The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Serpent's Revengeby Sudha Murty

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 16.00

    How many names does Arjuna have?Why was Yama cursed?What lesson did a little mongoose teach Yudhisthira? The Kurukshetra war, fought between the Kauravas and the Pandavas and which forced even the gods to take sides, may be well known, but there are innumerable stories set before, after and during the war that lend the Mahabharata its many varied shades... more...

  • SuperZero and the Clone Crisisby Jane de Souza

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 14.00

    Close on the heels of his first two crazy adventures, the peskiest . . . sorry, super-est superkid in town falls plonk THUD c r a s h into a third.Everyone, including BigaByte, is in a lousy mood because someone?s stealing their laughs. Whaaa? Plus SuperZero's mom has a scary surprise for him. Plus, plus, plus, there's a cunning clone in school who's... more...

  • Mr Oliver's Diaryby Ruskin Bond

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 14.00

    A gun-toting, violin-playing headmasterA homicidal barberA hungry leopard and about a hundred frogs on the looseBoys with a talent for pranks and jokesMr Oliver, a history teacher, arrives in Simla with a trainload of hungry boys to start a new term at the prep school. As he records the antics of the amazing characters there, and all that they get... more...

  • Crazy Times with Uncle Kenby Ruskin Bond

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 14.00

    Read all the stories about Ruskin Bond?s bumbling and endearing Uncle Ken in this collection. Whenever Uncle Ken arrives at Grandma's house, as he does frequently, there is trouble afoot! Uncle Ken drives his car into a wall, is mistaken for a famous cricketer, troubled by a mischievous ghost, chased by a swarm of bees and attacked by flying foxes.... more...

  • The Stranger Gameby Cylin Busby

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart. When Nico Morris?s older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels: relief at finally being free of Sarah?s daily cruelties.... more...

  • Shakespeare Retoldby E. Nesbit; Antonio Javier Caparo

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    A beautifully illustrated collection of prose retellings of seven Shakespeare plays will bring the Bard to life for young readers. Not only is this a beautiful keepsake edition, full of gorgeous illustrations by Antonio Javier Caparo, but the prose retellings by beloved classic children?s book author E. Nesbit are an excellent tool to introduce children... more...

  • Tales of Magicby Edward Eager; N. M. Bodecker

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2016; US$ 22.85

    Just in time for the holiday season, four classic Edward Eager Tales of Magic in one affordable package. Ever since Half Magic first hit bookshelves in 1954, Edward Eager's Tales of Magic have been favorites with readers of all ages. Now his four most popular stories? Half Magic, Knight's Castle, Magic by the Lake, and The Time Garden ?are available... more...

  • Sylvia Long's Mother Gooseby Sylvia Long

    Chronicle Books LLC 2016; US$ 11.99

    Featuring four different Mother Goose rhymes?"Humpty Dumpty", "Mary Had a Little Lamb", "Hickory, Dickory, Dock", and "Hey, Diddle, Diddle"?and accompanied by beautiful illustrations from celebrated children's book artist Sylvia Long, this collection of short ebooks is perfect for the young reader. more...

  • The Wild Swansby Hans Christian Andersen; Helen Crawford-White Helen Crawford-White

    Pushkin Press 2016; US$ 7.99

    A fresh translation of the classic fairy tale of courage and a sister's love A king has eleven sons and one daughter?Elisa. When he marries an evil woman, she turns the princes into swans and banishes the princess from the palace. After years of loneliness and sorrow, Elisa finds her beloved brothers again. But the spell that has been cast on... more...

  • The Story of Holly and Ivyby Rumer Godden; Christian Birmingham

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 6.11

    It is Christmas Eve and, for the toys in Mr Blossom's shop, it is their last chance to be sold. Holly, a small doll dressed especially for Christmas, wishes hard for her own special child. But the day ends and Holly is left in the window. On Christmas morning a little lost orphan girl finds herself outside the toyshop. Ivy has never had a doll... more...