The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

  • Tennis Term at Trebizonby Anne Digby

    Egmont UK Ltd 2016; US$ 4.99

    Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton?s Malory Towers and St Clare?s . Rebecca's summer term is shaping up to be a very happy one. She?s been picked for the first tennis team, and Trebizon has high hopes of winning the cup.  But then there?s a hoax phone call, and a fake fire alarm, and Rebecca finds herself... more...

  • Summer Camp at Trebizonby Anne Digby

    Egmont UK Ltd 2016; US$ 4.99

    Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton?s Malory Towers and St Clare?s . When Rebecca's summer holiday plans are thrown into sudden chaos, she's relieved to find herself unexpectedly back with her school friends Tish, Elf, Sue, Margot and Mara, helping out at Trebizon summer camp for city children. But it?s... more...

  • The Wild Wisdom Quiz Bookby WWF-India

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 12.00

    Now Wilder for WiserCan you name a carnivorous plant?How many vertebrae does a giraffe have in its neck?Why do many animals eat soil?Take a joyride through the animal and plant kingdoms, and learn about exotic and familiar species. Compiled from India?s only national-level quiz on wildlife, this book isbursting with fascinating facts, little-known... more...

  • The Prince Who Became a Monk & Other Stories from Tamil Literatureby M. L. Thangappa

    Hachette India 2016; US$ 7.99

    Athiyaman, a hardened warrior, fearsome to his enemies and magnanimous to those he favoured. Kumanan, a king so benevolent that he was even willing to sacrifice his own life for another. The poet Pisiraandaiyar, who stood by his royal friend Kopperuncholan even in the worst of times. And Avvaiyar, a venerable woman poet, respected by rulers and subjects... more...

  • Fireworks in Fairyland Story Collectionby Enid Blyton

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 10.99

    A magical selection of stories to read and share by one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton. This collections of over 50 stories brings together three of Enid Blyton's earliest and most imaginative story collections - The Book of Fairies (1924) , The Book of Brownies (1926) and The Book of Pixies (1989) , and show Blyton... more...

  • Alice's Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glassby Lewis Carroll

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 1.08

    It's a warm summer's afternoon when young Alice first tumbles down the rabbit hole and into the adventures in Wonderland that have kept readers spellbound for more than 150 years. Collected here are Lewis Carroll's two classics - Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass - in which Alice encounters the laconic Cheshire Cat,... more...

  • The Water-Babiesby Charles Kingsley

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 1.08

    After being chased from the home of an upper-class young girl called Ellie, chimney-sweep Tom falls asleep and tumbles into a river. There he is transformed into a 'water-baby' and his adventures truly begin. Beneath the surface, he enters a magical world full of strange and wonderful creatures, where he must prove his moral worth in order to earn... more...

  • Through the Looking Glass Little Folks Editionby Lewis Carroll; Sir John Tenniel

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 6.56

    Based on the original edition of Through the Looking-Glass Little Folks' Edition , a highlight of the Macmillan archive, this charming small format hardback is a companion to The Little Folks' Edition of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. With red cloth binding, foil on the front cover and spine, and gold-sprayed edges to the pages, this is a... more...

  • Thunder And Lightningsby Jan Mark

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 7.88

    When Andrew's family moves house, he strikes up an unexpected friendship with his neighbour Victor. There isn't a thing Victor doesn't know about the RAF planes flying overhead and the two boys are soon busy tracking their movements. Then Andrew discovers that Victor's beloved Lightnings are due to be scrapped... Thunder and Lightnings won the... more...

  • The House in Norham Gardensby Penelope Lively

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 7.88

    No.40 Norham Gardens, Oxford, is the home of Clare Mayfield, her two aged aunts and two lodgers. The house is a huge Victorian monstrosity, with rooms all full of old furniture, old papers, old clothes, memorabilia - it is like a living museum. Clare discovers in a junk room the vividly painted shield which her great-grandfather, an eminent anthropologist,... more...