The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,597,636 members ⚫ 1,163,417 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • The Catacombs of Chaos A Lottie Lipton Adventureby Dan Metcalf

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 1.99

    Welcome to the British Museum, home to Lottie Lipton: nine-year-old investigator extraordinaire! Lottie has lived in the British Museum all her life - she thought she knew it like the back of her hand! But when she finds herself locked in a secret tunnel deep beneath the museum she starts to worry that she might never find her way out. Can Lottie,... more...

  • The Eagle of Rome A Lottie Lipton Adventureby Dan Metcalf

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 1.99

    Welcome to the British Museum, home to Lottie Lipton: nine-year-old investigator extraordinaire! When a collection of Roman treasures comes to the museum, Lottie, Uncle Bert and Reg discover the legendary code of the Ninth Legion's Golden Eagle. Can Lottie and her friends break the code and find the treasure before a ruthless treasure hunter gets... more...

  • Night of the Ninth Dragonby Mary Pope Osborne; Sal Murdocca

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 12.99

    Magic Tree House is the #1 bestselling chapter book series! In their NEW adventure, Jack and Annie return to Camelot!   In this thrilling adventure steeped in history, Mary Pope Osborne introduces readers to classic Welsh legends and continues her own story of King Arthur, Merlin, and the Knights of the Round Table.   Have more fun with Jack... more...

  • 3: The Serpent Kingby Helen Moss

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    Perfect for fans of INDIANA JONES and PERCY JACKSON, this third exciting installment in Helen Moss' SECRETS OF THE TOMBS series follows Ryan and Cleo on another death-defying mission. Can Ryan and Cleo uncover the secrets of the tombs and solve the mystery before it's too late? more...

  • Swampby Kathleen Duey; Karen A. Bale

    Aladdin 2016; US$ 6.99 US$ 4.89

    Two friends struggle to survive the treacherous journey across the snake- and alligator-infested Louisiana bayou in the seventh book in the Survivors series. Bayou Teche, 1851. No one in Lily LeGrand?s Cajun community is willing to help search for Paul Courville, who is missing in the bayou along with his mean-spirited older brothers, William and... more...

  • The Day Before Foreverby Anna Caltabiano

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 2.99

    The conclusion of this epic time-traveling romantic trilogy, perfect for fans of The Time Traveler?s Wife and Outlander. Rebecca, the Seventh Miss Hatfield, has been reunited with her lost love Henley after escaping the hidden killer in Henry VIII's court. But now they find themselves stranded in modern-day London, with Henley much too weak... more...

  • Courageous (Valiant Hearts Book #3)by Dina L. Sleiman

    Baker Publishing Group 2016; US$ 13.99

    Inspired to become a defender of the cross, Rosalind of Ipsworth joins a crusade to set captives free from Saracen prisons. As she and fellow crusader Sir Randel Penigree train young recruits, the two find themselves unexpectedly drawn to each other. Amid many dangers, they are both forced to reconsider their priorities and the very nature of their... more...

  • Lucky Strikesby Louis Bayard

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2016; US$ 17.99

    With her mama recently dead and her pa sight unseen since birth, fourteen-year-old Amelia is suddenly in charge of her younger brother and sister--and of the family gas station. Harley Blevins, local king and emperor of Standard Oil, is in hot pursuit to clinch his fuel monopoly. To keep him at bay and keep her family out of foster care, Melia must... more...

  • And I Darkenby Kiersten White

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 18.99

    The New York Times Bestseller! This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO?s Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story?s atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, with a deftly plotted narrative driven by fiercely passionate characters and a fearsome heroine.... more...

  • The Slave Dancerby Paula Fox; Christopher Paul Curtis

    Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2016; US$ 7.99

    Newbery Medal Winner: A young Louisiana boy faces the horrors of slavery when he is kidnapped and forced to work on a slave ship in this iconic novel.   Thirteen-year-old Jessie Bollier earns a few pennies playing his fife on the docks of New Orleans. One night, on his way home, a canvas is thrown over his head and he?s knocked unconscious. When... more...