The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,794,961 members ⚫ 1,236,034 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Family

  • Effie Starr Zook Has One More Questionby Martha Freeman

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2017; US$ 16.99 US$ 12.50

    ?With skilled writing and a consistently paced plot, this is an accessible and exciting story for a wide range of readers?This stellar blend of an appealing plot and relevant themes is an excellent addition to middle grade collections.? ? School Library Journal (starred review) City girl Effie Starr Zook is the opposite of excited about spending... more...

  • Armstrong and Charlieby Steven B. Frank

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017; US$ 15.32

    During the pilot year of a Los Angeles school system integration program,  Armstrong and Charlie learn to cope with everything from first crushes and playground politics to the loss of loved ones and racial prejudice in the 1970s. more...

  • Secrets of a Reluctant Princessby Casey Griffin

    Entangled Publishing, LLC 2017; US$ 8.49

    At Beverly Hills High, you have to be ruthless to survive? Adrianna Bottom always wanted to be liked. But this wasn?t exactly what she had in mind. Now, she?s in the spotlight?and out of her geeky comfort zone. She?ll do whatever it takes to turn the rumor mill in her favor?even if it means keeping secrets. So far, it?s working. Wear the... more...

  • The Other F-Wordby Natasha Friend; Joy Peskin

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2017; US$ 12.59

    A fresh, humorous, and timely YA novel about two teens conceived via in vitro fertilization who go in search for answers about their donor. more...

  • Wonderful Feels Like Thisby Sara Lövestam

    Flatiron Books 2017; US$ 12.59

    The Elegance of the Hedgehog meets The Perks of Being a Wallflower in Wonderful Feels Like This , a novel that celebrates being a little bit odd, finding your people, and the power of music to connect us. For Steffi, going to school everyday is an exercise in survival. She's never fit in with any of the groups at school, and she's viciously... more...

  • Will Wilder #2: The Lost Staff of Wondersby Raymond Arroyo

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 16.99

    ?Open the cover, fasten your seat belt, and get ready for a rip-roaring ride!? ?Ridley Pearson, author of the  New York Times  bestselling series Kingdom Keepers   Twelve-year-old Will Wilder is back to protect the town of Perilous Falls from another ancient evil?the fearsome demon, Amon.   When the storied Staff of Moses?responsible for... more...

  • You're Welcome, Universeby Whitney Gardner

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 17.99

    A vibrant, edgy, fresh new YA voice for fans of More Happy Than Not and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, packed with interior graffiti.   When Julia finds a slur about her best friend scrawled across the back of the Kingston School for the Deaf, she covers it up with a beautiful (albeit illegal) graffiti mural.   Her supposed best friend... more...

  • Ivyby Katherine Coville

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 16.99

    For fans of Jessica Day George and E. D. Baker comes a charming young fantasy about a girl, her grandmother, and an animal hospital devoted to fantastical creatures.   Ivy?s grandmother is a healer?to mostly four-legged patients of the forest. Although the woodland creatures love her, the residents of Broomsweep grumble about Grandmother?s unkempt... more...

  • The Inexplicable Logic of My Lifeby Benjamin Alire Saenz

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017; US$ 16.37

    Multi-award winning author and poet Benjamin Alire Saenz's gorgeous teen novel, set on the American border with Mexico, about family and friendship, life and death, and one teen struggling to understand what his adoption does and doesn't mean about who he is. more...

  • Ahgottahandleonitby Donovan Mixon

    Cinco Puntos Press 2017; US$ 11.99

    Tim?s a dyslexic black kid on the mean streets of Newark. How far can he run? Where can he hide? more...