The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • The Ghost of Cutler Creekby Cynthia DeFelice

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2011; US$ 10.99

    The third book about Allie Nichols, "ghost magnet" Allie Nichols has hardly laid the last spirit to rest when she's sure that another one is trying to reach her. But how can Allie help a ghost who won't speak? All she has to go on is a sound -- a sort of whine -- and a smell. At the same time, a strange boy joins her sixth-grade class. Allie doesn't... more...

  • Alex Van Helsing: Voice of the Undeadby Jason Henderson

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 13.99

    Now that Alex is in the know about the deadly vampires that live?and hunt?around his boarding school, everything is different. Putting his talents to use, Alex is training with the Polidorium to become a vampire hunter, just like his Van Helsing ancestors. Sure, he?s only fourteen, but c?mon: This runs in his blood. But Alex is wondering if he?ll... more...

  • Zom-B Brideby Darren Shan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2015; Not Available

    B Smith has been reunited with the murderous maniac clown, Mr. Dowling. To her shock and consternation, he's desperate to make B his partner in crime. Mr. Dowling disgusts her, but B thinks she can see a way to control him and maybe even save the world. But it will involve a sacrifice far greater and more surreal than any she has contemplated before... more...

  • Lizard Peopleby Charlie Price

    Roaring Brook Press 2015; US$ 8.99

    Charlie Price 's debut novel, Dead Connection , is a Book Sense Children's Pick, a Publishers Weekly "Flying Starts" selection, and an ALA Best Book for Young Adults. Publishers Weekly praised it as "superb and compulsively readable" in a starred review. He lives in northern California. more...

  • The Haunting of Sunshine Girlby Paige McKenzie; Alyssa Sheinmel

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 6.18

    The Haunting of Sunshine Girl is the first in a frighteningly good new series based on the popular YouTube sensation The Haunting of Sunshine Girl Network , created by Paige McKenzie. In that place where you're more asleep than awake any more, I hear something else. A phrase uttered in a child's voice, no more than a whisper: Night... more...

  • The Shadow Cabinetby Maureen Johnson

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 17.99

    The thrilling third installment to the Edgar-nominated, bestselling series   Rory and her friends are reeling from a series of sudden and tragic events. While racked with grief, Rory tries to determine if she acted in time to save a member of the squad. If she did, how do you find a ghost? Also, Rory?s classmate Charlotte has been kidnapped by Jane... more...

  • A Cold Legacyby Megan Shepherd

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 9.99

    With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein , this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy?perfect for fans of Libba Bray?explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love . . . even our own humanity. After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet?along with Montgomery, Lucy, Balthazar, and a... more...

  • A Cold Legacyby Megan Shepherd

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein , this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy?perfect for fans of Libba Bray?explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love . . . even our own humanity. After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet?along with Montgomery, Lucy, Balthazar, and a... more...

  • New Orderby Max Turner

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; Not Available

    How can a guy who can't find two matching socks be qualified to lead anyone? An ancient prophecy declared that Zack Thomson, orphaned son of a great vampire hunter, would come back from the dead and either lead humanity into the light—or destroy it. Now the End of Days for vampires is here, the old order is eroding, and from the ashes of that ruin... more...

  • New Orderby Max Turner

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 11.99

    How can a guy who can't find two matching socks be qualified to lead anyone? An ancient prophecy declared that Zack Thomson, orphaned son of a great vampire hunter, would come back from the dead and either lead humanity into the light—or destroy it. Now the End of Days for vampires is here, the old order is eroding, and from the ashes of that ruin... more...