The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Wuthering Heightsby Emily Brontë

    Faber & Faber 2017; US$ 1.49

    He's more myself than I am. Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same. Catherine and Heathcliff's, a foundling adopted by Catherine's father, passionate but doomed love forms the core of this extraordinary tale. Catherine's brother Hindley's hatred and humiliation of Heathcliff leads to tragedy when Catherine marries another and... more...

  • Jane Eyreby Charlotte Brontë

    Faber & Faber 2017; US$ 1.49

    I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will. 'Plain' orphan Jane Eyre is not expected to amount to much. A pleasant existence as a governess is all she is supposed to hope for - but Jane desperately wants more. And an appointment at the gothic mansion of Thornfield offers her more than she could ever dream... more...

  • Algonquin Quest 3-Book Bundleby Rick Revelle

    Dundurn 2017; US$ 21.99

    Painting a vivid picture of the original peoples of North America, long before European colonization changed the face of the continent, the Algonquin Quest novels show the traditions, the legends, and the intrigue that shaped the First Nations. more...

  • Time Knotby M. C. Morison

    John Hunt Publishing 2017; US$ 6.99

    Teenager Rhory is thrown into a mission through the ages... can he survive a second battle across time? more...

  • Knife's Edgeby Hope Larson; Rebecca Mock

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2017; US$ 13.99

    Twelve-year-old twin adventurers Cleopatra and Alexandra Dodge are reunited with their father and realize that two family heirlooms reveal the location of a treasure that is their birthright. When they set sail with Captain Tarboro on the Almira, they know they’re heading into danger —the ocean is filled with new and old enemies, including their... more...

  • Now I Riseby Kiersten White

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 14.00

    The highly anticipated, mind-blowing sequel to Kiersten White’s New York Times bestseller, AND I DARKEN —the series that reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Fans of Victoria Aveyard’s THE RED QUEEN and Sabaa Tahir’s A TORCH AGAINST THE NIGHT won’t want to miss this riveting and gorgeously written novel—the... more...

  • The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtueby Mackenzi Lee

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 14.39

    A hilarious and swashbuckling stand-alone teen historical fiction novel, named one of summer's 20 must-read books by Entertainment Weekly ! A young bisexual British lord embarks on an unforgettable Grand Tour of Europe with his best friend/secret crush. An 18th-century romantic adventure for the modern age written by  This Monstrous Thing  author... more...

  • Algonquin Sunsetby Rick Revelle

    Dundurn 2017; US$ 8.99

    Set twelve years after the events of Algonquin Spring , this book follows the now-grown Anokì, his sister Pangì Mahingan, and the rest of their family as they face a new enemy: the Lakȟóta. more...

  • Obsidian and Starsby Julie Eshbaugh

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 13.49

    In the riveting sequel to Ivory and Bone —the YA fantasy novel that New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman described as having a “richly crafted world of life-and-death stakes”—the story shifts to Mya’s viewpoint as vengeful adversaries force her to flee the life she once knew. After surviving the battle that erupted after Lo and the Bosha... more...

  • The Emperor's Ostrichby Julie Berry

    Roaring Brook Press 2017; US$ 11.89

    Magic and mayhem abound in this fantasy adventure from the author of The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place . Young dairymaid Begonia has lost her cow Alfalfa. So she has set off on a search across the countryside even though she has nothing but a magical map to guide her. Along the way she meets a mother and baby, a woodcutter, a very... more...