The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Fairy Tales & Folklore

Most popular at the top

  • The Story of Little Black Samboby Helen Bannerman

    MobileReference.com 2010; US$ 3.99

    The Story of Little Black Sambo, a children's book by Helen Bannerman, a Scot who lived for 30 years in Madras in southern India, was first published in London in 1899. (An American edition of the book was illustrated by Florence White Williams.) In the tale, an Indian boy named Sambo prevails over a group of hungry tigers. The little boy has to... more...

  • The House that Jack Builtby Golden Books; J.P. Miller

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 3.99

    This Rollicking rhyme tells the story of a very important house?the house that Jack built?around which wacky things happen to animals and people alike! It?s a shining example of how one event can spawn a whole series of mishaps. Best of all, it?s fun to read aloud! more...

  • Fairestby Marissa Meyer

    Feiwel & Friends 2015; US$ 18.99

    Mirror, mirror, on the wall. Who is the Fairest of them all?   Pure evil has a name, hides behind a mask of deceit, and uses her "glamour" to gain power. But who is Queen Levana? Long before she crossed paths with Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress in The Lunar Chronicles, Levana lived a very different story?a story that has never been told . . . until... more...

  • Beastby Donna Jo Napoli

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2015; Not Available

    Meet the Beast -- before there was Beauty Orasmyn is the prince of Persia and heir to the throne. His religion fills his heart and his mind, and he strives for the knowledge and leadership his father demonstrates. But on the day of the Feast of Sacrifices, Orasmyn makes a foolish choice that results in a fairy's wretched punishment: he is turned... more...

  • Beastby Donna Jo Napoli

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2015; Not Available

    Meet the Beast -- before there was Beauty Orasmyn is the prince of Persia and heir to the throne. His religion fills his heart and his mind, and he strives for the knowledge and leadership his father demonstrates. But on the day of the Feast of Sacrifices, Orasmyn makes a foolish choice that results in a fairy's wretched punishment: he is turned... more...

  • Beastby Donna Jo Napoli

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2015; US$ 6.99

    Meet the Beast -- before there was Beauty Orasmyn is the prince of Persia and heir to the throne. His religion fills his heart and his mind, and he strives for the knowledge and leadership his father demonstrates. But on the day of the Feast of Sacrifices, Orasmyn makes a foolish choice that results in a fairy's wretched punishment: he is turned... more...

  • The Last Dragon Charmer #1: Villain Keeperby Laurie McKay

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    The first book in an epic new series for fans of The School for Good and Evil and The Land of Stories . All his life, Prince Caden has dreamed of slaying a dragon. But before he has the chance, he is ripped from his home in the Great Winterlands of Razzon and finds himself in Asheville, North Carolina?a land with no magic and no dragons. Or so... more...

  • The Last Dragon Charmer #1: Villain Keeperby Laurie McKay

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    The first book in an epic new series for fans of The School for Good and Evil and The Land of Stories . All his life, Prince Caden has dreamed of slaying a dragon. But before he has the chance, he is ripped from his home in the Great Winterlands of Razzon and finds himself in Asheville, North Carolina?a land with no magic and no dragons. Or so... more...

  • The Last Dragon Charmer #1: Villain Keeperby Laurie McKay

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    The first book in an epic new series for fans of The School for Good and Evil and The Land of Stories . All his life, Prince Caden has dreamed of slaying a dragon. But before he has the chance, he is ripped from his home in the Great Winterlands of Razzon and finds himself in Asheville, North Carolina?a land with no magic and no dragons. Or so... more...

  • Monstrousby MarcyKate Connolly; Skottie Young

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Reminiscent of Frankenstein and tales by the Brothers Grimm, this debut novel stands out as a compelling, original story that has the feel of a classic. The city of Bryre suffers under the magic of an evil wizard. Because of his curse, girls sicken and disappear without a trace, and all live in fear. No one is allowed outside after dark. Night... more...