The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,972,089 members ⚫ 1,310,169 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Book Thiefby Markus Zusak

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 12.99

    The extraordinary #1  New York Times  bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul. It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its breath. Death has never been busier, and will become busier still. Liesel Meminger is a foster girl living outside of Munich, who... more...

  • One Crazy Summerby Rita Williams-Garcia

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 5.24

    In this Newbery Honor novel, New York Times bestselling author Rita Williams-Garcia tells the story of three sisters who travel to Oakland, California, in 1968 to meet the mother who abandoned them. Eleven-year-old Delphine is like a mother to her two younger sisters, Vonetta and Fern. She's had to be, ever since their mother, Cecile, left... more...

  • The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963by Christopher Paul Curtis

    Random House Children's Books 2001; US$ 7.99

    The Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree about the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan— from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of  Bud, Not Buddy , a Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott Award Winner. Enter the hilarious world of ten-year-old Kenny and his family, the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan. There's Momma, Dad, little sister Joetta, and brother... more...

  • Leviathanby Scott Westerfeld; Keith Thompson

    Simon Pulse 2009; US$ 12.99

    The first novel in a masterful trilogy by #1 New York Times bestselling author Scott Westerfeld that School Library Journal hailed is "sure to become a classic." It is the cusp of World War I. The Austro-Hungarians and Germans have their Clankers, steam-driven iron machines loaded with guns and ammunition. The British Darwinists employ genetically... more...

  • Sabotagedby Margaret Peterson Haddix

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2010; US$ 8.99

    After helping Chip and Alex survive 15th-century London, Jonah and Katherine are summoned to help another missing child, Andrea, face her fate. Andrea is really Virginia Dare, from the Lost Colony of Roanoke. Jonah and Katherine are confident in their ability to help Andrea fix history, but when their journey goes dangerously awry, they realize that... more...

  • Inside Out and Back Againby Thanhha Lai

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 4.99

    Inside Out and Back Again is a #1 New York Times bestseller, a Newbery Honor Book, and a winner of the National Book Award! Inspired by the author's childhood experience as a refugee—fleeing Vietnam after the Fall of Saigon and immigrating to Alabama—this coming-of-age debut novel told in verse has been celebrated for its touching child's-eye... more...

  • Forgeby Laurie Halse Anderson

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 8.99

    For many readers, Forge “will be one of the best novels they have ever read” (starred review from Kirkus Reviews )! Blistering winds. Bitter cold. And the hope of a new future. In this compelling sequel to Chains , a National Book Award Finalist and winner of the Scott O’Dell Award for Historical Fiction, acclaimed author Laurie Halse Anderson... more...

  • A Darkness Strange and Lovelyby Susan Dennard

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 7.49

    Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners and Cassandra Clare's The Infernal Devices series, this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance, set against the enchanting backdrop of nineteenth-century Paris. With her brother dead and her mother insane, Eleanor Fitt is alone.... more...

  • Gallows Hillby Lois Duncan

    Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2012; US$ 7.99

    Seventeen-year-old Sarah doesn’t believe in magic, but she thinks it’s fun to pretend to be a psychic—until her startling visions of the future turn deadly When Sarah Zoltanne moves from sunny California to a small town in Missouri, she feels like she’ll never fit in. Her mother is dating a jerk, the kids at her school despise her, and she misses... more...

  • Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Mythsby Bernard Evslin

    Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2012; US$ 6.99

    The bestselling compendium of ancient Greece’s timeless tales and towering figures of mythology from a classics expert.   The world of Greek mythology contains some of the most exciting and imaginative stories ever told. In Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Myths , bestselling author Bernard Evslin shares his passion for these fabulous tales... more...