The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Zom-B Clansby Darren Shan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2014; US$ 9.99

    B's first mission with the Angels --sentient, do-gooder zombies-- went horribly wrong when vicious members of the Ku Klux Klan attacked New Kirkham, a stronghold of precious human survivors. B is not about to let the racist thugs persecute innocent people, but while saving the town, one of B's oldest friends is kidnapped by the Klan. The Angels are... more...

  • The Monster Hunter's Manualby Jessica Penot

    John Hunt Publishing 2014; US$ 6.99

    As Gabriel enters his aunt's ancient castle he soon learns that skeletons aren't always scary and ghosts can tell the most interesting stories. more...

  • The Terror Behind the Maskby P.J. Night

    Simon Spotlight 2014; US$ 5.99

    Jasmine is forced to face her darkest fears in this Creepover tale that?s as scary as they come. Jasmine Porter has always let her fear of the dark get the better of her: she even checks every nook and cranny of her room each night for monsters before she hides under the covers! But Jasmine?s imagination kicks into overdrive when her dad brings home... more...

  • Burpstronauts #4by M. D. Payne; Amanda Dockery; Keith Zoo

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 5.99

    Beware the Belch Invaders! Chris and the gang head into outer space to battle a whole new breed of disgustingly evil creatures and to protect the greatest monster of them all . . . the moon?who is the source of all the world?s monster juice. more...

  • Restlessby Garry Disher

    Hachette Australia 2014; Not Available

    A collection of six chilling stories of suspense and the supernatural from one of Australia's leading Young Adult writers. more...

  • Contaminated 2: Mercy Modeby Em Garner

    EgmontUSA 2014; US$ 17.99

    A gripping survival story, the second in a series by a best-selling author, of a strong girl rebuilding her life in a post-apocalyptic society where a contaminated drink makes victims act like zombies; just right for fans of James Dashner, Carrie Ryan, and  The Walking Dead . Seventeen-year-old Velvet, her little sister, Opal, their mom, who is recovering... more...

  • One-Eyed Dollby James Preller; Iacopo Bruno

    Feiwel & Friends 2014; US$ 6.99

    Welcome. Have a seat. The doll will move if you ask nicely. She?s got a story to tell. But be warned. One-Eyed Doll isn?t just any tale. This is a Scary Tale . Meet Malick Rice and his sister, Tiana. Two kids who love to hunt for hidden treasure and are about to make their biggest find yet. A small box, locked tight, buried behind a deserted house.... more...

  • Restlessby Garry Disher

    Hachette Australia 2014; US$ 11.31

    A collection of six chilling stories of suspense and the supernatural from one of Australia's leading Young Adult writers. more...

  • Gravediggers: Entombedby Christopher Krovatin

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    For tween fans of R.L. Stine and Patrick Carman, this exciting final installment of the Gravediggers series is full of gross-out gore, humor, and ?splattery mayhem? ( Kirkus Reviews ). Severed limbs. Rotting flesh. Popping bones. Best friends Ian, Kendra, and PJ have seen it all, and they?ve spent the last few months risking their lives to rid the... more...

  • Gravediggers: Entombedby Christopher Krovatin

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    For tween fans of R.L. Stine and Patrick Carman, this exciting final installment of the Gravediggers series is full of gross-out gore, humor, and ?splattery mayhem? ( Kirkus Reviews ). Severed limbs. Rotting flesh. Popping bones. Best friends Ian, Kendra, and PJ have seen it all, and they?ve spent the last few months risking their lives to rid the... more...