The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Lunch-Box Dreamby Tony Abbott

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2011; US$ 10.99

    Bobby and his family are visiting Civil War battlefields on the eve of the war's centenary, while inside their car, quiet battles rage. When an accident cuts their trip short, they return home on a bus and witness an incident that threatens to deny a black family seats. What they don't know is the reason for the family's desperation to be on that... more...

  • The Deepest Nightby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Night seamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure?perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It?s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding school on England?s southern... more...

  • The Sweetest Darkby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance, exciting adventure, and ancient magic. Shana Abé brilliantly captures the drama of post-Victorian England, while unfolding a passionate love story that defies time.   ?With every fiber of my being, I yearned to be normal. To glide through my days at... more...

  • Conrad Cooper's Last Standby Leonie Agnew

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 11.18

    Set in 1978 against the Bastion Point occupation, Conrad Cooper's Last Stand is junior fiction full of humour but with a powerful core. Award-winning author Leonie Agnew has created a surprising, brave and totally engaging novel for young readers. Dear Tane, I've never prayed to a god, so hope this is okay. If I get it wrong, don't strike me down... more...

  • Mansfield Revisitedby Joan Aiken

    RHCP 2013; US$ 14.09

    After the sad demise of Sir Thomas, Edmund Bertram and his new wife Fanny must sail to the West Indies in order to oversee the family?s affairs. Back at Mansfield Park, Fanny?s younger sister Susan is left at the helm. The household faces disarray, and she must guide the estate through gossip and grievances. Yet the news of Henry and Mary Crawford?s... more...

  • Lady Catherine's Necklaceby Joan Aiken

    RHCP 2012; US$ 14.09

    Joan Aiken picks up the pen of her forerunner, Jane Austen, in this charming sequel to Pride and Prejudice. Elizabeth Bennet and Mr Darcy have finally found matrimonial bliss, and now our attention turns to Rosings Park, the estate of the formidable Lady Catherine de Bourgh. When an unfortunate carriage accident means that siblings Ralph and Priscilla... more...

  • The Teeth Of The Galeby Joan Aiken

    RHCP 2013; US$ 9.86

    "Don Francisco wants you home, and in double-quick time, too. We must leave tomorrow at dawn . . ." Felix's heart sinks at Pedro's words. What can be wrong? Is his beloved grandfather ill? Dashing and loyal, he speeds towards Villaverde - and a rescue mission. Donna Conchita's children are kidnapped and Felix may be reunited with the feisty Juana,... more...

  • Anya's Warby Andrea Alban

    Feiwel & Friends 2011; US$ 10.99

    Anya Rosen and her family have left their home in Odessa for Shanghai, believing that China will be a safe haven from Hitler's forces. At first, Anya's life in the Jewish Quarter of Shanghai is privileged and relatively carefree: she has crushes on boys, fights with her mother, and longs to defy expectations just like her hero, Amelia Earhart. Then... more...

  • Surviving Sydney Coveby Goldie Alexander

    Scholastic Australia 2010; US$ 16.99

    Lizzie Harvey, a convict transported to Sydney Cove, is starved and overworked. She has to fetch water, mend clothes, please her master, care for his china-doll daughter and tiptoe around his moody soldier son. She can barely find time to dream about the way things used to be, let alone write in her diary. But write she must. It is her only hope... more...

  • Every-Day Dress-Upby Selina Alko

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 16.99

    It's no secret that little girls love playing dress up, but the little girl in this book ditches her princess duds in favor of costumes inspired by great women in history. Now dressing up is an adventure When, every day of the week, I am a daring new dame! From Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor to chef extraordinaire Julia Child to queen of... more...