The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Family

Most popular at the top

  • Dear Mr. Henshawby Beverly Cleary; Paul O. Zelinsky

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 4.49

    Beverly Cleary?s Newbery Medal-winning book explores the thoughts and emotions of a sixth-grade boy, Leigh Botts, in letter form as he writes to his favorite author, Boyd Henshaw. After his parents separate, Leigh Botts moves to a new town with his mother. Struggling to make friends and deal with his anger toward his absent father, Leigh loses himself... more...

  • We Were Hereby Matt de la Peña

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 9.99

    Newbery Award-winning author Matt de la Peña's We Were Here is a "fast, funny, smart, and heartbreaking" novel [ Booklist ] .    When it happened, Miguel was sent to Juvi. The judge gave him a year in a group home?said he had to write in a journal so some counselor could try to figure out how he thinks. The judge had no idea that he actually... more...

  • Tricksby Ellen Hopkins

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2009; US$ 12.99

    ?When all choice is taken from you, life becomes a game of survival.? Five teenagers from different parts of the country. Three girls. Two guys. Four straight. One gay. Some rich. Some poor. Some from great families. Some with no one at all. All living their lives as best they can, but all searching . . . for freedom, safety, community, family, love.... more...

  • One Crazy Summerby Rita Williams-Garcia

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 5.24

    In this Newbery Honor novel, New York Times bestselling author Rita Williams-Garcia tells the story of three sisters who travel to Oakland, California, in 1968 to meet the mother who abandoned them. Eleven-year-old Delphine is like a mother to her two younger sisters, Vonetta and Fern. She's had to be, ever since their mother, Cecile, left them... more...

  • How to Steal a Dogby Barbara O'Connor

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2009; US$ 7.99

    Half of me was thinking , Georgina, don't do this. Stealing a dog is just plain wrong. The other half of me was thinking , Georgina, you're in a bad fix and you got to do whatever it takes to get yourself out of it. Georgina Hayes is desperate. Ever since her father left and they were evicted from their apartment, her family has been living in... more...

  • The Stories Julian Tellsby Ann Cameron; Ann Strugnell

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 4.99

    Julian is a quick fibber and a wishful thinker. And he is great at telling stories. He can make people?especially his younger brother, Huey?believe just about anything. Like the story about the cats that come in the mail. Or the fig leaves that make you grow tall if you eat them off the tree. But some stories can lead to a heap of trouble, and... more...

  • The Lemonade Crimeby Jacqueline Davies

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2011; US$ 6.99

    In the much-anticipated sequel to The Lemonade War , brother and sister duo Evan and Jessie turn the playground into a full-blown courtroom and attempt to take the law into their own hands. This engaging chapter book entertains and explores the issue of fairness. more...

  • The Summer I Saved the World . . . in 65 Daysby Michele Weber Hurwitz

    Random House Children's Books 2014; US$ 9.99

    It's summertime, and thirteen-year-old Nina Ross is feeling kind of lost. Her beloved grandma died last year; her parents work all the time; her brother's busy; and her best friend is into clothes, makeup, and boys. While Nina doesn't know what "her thing" is yet, it's definitely not shopping and makeup. And it's not boys, either. Though . . . has... more...

  • Death by Toilet Paperby Donna Gephart

    Random House Children's Books 2014; US$ 7.99

    Fans of Louis Sachar will welcome the adventures of a contest-crazed seventh grader who uses his wits and way with words in hopes of winning a big cash prize to help his family avoid eviction.   Benjamin is about to lose a whole lot more than good toilet paper. If he doesn't make tons of money fast by selling candy bars and winning contests?like... more...

  • The Unlikely Hero of Room 13Bby Teresa Toten

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 17.99

    Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places.   ADAM?S GOALS: Grow immediately. Find courage. Keep courage. Get normal. ... more...