The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Eclipseby Stephenie Meyer

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2007; US$ 8.99

    Readers captivated by Twilight and New Moon will eagerly devour Eclipse , the much anticipated third book in Stephenie Meyer's riveting vampire love saga. As Seattle is ravaged by a string of mysterious killings and a malicious vampire continues her quest for revenge, Bella once again finds herself surrounded by danger. In the midst of it all,... more...

  • Sea of Shadowsby Kelley Armstrong

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones . Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with... more...

  • Summonedby Anne M. Pillsworth

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 18.99

    While browsing in a rare book store in Arkham, Sean finds an occult book with an ad seeking an apprentice sorcerer, from a newspaper dated March 21, 1895. Even more intriguing, the ad specifically requests applicants reply by email. Sean?s always been interested in magic, particularly the Lovecraftian dark mythology. Against his best friend Edna's... more...

  • Razorhurstby Justine Larbalestier

    Allen & Unwin 2014; US$ 17.26

    Kelpie and Dymphna are accustomed to the mean streets of 1930s Sydney, but this is a day that will test their courage, their loyalty, and their ability to survive both the ill-intentions of the living and the ever-presence of the dead. more...

  • Zom-B Clansby Darren Shan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2014; US$ 9.99

    B's first mission with the Angels --sentient, do-gooder zombies-- went horribly wrong when vicious members of the Ku Klux Klan attacked New Kirkham, a stronghold of precious human survivors. B is not about to let the racist thugs persecute innocent people, but while saving the town, one of B's oldest friends is kidnapped by the Klan. The Angels are... more...

  • The Monster Hunter's Manualby Jessica Penot

    John Hunt Publishing 2014; US$ 6.99

    As Gabriel enters his aunt's ancient castle he soon learns that skeletons aren't always scary and ghosts can tell the most interesting stories. more...

  • The Terror Behind the Maskby P.J. Night

    Simon Spotlight 2014; US$ 5.99

    Jasmine is forced to face her darkest fears in this Creepover tale that?s as scary as they come. Jasmine Porter has always let her fear of the dark get the better of her: she even checks every nook and cranny of her room each night for monsters before she hides under the covers! But Jasmine?s imagination kicks into overdrive when her dad brings home... more...

  • The Galleryby Barbara Steiner

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    When a high schooler gets a job in the art department of a nearby university, she begins to suspect that the campus is haunted by a ghost?and maybe even a serial killer LaDonna Martindale hopes that her new job at the local college will help to inspire her own painting. But every night, in the art school basement, she sorts canvases for the upcoming... more...

  • The Danceby Barbara Steiner

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    Is there something sinister about Madame Leona?s dance troupe? When Melanie Clark?s best friend, Pauline, dies in a car crash, the police write it off as an accident, but Melanie isn?t so sure. Pauline was acting strange in the weeks before she died, and Melanie believes Pauline?s dance teacher, Madame Leona, may have had something to do with that.... more...

  • The Callingby Barbara Steiner

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    Miki O?Ryan jumps at the chance to be part of a mysterious dance troupe?until she realizes its members may be more dangerous than they appear For several nights, Miki O?Ryan has snuck into the condemned Sullivan Theater to watch an enigmatic, shadowy group perform haunting routines that are part gymnastics, part dance, and part magic. When the... more...