's father dies and leaves him in poverty, he tracks down his Uncle Ebenezer to seek his inheritance. But his uncle is a mean, nasty man with a dark family secret. David finds himself in terrible danger when he is kidnapped and taken prisoner on board a ship bound for slavery- he must escape. With the help of daring rebel Alan... more...

  • The Secret Garden (centenary ed)by Frances Hodgson Burnett; Lauren Child

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 14.09

    After the death of her parents, Mary Lennox is sent back from India to live in her uncle's huge, gloomy house on the English moors. Mary is lonely and miserable until she stumbles upon her disabled cousin Colin, hidden away from the world by his troubled father. Together they discover the door to a secret garden, and open up a world of freedom and... more...

  • Jane Eyreby Charlotte Brontė

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 9.86

    Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontė is one of the most loved English Classics of all time. Mystery, hardship - and love. Jane comes from nothing but she desires everything life can offer her. And when she finds work as a governess in a mysterious mansion, it seems she has finally met her match with the darkly fascinating Mr Rochester. But Thornfield... more...