The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Fairy Tales & Folklore

Most popular at the top

  • Secrets of Valhallaby Jasmine Richards

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    Two friends awaken a world of myth and magic in this clever middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Anne Ursu. It?s not every day that you find a famous weatherwoman bound by magic to a tree deep in the woods. Or discover that the weatherwoman is in fact Sunna, the Norse Goddess of the Sun, and one of the seven day guardians who... more...

  • Flower Fablesby Louisa May Alcott

    Dover Publications 2015; US$ 5.99

    "This is a nice collection of fairy tales that is sure to please young readers and the adults reading to them alike. The writing is very beautiful and the book contains several gorgeous illustrations to accompany the stories and bring them to life through their beautiful artwork." ? Of Stacks and Cups The author of Little Women possessed a special... more...

  • The Three Little Pigs Count to 100by Grace Maccarone; Pistacchio

    Albert Whitman & Company 2015; US$ 6.99

    The well-known fable of the Three Little Pigs gets a makeover in this efficient counting guide for beginning readers. The first little pig uses 5 bundles of straw to build a house in the shape of a cylinder, but the wolf blows it down. Using 6 big sticks and sheets to build a cone-shaped house, the second little pig is also unsuccessful at keeping... more...

  • Angel Wings, Faery Dust and Other Magical Thingsby Roxanne Roberts

    Publish on Demand Global LLC 2012; US$ 9.99

    In the very special children?s book, Angel Wings, Faery Dust and Other Magical Things, a woman travelling in the lonely outback of western Queensland, Australia notices a large boab tree standing alone in a field. She stops to have lunch under the tree, and listens to the sounds of nature. Suddenly she hears pipes being played and looks to find the... more...

  • The Secrets of UDA United Dwarf Allianceby William J. Jarema

    Publish on Demand Global LLC 2013; US$ 9.99

    The Secrets of UDA: United Dwarf Alliance is a new and inventive science fiction tetralogy based on the nine Dwarf Clans and the current uprising of evil.The date is 1001 a.u. and the evil Verlod have been attempting to grab their place in history by perverting the minds of Dwarfs. Their master is Archbishop Haridan, the leader of the Monastery of... more...

  • Melody and the Sea Dragonby Katy Kit; Tom Knight

    Albert Whitman & Company 2013; US$ 4.99

    It is time for the Mermaid Bay Spring Ball, and the friends are busy creating stunning outfits to wear. All they need to complete their fabulous looks are their jewels, which are stored in a special chest. But now the chest is gone! Melody thinks the Sea Dragon has stolen it and decides to confront him.  more...

  • Rosa and the Water Ponyby Katy Kit; Tom Knight

    Albert Whitman & Company 2013; US$ 4.99

    The mermaid friends are excited about Mermaid Bay?s annual carnival, where the best performance wins a beautiful pearl necklace! Rosa uses magic to create a pony out of water, and she plans to perform amazing tricks on its back. But just before the carnival begins, the magical water pony is stolen. Who is trying to sabotage the friends? performance?and... more...

  • Sula and the Singing Shellby Katy Kit; Tom Knight

    Albert Whitman & Company 2013; US$ 4.99

    The five mermaid friends visit King Neptune's Palace. There they learn about the magical singing shells?and the loss of the one shell that has the power to calm the sea. The next day, there is a bad storm, and Coral, Melody, Jasmine, and Rosa are trapped. Can Sula conquer her fears and rescue her friends?   more...

  • Jasmine and the Treasure Chestby Katy Kit; Tom Knight

    Albert Whitman & Company 2013; US$ 4.99

    When there?s a magical mystery to be solved, the young mermaid detectives are right on the case. The friends volunteer to help the water fairies tend to their underwater gardens. While they work, a fairy tells the sad tale of the beautiful mermaid Aroona and her human love, Sir Topaz. All the mermaids believe the tale?except for Jasmine, who thinks... more...