The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Limitby Kristen Landon

    Aladdin 2010; US$ 6.99

    An eighth grade girl was taken today . . . With this first sentence, readers are immediately thrust into a fast-paced thriller that doesn't let up for a moment. In a world not too far removed from our own, kids are being taken away to special workhouses if their families exceed the monthly debt limit imposed by the government. Thirteen-year-old Matt... more...

  • Ramona Quimby, Age 8by Beverly Cleary; Jacqueline Rogers

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    In this Newbery Honor Book from beloved author Beverly Cleary, eight-year-old Ramona Quimby's zest for life is infectious as ever. Whether speaking her mind to her third-grade teacher, or befriending her schoolyard bully, Ramona can't be kept down! Then one day an embarrassing incident in the classroom leaves Ramona completely humiliated. Can she... more...

  • The Seven Wonders of Sassafras Springsby Betty G. Birney; Matt Phelan

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2008; US$ 7.99

    Life in Sassafras Springs has always been predictable, boring even, but one afternoon that changes when Eben McAllister's pa challenges him to find Seven Wonders in Sassafras that rival the real Seven Wonders of the World. The reward? An adventure that Eben's been craving -- a trip to Colorado. Even doesn't think he'll have any luck -- he can't... more...

  • Jessica Darling's It Listby Megan McCafferty

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2013; Not Available

    I hadn't even gotten to homeroom yet and I'd already discovered five hard truths about junior high: 1. My best friend had turned pretty. 2. She didn't know it yet. 3. It wouldn't be long before she did. 4. That knowledge would change everything between us. 5. And there wasn't a thing I could do about it. It's the first day of seventh... more...

  • Dexter the Toughby Margaret Peterson Haddix; Mark Elliott

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2013; US$ 6.99

    I?m the new kid. I am tuf. This morning I beat up a kid. It?s only the first day of school for Dexter, but he?s already mad at the principal, and the secretary, and the janitor, and the kids who laugh at him. When his teacher tells the class to write a story, Dexter writes about how tough he is?and how he?s already gotten into a fight. Is... more...

  • The Sound of Life and Everythingby Krista Van Dolzer

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 16.99

    A fascinating speculative historical fiction debut set in 1950s California?perfect for fans of When You Reach Me . Twelve-year-old Ella Mae Higbee is a sensible girl. She eats her vegetables and wants to be just like Sergeant Friday, her favorite character on Dragnet. So when her auntie Mildred starts spouting nonsense about a scientist who... more...

  • Flower Gardenby Eve Bunting; Kathryn Hewitt

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015; US$ 7.00

    Follow the progress of a little girl and her father as they purchase ?a garden,? and board the bus to carry it home. The pansies, tulips, daffodils, geraniums, and daisies are lovingly planted in a window box, and the candles on the cake are lighted?just as Mom walks in the door to find her daughter, her husband, and her birthday surprise. more...

  • 5 to 1by Holly Bodger

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 17.99

    Part Homeless Bird and part Matched , this is a dark look at the near future told through the alternating perspectives of two teens who dare to challenge the system. In the year 2054, after decades of gender selection, India now has a ratio of five boys for every girl, making women an incredibly valuable commodity. Tired of marrying off their... more...

  • One True Thingby Nicole Hayes

    Random House Australia 2015; US$ 14.22

    When is a secret not a secret? When your whole life is public. Frankie is used to being a politician's daughter, but with her mum now running for Premier, life's a whole lot crazier than usual. All Frankie wants is to lose herself in her music. So when her best friend, Kessie, invites a student journo to interview the band, Frankie is less... more...

  • Hit Countby Chris Lynch

    Algonquin Books 2015; US$ 17.95

    ?I hit him so hard, the clash of helmets and pads sounded like a gunshot across the field. I crushed him with the hit, held on to him, and crushed him again when I slammed him into the ground . . . I had arrived.? Arlo Brodie loves being at the heart of the action on the football field, getting hit hard and hitting back harder. That?s where... more...