The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • The Wrong Boyby

    Walker Books 2013; US$ 11.37

    "Being kissed by Karl Jager was devastating. And beautiful. War makes you do dangerous things."Hanna Mendel liked to know what was going to happen next. She was going to be a famous concert pianist. She was going to wear her yellow dress to the dance on Saturday night. But she didn’t plan on her street being turned into a ghetto. She... more...

  • Merlin: The Magic Beginsby

    RHCP 2009; US$ 7.98

    Merlin arrives in Camelot full of excitement and eager for adventure. But sorcery is outlawed in Camelot and so he must learn to hide his own unique magical talents. When a mysterious new knight arrives for the sword tournament, Merlin suspects that dark magic is afoot. He's determined to investigate, but soon finds that keeping the magic... more...

  • Merlin: The Mark of Nimuehby

    RHCP 2009; US$ 11.18

    A deadly plague is rife in Camelot and Gwen is suspected of witchcraft. Merlin must help Gaius find a cure and save his friend from execution... more...

  • Lunch-Box Dreamby Tony Abbott

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2011; US$ 10.99

    Discussions and Activities Literature/Oral Performance Tony Abbott begins Lunch-Box Dream with a poem by Langston Hughes: Lunch in a Jim Crow Car Get out the lunch-box of your dreams. Bite into the sandwich of your heart, And ride the Jim Crow car until it screams Then--like an atom bomb--it bursts apart. Talk about... more...

  • The Forbidden Stone (The Copernicus Legacy, Book 1)by Tony Abbott

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    RICK RIORDAN meets DAN BROWN in this epic historical adventure series packed full of puzzles, clues and edge-of-your-seat excitement! more...

  • The Forbidden Stone (The Copernicus Legacy, Book 1)by Tony Abbott

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    RICK RIORDAN meets DAN BROWN in this epic historical adventure series packed full of puzzles, clues and edge-of-your-seat excitement! more...

  • The Deepest Nightby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Night seamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure?perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It?s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding school on England?s southern... more...

  • The Sweetest Darkby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    Praise for The Sweetest Dark   ?A wonderfully refreshing story of self-discovery, love, courage?and dragons . . . I was enchanted.??Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely   ?Abé creates a rich and refreshing world.?? RT Book Reviews (four stars)   ?Abe?s writing is both elegant and beautiful . . . The... more...

  • John Adamsby Jan Adkins; Meryl Henderson

    Aladdin 2015; US$ 6.99

    Explore the childhood of founding father John Adams and find out why he?s an all-star in American history! John Adams was an American founding father, second president of the United States, and father of the sixth president, but what was he like as a child? In this fascinating biography, you?ll learn all about the childhood of John Adams?from his... more...

  • Don't Talk to Me About the Warby David A. Adler

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    Thirteen-year-old Tommy Duncan just wants to root for the Brooklyn Dodgers and listen to his favorite radio programs. But it?s 1940, and the world is about to change. All his friend Beth wants to discuss is the war in Europe. Don?t talk to Tommy about that, though. He has more immediate concerns? like Beth starting to wear earrings and his mother?s... more...