The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,794,961 members ⚫ 1,236,034 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Maxby Sarah Cohen-Scali; Penny Hueston

    Roaring Brook Press 2017; US$ 15.39

    Nazi Germany 1936. The Lebensborn program is going strong as German women are carefully selected by the Nazis and recruited to give birth to new representatives of the Aryan race. Inside one of these women is Max, a fetus waiting to be born and fulfill his destiny as the perfect Aryan. Max is taken away from his birth mother as soon as he enters... more...

  • Silentby David Mellon

    Adams Media 2017; US$ 17.99 US$ 13.50

    For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the Lost Ark , this thrilling new novel set during World War I features a girl who must pretend to be a male soldier to save her younger brothers. Adi is an outrider, rejected by both her British father?s and Indian mother?s cultures, so she is no stranger to trouble. But when a mysterious agitator called... more...

  • For Love and Honorby Jody Hedlund

    Zondervan 2017; US$ 9.74

    In this new historical YA romance novel from author Jody Hedlund, a wealthy noblewoman and a desperate knight both harbor dangerous secrets that threaten their love and lives. more...

  • Wonderful Feels Like Thisby Sara Lövestam

    Flatiron Books 2017; US$ 12.59

    The Elegance of the Hedgehog meets The Perks of Being a Wallflower in Wonderful Feels Like This , a novel that celebrates being a little bit odd, finding your people, and the power of music to connect us. For Steffi, going to school everyday is an exercise in survival. She's never fit in with any of the groups at school, and she's viciously... more...

  • The Truth About Leprechaunsby Robert Curran

    The O'Brien Press 2017; US$ 3.99

    Just what is a leprechaun? To some, he is full of harmless mischief, guarding his elusive crock of gold. To others, an evil gnome bent on disrupting mortal lives with black magic. Historian & folklorist Bob Curran turns the spotlight on the ‘real’ leprechaun – mysterious, complex and contradictory. more...

  • Every Hidden Thingby Kenneth Oppel

    David Fickling Books Ltd 2017; US$ 12.99

    Deep in the Badlands, embedded in rock and sand, lies the skeleton of a massive dinosaur, larger than anything the world has ever seen. For Samuel Bolt it's the dinosaur that could put him and his father into the history books. But Samuel and his father aren't the only ones on the trail. Rachel Cartland is dreading a future of housewifery or spinsterhood.... more...

  • The Ship Beyond Timeby Heidi Heilig

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 13.49

    The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere . Nix has spent her whole life journeying to places both real and imagined aboard her time-traveling father?s ship. And now it?s finally time for her to take the helm. Her future lies bright before her?until she learns that she is destined to lose the one she loves. Desperate to... more...

  • Dead of Nightby Michael Grant

    Egmont UK Ltd 2017; US$ 1.49

    Set in the alternative World War II scenario of his Front Lines novels, Michael Grant, author of the bestselling GONE series, has written this story exclusively for World Book Day 2017. Rio Richlin doesn?t have superpowers. She is an ordinary young woman. A soldier in the American army, wearing a uniform, carrying a rifle, and fighting alongside... more...

  • Artie Conan Doyle and the Gravediggers' Clubby Robert J. Harris

    Floris Books 2017; US$ 4.99

    One day Arthur Conan Doyle will create the greatest detective of all -- Sherlock Holmes. But right now Artie Conan Doyle is a twelve-year-old Edinburgh schoolboy with a mystery of his own to solve. While sneaking out to explore Greyfriars Kirkyard by night, Artie and his best friend Ham spot a ghostly lady in grey and discover the footprints of a gigantic... more...

  • Porridge the Tartan Cat and the Bash Crash Dingby Alan Dapré; Yuliya Somina

    Floris Books 2017; US$ 3.99

    Porridge the Tartan cat (it's a long story involving a tin of tartan paint!) has been framed! Someone is sabotaging Isla and Ross' attempts to reunite Groovy Gran's band, the Tattie Scones, and Porridge is the top suspect. Only he knows the real villain is a dastardly dog ? the Dug o' Doom. Will the Tattie Scones ever rock again? Can a balloon-riding,... more...