The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • The Incredible Adventures of Professor Branestawmby Norman Hunter

    RHCP 2011; US$ 8.45

    'It¹s brilliant that a book written in 1933 can still make a modern kid laugh like a drain' CHARLIE HIGSON Still one of the immortals of children's literature - Professor Branestawm's continues to amuse generations of young readers. The wonderfully nutty, fabulously entertaining mishaps of Professor Branestawm. He's madly sane and cleverly dotty.... more...

  • The Cayby Theodore Taylor

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 6.99

    For fans of Hatchet and Island of the Blue Dolphins comes Theodore Taylor?s classic bestseller and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award winner, The Cay .    Phillip is excited when the Germans invade the small island of Curaçao. War has always been a game to him, and he?s eager to glimpse it firsthand?until the freighter he and his mother are traveling... more...

  • A Little Princessby Frances Hodgson Burnett

    Hachette Children's Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    When Sara Crewe, the seven-year-old daughter of a rich and loving father, arrives at her new school in London from India, she is nicknamed the Little Princess by her classmates. She has all the comfort and fine things she could want, but she also reveals a kind and loving heart, a lively mind and a rich imagination. When her father dies, bankrupt,... more...

  • The Giant Under the Snowby John Gordon; Garry Blythe

    Hachette Children's Group 2008; US$ 5.99

    First published in 1968, THE GIANT UNDER THE SNOW created a fascinating world of magic, ancient evil and curses long before Harry Potter and His Dark Materials. Three children find an ornate Celtic buckle. To them it's treasure, a fantastic find. They have no idea that it has awakened a giant who has lain at rest for centuries. Little do they know... more...

  • The Red Ponyby John Steinbeck

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 9.86

    Young Jody Tiflin lives on his father's California ranch. He is thrilled when his father gives him a red pony, and later promises him the colt of a bay mare. Both these gifts bring joy to Jodi's life - but tragedy soon follows. As Jodi begins to learn the harsh lessons of life and death, he starts to understand what growing-up and becoming an adult... more...

  • HAMLET (Spinebreakers)by William Shakespeare

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 11.27

    Hamlet, prince of Denmark, meets with his father's ghost, who alleges that his own brother, now married to his widow, murdered him. The prince devises a scheme to test the truth of the ghost's accusation, pretending madness while plotting a brutal revenge. But his apparent insanity soon begins to wreak havoc on innocent and guilty alike. more...

  • Tales from Shakespeareby Charles Lamb; Mary Lamb

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 9.86

    Discover Shakespeare's best-loved plays These tales are the perfect introduction to Shakespeare's greatest plays. Charles and Mary Lamb vividly bring to life the power of Hamlet and Othello , the fun of As You Like It and the drama of Pericles . They never lose the feel of his beautiful language and humanity and convey all of his wit and... more...

  • Jo's Boysby Louisa May Alcott

    Penguin Books Ltd 1996; US$ 11.27

    The fourth and last book about the March family. Ten years after the school at Plumfield was founded, there is now a college, built with a legacy from old Mr Lawrence. All Jo's original children are grown young men, scattered around the world, and graceful young women with high ambitions. But young men face as many troubles as children do, and they... more...

  • Anne of the Islandby L. Montgomery

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 9.86

    The third heartwarming book about red-haired Anne Shirley. As her childhood friends get married and move away, Anne too leaves Prince Edward Island for college in Kingsport. Although Priscilla Grant and Gilbert Blythe are there, too, she feels lonely and out of place. But Anne soon makes new friends, one of whom is rich, handsome Roy Gardner, whose... more...

  • The Adventures of Huckleberry Finnby Mark Twain

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; US$ 9.86

    Huckleberry Finn had a tough life with his drunk father until an adventure with Tom Sawyer changed everything. But when Huck's dad returns and kidnaps him, he must escpe down the Mississippi river with runaway slave, Jim. They encounter trouble at every turn, from floods and gunfights to armed bandits and the long arm of the law. Through it all the... more...