The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Family

  • Saint Deathby Marcus Sedgwick

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 13.99

    A potent, powerful and timely thriller about migrants, drug lords and gang warfare set on the US/Mexican border by PRINTZ MEDAL winning and CARNEGIE MEDAL, COSTA BOOK AWARD and GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE shortlisted novelist, Marcus Sedgwick. Anapra is one of the poorest neighbourhoods in the Mexican city of Juarez - twenty metres outside... more...

  • Holding Up the Universeby Jennifer Niven

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 11.27

    From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are. Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's taken the time to look past her weight to get to see who she... more...

  • Daisy and the Trouble with Vampiresby Kes Gray; Nick Sharratt; Garry Parsons

    RHCP 2016; US$ 8.45

    It?s Halloween and Daisy is going trick-or-treating for the very first time. In the dark . . . in the fog . . . with a VAMPIRE . . . armed only with a torch and some silly string. GULP! The funny, spooky and totally troublesome new tale from the bestselling Daisy series. more...

  • Word Nerdby Susin Nielsen

    Andersen Press Ltd 2016; US$ 11.27

    Ambrose Bukowski is a twelve-year-old with a talent for mismatching his clothes, for saying the wrong thing at the worst possible time, and for words. In short, he?s a self-described nerd. Making friends is especially hard because he and his overprotective mother, Irene, have had to move so often. And when bullies at his latest school almost kill... more...

  • Earth to Danielby Gwyneth Rees

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 7.99

    Daniel knows that his mum was very ill once ? mentally ill. But he doesn't like to think about it ? and anyway, she's fine now. She's even landed a big new job as a head teacher. The problem is, she's head of his new school! It's so embarrassing ? everyone is going to make fun of him. But then things get even tougher for Daniel. With his father... more...

  • There May Be a Castleby Piers Torday

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 15.99

    AS SEEN ON BBC'S COUNTRYFILE A remarkable story about love and death from the winner of the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize Eleven-year-old Mouse is travelling to see his grandparents on Christmas Eve with his mother and two sisters. But it's snowing, and visibility is bad, and the car goes off the road, and crashes. Mouse is thrown from... more...

  • Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures #13: The Midnight Ride of Flat Revereby Jeff Brown; Macky Pamintuan

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 3.74

    In this exciting new installment in the Flat Stanley?s Worldwide Adventure series, the Lambchop family is off to Boston, Massachusetts, for a little history and a whole lot of fun. And for parents and teachers, each Flat Stanley book is aligned to the Common Core State Standards, like multicultural adventure, plot and character development story elements,... more...

  • The Only Roadby Alexandra Diaz

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2016; US$ 16.99 US$ 11.99

    ?Powerful and timely.? ? Booklist (starred review) Twelve-year-old Jaime makes the treacherous and life-changing journey from his home in Guatemala to live with his older brother in the United States in this gripping and realistic middle grade novel. Jaime is sitting on his bed drawing when he hears a scream. Instantly, he knows: Miguel, his cousin... more...

  • Gertie's Leap to Greatnessby Kate Beasley; Jillian Tamaki

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2016; US$ 17.99

    For fans of Three Times Lucky and The Penderwicks , this endearing new classic spins together sparkling humor, sizzle-pop writing, and a sassy main character with an unforgettable voice. Gertie Reece Foy is 100% Not-From-Concentrate awesome. She has a daddy who works on an oil rig, a great-aunt who always finds the lowest prices at the Piggly... more...

  • Is It Christmas Yet?by Sandra Magsamen

    Sourcebooks 2016; US$ 12.99

    Christmas is coming, and each day brings new wonders: lights on the Christmas tree, gingerbread cookies, Christmas carols, and so much more! And yet, more than anything else, it's love that makes the season so special. Love is the greatest gift of all! Families will cherish the warmth, wit, and wisdom of this remarkable new Christmas classic from... more...