The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Verity Sparks, Lost and Foundby

    Walker Books Australia 2014; US$ 11.99

    Melbourne, 1879. Verity Sparks has found her father, but lost her psychic power - the ability to find things. Papa Savinov, eager for Verity to become a proper lady, sends her to an exclusive boarding school. But Verity is more interested in solving the mystery of the missing Ecclethorpe heiress. As the investigation deepens, danger and intrigue grow... more...

  • The Wrong Boyby

    Walker Books 2013; US$ 12.77

    "Being kissed by Karl Jager was devastating. And beautiful. War makes you do dangerous things."Hanna Mendel liked to know what was going to happen next. She was going to be a famous concert pianist. She was going to wear her yellow dress to the dance on Saturday night. But she didn’t plan on her street being turned into a ghetto. She... more...

  • Merlin: The Mark of Nimuehby

    RHCP 2009; US$ 9.81

    A deadly plague is rife in Camelot and Gwen is suspected of witchcraft. Merlin must help Gaius find a cure and save his friend from execution... more...

  • Merlin: The Magic Beginsby

    RHCP 2009; US$ 7.00

    Merlin arrives in Camelot full of excitement and eager for adventure. But sorcery is outlawed in Camelot and so he must learn to hide his own unique magical talents. When a mysterious new knight arrives for the sword tournament, Merlin suspects that dark magic is afoot. He's determined to investigate, but soon finds that keeping the magic... more...

  • Lunch-Box Dreamby Tony Abbott

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2011; US$ 10.99

    Bobby and his family are visiting Civil War battlefields on the eve of the war?s centenary, while inside their car, quiet battles rage. When an accident cuts their trip short, they return home on a bus and witness an incident that threatens to deny a black family seats. What they don?t know is the reason for the family?s desperation to be on that... more...

  • The Forbidden Stone (The Copernicus Legacy, Book 1)by Tony Abbott

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    RICK RIORDAN meets DAN BROWN in this epic historical adventure series packed full of puzzles, clues and edge-of-your-seat excitement! more...

  • The Forbidden Stone (The Copernicus Legacy, Book 1)by Tony Abbott

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    RICK RIORDAN meets DAN BROWN in this epic historical adventure series packed full of puzzles, clues and edge-of-your-seat excitement! more...

  • The Deepest Nightby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Night seamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure?perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It?s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding school on England?s southern... more...

  • The Sweetest Darkby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance, exciting adventure, and ancient magic. Shana Abé brilliantly captures the drama of post-Victorian England, while unfolding a passionate love story that defies time.   ?With every fiber of my being, I yearned to be normal. To glide through my days at... more...

  • Don't Talk to Me About the Warby David A. Adler

    Penguin Group US 2009; US$ 6.99

    Thirteen-year-old Tommy Duncan just wants to root for the Brooklyn Dodgers and listen to his favorite radio programs. But it?s 1940, and the world is about to change. All his friend Beth wants to discuss is the war in Europe. Don?t talk to Tommy about that, though. He has more immediate concerns? like Beth starting to wear earrings and his mother?s... more...