The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Whisper in the Darkby Joseph Bruchac; Sally Wern Comport

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Every monster can be overcome if you know the right way to go about it. Maddy has always loved scary stories, especially the spooky legends of her Native American ancestors. But that was before she heard about the Whisperer in the Dark, the most frightening legend of all. Now there's an icy voice at the other end of the phone and a chilling message... more...

  • Secret Seven 1: The Secret Sevenby Enid Blyton

    Hachette Children's Books 2011; US$ 12.10

    The Secret Seven series is the perfect introduction to adventure stories for children.It?s their very first adventure and the Secret Seven super-sleuths are already on the trail of a mystery! The gang are dressed in disguise, following a lead to a spooky old house in the snow... more...

  • Skeleton Manby Joseph Bruchac

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Trust your dreams. Both my parents said that. That's our old way, our Mohawk way. The way of our ancestors. Trust the little voice that speaks to you. That is your speaking. But when those feelings, those dreams, those voices are so confusing, what do you do then? "Help," I whisper. "Help." I'm not sure who I'm talking to when I say that, but I... more...

  • City of Glassby Cassandra Clare

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2009; US$ 12.99

    Love is a mortal sin, and the secrets of the past are deadly. Plunge into the third installment in the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series and ?prepare to be hooked? ( Entertainment Weekly ). To save her mother?s life, Clary must travel to the City of Glass, the ancestral home of the Shadowhunters?never mind that entering the city... more...

  • City of Fallen Angelsby Cassandra Clare

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2011; US$ 12.99

    Trust is dangerous, and to love is to destroy. Plunge into the fourth installment in the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series and ?prepare to be hooked? ( Entertainment Weekly ). The Mortal War is over, and sixteen-year-old Clary Fray is back home in New York, excited about all the possibilities before her. She?s training to become... more...

  • City of Lost Soulsby Cassandra Clare

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2012; US$ 12.99

    What price is too high to pay, even for love? Plunge into fifth installment the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series and ?prepare to be hooked? ( Entertainment Weekly ). The New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments continues?and so do the thrills and danger for Jace, Clary, and Simon. What price is too high to pay, even for... more...

  • The Spook's Curseby Joseph Delaney

    RHCP 2008; US$ 9.22

    The Spook's Curse is the second book in Joseph Delaney's terrifying Wardstone Chronicles - over 3 million copies sold worldwide! 'By now the dark has noticed you and will be trying to hunt you down . . .' It's the job of the Spook and his apprentice, Thomas Ward, to protect the County from the dark. But deep... more...

  • Eragonby Christopher Paolini

    RHCP 2009; US$ 10.53

    One boy . . . One dragon . . . A world of adventure. When Eragon finds a polished stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire... more...

  • Cirque Du Freak #1: A Living Nightmareby Darren Shan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2008; US$ 7.99

    In the tradition of Stephen King's 'Salem's Lot, Cirque Du Freak is the frightening saga of a young boy whose visit to a mysterious freak show leads him on a journey into a dark world of vampires. Filled with grotesque creatures, murderous vampires, and a petrifying ending, Cirque Du Freak will chill, thrill, and leave readers begging for more. more...

  • Thirst No. 1by Christopher Pike

    Simon Pulse 2012; US$ 9.99

    At five thousand years old, the vampire Alisa thought she was smart enough to stay out of trouble. But when her creator returns to hunt her, she must protect herself by befriending Ray, the boy who may be her only chance at finding her maker. When she begins to fall in love with Ray, all of a sudden there is more at stake than her own life. Originally... more...