The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Lunch-Box Dreamby Tony Abbott

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2011; US$ 9.24

    Bobby and his family are visiting Civil War battlefields on the eve of the war's centenary, while inside their car, quiet battles rage. When an accident cuts their trip short, they return home on a bus and witness an incident that threatens to deny a black family seats. What they don't know is the reason for the family's desperation to be on that... more...

  • The Deepest Nightby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Night seamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure?perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It?s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding school on England?s southern... more...

  • The Sweetest Darkby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance, exciting adventure, and ancient magic. Shana Abé brilliantly captures the drama of post-Victorian England, while unfolding a passionate love story that defies time.   ?With every fiber of my being, I yearned to be normal. To glide through my days at... more...

  • Conrad Cooper's Last Standby Leonie Agnew

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 11.18

    Set in 1978 against the Bastion Point occupation, Conrad Cooper's Last Stand is junior fiction full of humour but with a powerful core. Award-winning author Leonie Agnew has created a surprising, brave and totally engaging novel for young readers. Dear Tane, I've never prayed to a god, so hope this is okay. If I get it wrong, don't strike me down... more...

  • The Wrath and the Dawnby Renée Ahdieh

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 9.99

    Every dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to have her executed at sunrise. So it is a terrible surprise when sixteen-year-old Shahrzad volunteers to marry Khalid. But she does so with a clever plan to stay alive and exact revenge on... more...

  • The Rose and the Daggerby Renée Ahdieh

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 9.99

    I am surrounded on all sides by a desert. A guest, in a prison of sand and sun. My family is here. And I do not know whom I can trust. In a land on the brink of war, Shahrzad has been torn from the love of her husband Khalid, the Caliph of Khorasan. She once believed him a monster, but his secrets revealed a man tormented by guilt and a ... more...

  • Flame in the Mistby Renée Ahdieh

    Hodder & Stoughton 2017; US$ 17.99

    more...

  • Mansfield Revisitedby Joan Aiken

    RHCP 2013; US$ 14.09

    After the sad demise of Sir Thomas, Edmund Bertram and his new wife Fanny must sail to the West Indies in order to oversee the family?s affairs. Back at Mansfield Park, Fanny?s younger sister Susan is left at the helm. The household faces disarray, and she must guide the estate through gossip and grievances. Yet the news of Henry and Mary Crawford?s... more...

  • Lady Catherine's Necklaceby Joan Aiken

    RHCP 2012; US$ 14.09

    Joan Aiken picks up the pen of her forerunner, Jane Austen, in this charming sequel to Pride and Prejudice. Elizabeth Bennet and Mr Darcy have finally found matrimonial bliss, and now our attention turns to Rosings Park, the estate of the formidable Lady Catherine de Bourgh. When an unfortunate carriage accident means that siblings Ralph and Priscilla... more...

  • The Teeth of the Galeby Joan Aiken

    RHCP 2013; US$ 9.86

    "Don Francisco wants you home, and in double-quick time, too. We must leave tomorrow at dawn . . ." Felix's heart sinks at Pedro's words. What can be wrong? Is his beloved grandfather ill? Dashing and loyal, he speeds towards Villaverde - and a rescue mission. Donna Conchita's children are kidnapped and Felix may be reunited with the feisty Juana,... more...