The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • The Haunting of Jessop Riseby Danny Weston

    Andersen Press Ltd 2016; US$ 11.27

    Alone and penniless after his father is killed in a cotton mill accident, fourteen-year-old William faces the rest of his childhood in a brutal workhouse. Then his long-estranged uncle Seth sends for him, and William thinks his fortunes are changing. But arriving at Uncle Seth's grand house in North Wales, Jessop Rise, William encounters a ghostly... more...

  • Rashaby Muhammed Zafar Iqbal

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 14.00

    The breathtaking story of a feisty young girlFifteen-year-old Rasha is abandoned by her mother in a village with her agedandprobably mad-grandmother. Uprooted from her school and her friends back in cosmopolitan Dhaka, a disgruntled Rasha hasto start life afresh in a faraway place with no electricity, incessant rains, nosyneighbours and a primitive... more...

  • Jeanne d'Arc et le roi sans couronneby Laurent Bègue; Ugo Pinson

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 6.99

    L?incroyable épopée de la plus grande héroïne de l?histoire de France ! En 1429, le royaume de France est en grande partie occupé. Charles VII est un roi sans couronne et sans royaume. Anglais et Français s?affrontent dans une guerre interminable. C?est alors qu?une jeune paysanne va venir au secours du trône. Elle s?appelle Jeanne d?Arc? Courage... more...

  • Platon, sa soeur et la Raie torpilleby Hélène Soumet; Camille Raveau

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 6.99

    Une plongée au coeur des relations familiales dans l'Antiquité Ve siècle av. J.-C., à Athènes, Ariston veut que son fils Platon fasse de la politique et que sa fille Potoné se marie. Mais tout va de travers dans cette famille : le jeune Platon décide de suivre un vieil homme surnommé la « Raie torpille » (Socrate) et Potoné refuse le mariage, préférant... more...

  • Guillaume le Conquérant, devenu roi d'Angleterreby Laurent Bègue; Marta Fonfara

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 6.99

    Le destin héroïque de Guillaume le Conquérant à travers un livre richement illustré ! L?histoire : Guillaume, né en 1027, devient duc de Normandie à l?âge de 8 ans, après la mort de son père Robert le Magnifique. Durant toute sa jeunesse, Guillaume doit affronter ses nombreux rivaux, seigneurs de la région qui veulent prendre sa place. Dans ses... more...

  • The Gilded Cageby Lucinda Gray

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2016; US$ 18.99

    An American farm girl discovers that she's an English heiress . . . but claiming her fortune leads to danger and intrigue. more...

  • The Catacombs of Chaos A Lottie Lipton Adventureby Dan Metcalf

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 1.99

    Welcome to the British Museum, home to Lottie Lipton: nine-year-old investigator extraordinaire! Lottie has lived in the British Museum all her life - she thought she knew it like the back of her hand! But when she finds herself locked in a secret tunnel deep beneath the museum she starts to worry that she might never find her way out. Can Lottie,... more...

  • The Eagle of Rome A Lottie Lipton Adventureby Dan Metcalf

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 1.99

    Welcome to the British Museum, home to Lottie Lipton: nine-year-old investigator extraordinaire! When a collection of Roman treasures comes to the museum, Lottie, Uncle Bert and Reg discover the legendary code of the Ninth Legion's Golden Eagle. Can Lottie and her friends break the code and find the treasure before a ruthless treasure hunter gets... more...

  • Night of the Ninth Dragonby Mary Pope Osborne; Sal Murdocca

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 12.99

    Magic Tree House is the #1 bestselling chapter book series! In their NEW adventure, Jack and Annie return to Camelot!   Please come to Camelot. When Jack and Annie receive a mysterious note inviting them to Camelot, they wonder what their mission is -- and who has called for them! The magic tree house whisks them through time and space, where... more...

  • Secrets of the Tombs: The Serpent Kingby Helen Moss

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    Perfect for fans of INDIANA JONES and PERCY JACKSON, this third exciting installment in Helen Moss' SECRETS OF THE TOMBS series follows Ryan and Cleo on another death-defying mission. Can Ryan and Cleo uncover the secrets of the tombs and solve the mystery before it's too late? more...