The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Magic Tree House #22: Revolutionary War on Wednesdayby Mary Pope Osborne; Sal Murdocca

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 4.99

    Jack and Annie are ready for their next fantasy adventure in the bestselling middle-grade series?the Magic Tree House! It is a dark and snowy night when the Magic Tree House whisks Jack and Annie back to colonial times. General George Washington is about to lead his army in a sneak attack against their enemy. But now a terrible weather is making... more...

  • Give Me Libertyby L. M. Elliott

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.99

    For thirteen?year?old Nathaniel, an indentured servant in colonial Virginia, life is hard. Though things improve with the help of a kind master named Basil?who shares music, books, and philosophies on equality?around him the climate is heating up. It's 1775 and colonists are enraged by England's taxation. Patrick Henry's words "give me liberty, or... more...

  • The Cabin Faced Westby Jean Fritz

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2001; US$ 6.99

    Ann Hamilton's family has moved to the western frontier of Pennsylvania, and she misses her old home in Gettysburg. There are no girls her age on Hamilton Hill, and life is hard. But when the Hamiltons survive a terrible storm and receive a surprise visit from George Washington, Ann realizes that pioneer life is exciting and special. more...

  • Magic Tree House #49: Stallion by Starlightby Mary Pope Osborne; Sal Murdocca

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 4.99

    If kids get hooked on Magic Tree House, they're hooked on reading! This is one series that kids, teachers, librarians, and parents all agree on. A perfect blend of magic, adventure, history, science, danger, and cuteness?the topics range from kid pleasers (pirates, the Titanic , pandas) to curriculum perfect (rain forest, American Revolution, Abraham... more...

  • Paperboyby Vince Vawter

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 7.99

    "Reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird." á? Booklist, Starred á "An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!" ?ROB BUYEA, author of Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again á This Newbery Honor winner is perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird, The King?s Speech, and The Help. A boy who stutters comes... more...

  • Magic Tree House Super Edition #1: Danger in the Darkest Hourby Mary Pope Osborne; Sal Murdocca

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 14.99

    Introducing the first Magic Tree House « Super Edition?and Jack and Annie?s most dangerous mission ever! With a longer story and additional facts and photographs, this thrilling, first Super Edition in the Magic Tree House series is an adventure no reader will want to miss! á The magic tree house has taken Jack and Annie back in time to England... more...

  • Sophia's Warby Avi

    Beach Lane Books 2012; US$ 7.99

    Lives hang in the balance in this gripping Revolutionary War adventure from a beloved Newbery Medalist. In 1776, young Sophia Calderwood witnesses the execution of Nathan Hale in New York City, which is newly occupied by the British army. Sophia is horrified by the event and resolves to do all she can to help the American cause. Recruited as a spy,... more...

  • The Infernal Devicesby Cassandra Clare

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2013; US$ 59.99

    Don?t miss The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones , soon to be a major motion picture in theaters August 2013. Step back in time with the Shadowhunters with this eBook collection of the New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy. Passion. Power. Secrets. Enchantment. The Shadowhunters of the Victorian Age delve into all of these?in... more...

  • The Mighty Miss Maloneby Christopher Paul Curtis

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 7.99

    "We are a family on a journey to a place called wonderful" is the motto of Deza Malone's family. Deza is the smartest girl in her class in Gary, Indiana, singled out by teachers for a special path in life. But the Great Depression hasáhit Gary hard, and there are no jobs for black men. When her beloved father leaves to find work, Deza, Mother, and... more...

  • Playing Beatie Bowby Ruth Park; Allison Colpoys

    Penguin Group Australia 2012; Not Available

    'Now then,' thought Abigail, 'something very weird has happened to me. I'm in the last century. I don't know why, and that doesn't matter. I've got to get back.' Every so often, there comes a story so brilliant and lively and moving that it cannot be left in the past. Rediscover the magic of our country's most memorable children's books in... more...