The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • New Orderby Max Turner

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; Not Available

    How can a guy who can't find two matching socks be qualified to lead anyone? An ancient prophecy declared that Zack Thomson, orphaned son of a great vampire hunter, would come back from the dead and either lead humanity into the light—or destroy it. Now the End of Days for vampires is here, the old order is eroding, and from the ashes of that ruin... more...

  • The Madman's Daughter Trilogy: The Complete Collectionby Megan Shepherd

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense trilogy, inspired by the stories of H.G. Wells, Robert Louis Stevenson, and Mary Shelley, is perfect for fans of Libba Bray, Leigh Bardugo, and classic horror and science fiction. This collection also contains a sneak peek of The Cage , the first book in Megan Shepherd's gripping new series about teens held captive... more...

  • The Madman's Daughter Trilogy: The Complete Collectionby Megan Shepherd

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 27.99

    Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense trilogy, inspired by the stories of H.G. Wells, Robert Louis Stevenson, and Mary Shelley, is perfect for fans of Libba Bray, Leigh Bardugo, and classic horror and science fiction. This collection also contains a sneak peek of The Cage , the first book in Megan Shepherd's gripping new series about teens held captive... more...

  • Shadowby Joyce Sweeney

    Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2015; US$ 9.99

    Haunted by visions, a teenage girl sees a window into what?s to come When Sarah?s cat, Shadow, is put to sleep, she feels the world crumbling around her. Shadow was her closest companion, and now, just like that, she?s gone. Sarah?s brother Patrick, in an effort to console her, digs a grave behind the house and holds a funeral. Every afternoon,... more...

  • ZOM-B Brideby Darren Shan

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 12.99

    It began in Ireland: the onslaught of zombies that leaves villages in ruins and corpses in their wake. As the carnage spreads, teenager B Smith is pulled into a terrifying adventure that forces her to confront her deepest insecurities and provocative moral dilemmas. Ferociously bold, furiously paced and deliciously horrifying, the Zom-B series is... more...

  • Sorceressby Claudia Gray

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    The triumphant conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray's dazzling Spellcaster series. To save the lives of countless people in Captive's Sound, Nadia swore herself to the One Beneath?to black magic. Her plan, and the town's only hope, is for Nadia to learn enough sorcery to strike back against the forces of evil. But now that... more...

  • The Bargainingby Carly Anne West

    Simon Pulse 2015; US$ 17.99

    The Shining meets The Conjuring in this chilling and suspenseful new novel from the author of The Murmurings. The fact that neither of her parents wants to deal with her is nothing new to Penny. She?s used to being discussed like a problem, a problem her mother has finally passed on to her father. What she hasn?t gotten used to is her stepmother?especially... more...

  • Sorceressby Claudia Gray

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    The triumphant conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray's dazzling Spellcaster series. To save the lives of countless people in Captive's Sound, Nadia swore herself to the One Beneath?to black magic. Her plan, and the town's only hope, is for Nadia to learn enough sorcery to strike back against the forces of evil. But now that... more...

  • The Dickens Mirror: Book Two of The Dark Passagesby Ilsa J. Bick

    EgmontUSA 2015; US$ 18.99

    Critically acclaimed author of The Ashes Trilogy, Ilsa J. Bick takes her new Dark Passages series to an alternative Victorian London where Emma Lindsay continues to wade through blurred realities now that she has lost everything: her way, her reality, her friends. In this London, Emma will find alternative versions of her friends from the White Space... more...

  • The Five O'Clock Ghost #4by Dori Hillestad Butler; Aurore Damant

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 4.99

    Kaz and Claire are back for a timely mystery in this adorable series by Edgar Award winner Dori Hillestad Butler!  Kaz and Claire are called in for another ghostly mystery, and this ghost is always right on time. When Claire's friend tells the young detectives about his five o'clock ghost, Kaz wonders if it could be his own missing brother, Little... more...