The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Soldier Girls in Actionby Michael Grant

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 1.99

    In this first digital original novella set in the world of the Front Lines series, Michael Grant showcases the real-life female journalists of World War II who became the first women war correspondents in history.   When fierce reporter Anne ?Spats? Patrone joins the front lines, she gains access to the female soldiers of Second Squad, Fifth Platoon,... more...

  • Spy Master: Deadly Storm and Fatal Voyageby Jan Burchett; Sara Vogler

    Hachette Children's Group 2017; US$ 9.99

    The third and fourth instalments of this exciting spy series set in Tudor England, amid the intrigue and danger of Henry VIII's royal court, from the authors of books in the bestselling BEAST QUEST series. In DEADLY STORM the royal court of King Henry VIII is on the move - and in danger! A terrible storm forces the court to shelter in a nearby... more...

  • Passenger series: Wayfarerby Alexandra Bracken

    Hachette Children's Group 2017; US$ 9.99

    The epic sequel to the New York Times bestselling Passenger, perfect for fans of Outlander and Red Queen. 'Riveting, romantic ... Fans of Outlander will see so much of Claire in Etta.' - VICTORIA AVEYARD, #1 New York Times best-selling author Texas, 1905 Etta Spencer didn't know she was a traveller until the day she found herself... more...

  • Stories from Le Morte D?Arthur and the Mabinogionby Beatrice Clay

    Dancing Unicorn Books 2017; US$ 1.99

    The Arthur of history was engaged in a life-long struggle with an enemy that threatened to rob his people of home, of country, and of freedom; in the stories, the king and his knights, like Richard Coeur-de-Lion, sought adventure for adventure's sake, or, as in the case of Sir Peredur, took fantastic vows for the love of a lady. The Knights of the... more...

  • Stories of King Arthur?s Knightsby Mary Macgregor

    Dancing Unicorn Books 2017; US$ 0.99

    More than five hundred years ago there lived a diligent man called Sir Thomas Malory, who wrote in English words many of the beautiful Welsh tales about King Arthur's Knights, that the people of Wales loved so well. All the stories in this little book were found in Malory's big book, except 'Geraint and Enid.' But it, too, is one of the old Welsh tales... more...

  • Sir Gawain and the Green Knightby Jessie Weston

    Dancing Unicorn Books 2017; US$ 0.99

    Brave, chivalrous, loyally faithful to his plighted word, scrupulously heedful of his own and others' honour, Gawain stands before us in this poem. We take up Malory or Tennyson, and in spite of their charm of style, in spite of the halo of religious mysticism in which they have striven to enwrap their characters, we lay them down with a feeling of... more...

  • Stories from Tagoreby Rabindranath Tagore

    Dancing Unicorn Books 2017; US$ 1.99

    Collected here are ten wonderful traditional Indian stories as told by Rabindranath Tagore. The language is rich and the narrative compelling. Tagore was one of the greatest poets of the twentieth Century, and that lyrical quality comes through in all of his work. more...

  • Stories of King Arthur and His Knightsby U. Waldo Cutler

    Dancing Unicorn Books 2017; US$ 1.99

    The material for the Arthur stories came from many countries and from many different periods of history. Much of it is wholly fanciful, but the writers connected all the incidents directly or indirectly with the old Briton king of the fifth century, who was the model of knighthood, "without fear and without reproach." Perhaps there was a real King... more...

  • Romans on the Rampage: Chariot Championsby Jeremy Strong

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 8.45

    Crazy capers abound in Ancient Rome! Croakbag the amazing talking raven tells the hilarious story of Perilus, the boy charioteer, his unpredictable family and Tiddles, the widdling elephant who's befriended them all. Another irresistible story for fans of David Walliams or David Baddiel, from Jeremy Strong, the original King of Comedy for young readers. more...

  • Mark of the Plague (A Blackthorn Key adventure)by Kevin Sands

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 11.27

    BOILS, BLOOD AND A BURNING FEVER - THE BLACK DEATH HAS RETURNED TO LONDON . . . As the dreaded sickness spreads through the city, striking down rich and poor alike, an unknown man arrives with a miracle cure. But when an assassin threatens the life of the city's new saviour, young apothecary Christopher Rowe and his faithful friend Tom must risk... more...