The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Say Her Nameby James Dawson

    Hot Key Books 2014; US$ 7.28

    Drip...drip...drip... In five days, she will come... Roberta 'Bobbie' Rowe is not the kind of person who believes in ghosts. A Halloween dare at her ridiculously spooky boarding school is no big deal, especially when her best friend Naya and cute local boy Caine agree to join in too. They are ordered to summon the legendary ghost of Bloody Mary:... more...

  • Stupid Perfect Worldby Scott Westerfeld

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 4.99

    In this future-set novella by bestselling author Scott Westerfeld, Kieran Black lives in a "perfect" world. Disease and starvation have been eradicated, sleep is unnecessary, and it takes no time at all to go from the Bahamas to the moon. But now Kieran has to take Scarcity, a class about how people lived in the bad old days. And as if sitting through... more...

  • Eclipseby Stephenie Meyer

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2007; US$ 8.99

    Readers captivated by Twilight and New Moon will eagerly devour Eclipse , the much anticipated third book in Stephenie Meyer's riveting vampire love saga. As Seattle is ravaged by a string of mysterious killings and a malicious vampire continues her quest for revenge, Bella once again finds herself surrounded by danger. In the midst of it all,... more...

  • Sea of Shadowsby Kelley Armstrong

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones . Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with... more...

  • Summonedby Anne M. Pillsworth

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 18.99

    While browsing in a rare book store in Arkham, Sean finds an occult book with an ad seeking an apprentice sorcerer, from a newspaper dated March 21, 1895. Even more intriguing, the ad specifically requests applicants reply by email. Sean?s always been interested in magic, particularly the Lovecraftian dark mythology. Against his best friend Edna's... more...

  • Nightmarelandby James Preller; Iacopo Bruno

    Feiwel & Friends 2014; US$ 6.99

    Welcome. Have a seat. The wolves will wait. Let us tell you a story. But be warned. Nightmareland isn?t just any tale. This is a Scary Tale . Meet Aaron Wheeler, who just got a strange, new video game. A game that sucks Aaron right in. All alone, caught in a snowstorm, a howl comes from the nearby woods. And there is no way out?. Prepare yourself... more...

  • Razorhurstby Justine Larbalestier

    Allen & Unwin 2014; US$ 17.26

    Kelpie and Dymphna are accustomed to the mean streets of 1930s Sydney, but this is a day that will test their courage, their loyalty, and their ability to survive both the ill-intentions of the living and the ever-presence of the dead. more...

  • Zom-B Clansby Darren Shan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2014; US$ 9.99

    B's first mission with the Angels --sentient, do-gooder zombies-- went horribly wrong when vicious members of the Ku Klux Klan attacked New Kirkham, a stronghold of precious human survivors. B is not about to let the racist thugs persecute innocent people, but while saving the town, one of B's oldest friends is kidnapped by the Klan. The Angels are... more...

  • The Monster Hunter's Manualby Jessica Penot

    John Hunt Publishing 2014; US$ 6.99

    As Gabriel enters his aunt's ancient castle he soon learns that skeletons aren't always scary and ghosts can tell the most interesting stories. more...

  • Case File 13 #3: Evil Twinsby J. Scott Savage; Doug Holgate

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 9.99

    With thrills, chills, and laughs on every page, this gruesomely funny book will leave you seeing double! In this third book in the acclaimed middle grade series that is "sure to please young readers looking for a thrill" ( Kirkus Reviews , starred review), three monster-obsessed friends accidentally unleash an army of evil twins onto their hometown.... more...