The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • The Haunted Bookby Jack Heath

    Scholastic Australia 2015; US$ 12.99

    Dale lives in Axe Falls ? a town of mysterious disappearances, terrifying visions and unusual events.A family trip turns spooky when Dale finds an old, handwritten book, starting with the words:DO NOT STOP READING;MY LIFE DEPENDS ON IT.Soon, strange things begin to happen. When a ghost appears in the lake and a cursed giant stalks him through the woods,... more...

  • The Squid Slayerby Jack Heath

    Scholastic Australia 2015; US$ 12.99

    Sarah lives in Axe Falls ? a town of mysterious disappearances, terrifying visions and unusual events.Sarah is used to being the odd one out. She lives on a boat, makes up tall tales, loves ghosts and will do almost anything to prove they exist.But when her search leads to the dilapidated hulk of a sunken ship, a terrifying monster lies in wait and... more...

  • Literally Disturbed #2by Ben H. Winters; Adam F. Watkins

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    More scary stories from Edgar Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Ben H. Winters! Chased by wolves, no escape. Monsters screeching, changing shape. Dusty tombstones, bones beneath. Swooping dragons, giant teeth? all things awful, all things wrong, all these nightmares, all night long! Ben H. Winters continues to scare readers... more...

  • Hotel Transylvania 2 Movie Novelizationby Stacia Deutsch

    Simon Spotlight 2015; US$ 6.99 US$ 4.89

    This retelling of the hilarious monster comedy includes an eight-page insert of full-color images! Sony Pictures Animation?s Hotel Transylvania 2 hits theaters September 25, 2015?just in time for Halloween! Everyone?s favorite monsters are back for another exciting adventure in Hotel Transylvania! ? & © 2015 Sony Pictures Animation Inc. All... more...

  • Meet the Monstersby Daphne Pendergrass; Andre Medina

    Simon Spotlight 2015; US$ 5.99 US$ 4.19

    Take a behind-the-scenes tour of Sony Pictures Animation?s Hotel Transylvania 2 ! Sony Pictures Animation?s Hotel Transylvania 2 hits theaters September 25, 2015?just in time for Halloween! Welcome to Dracula?s Hotel Transylvania, where monsters relax, work, and play! Take a tour of the hotel and meet Murray the Mummy, Frankenstein, Wayne the... more...

  • Rise of the Zombie Rabbit #5by Sam Hay; Simon Cooper

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 5.99

    Joe is just starting to hope that he is free of undead pets when he is visited by Fluffy, a pet rabbit who was snapped up by a hungry fox. Fluffy?s owner lost a necklace in her back yard, and she?s going to be in big trouble if it isn?t found. Fluffy can?t bear to see her owner in distress and she demands that Joe finds the necklace?now! Can Joe do... more...

  • The Secret Room #5by Aurore Damant; Dori Hillestad Butler

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 4.99

    Now that Kaz can finally pass through walls without feeling all ?skizzy,? he can go explore Beckett?s secret room at the back of the library. What he finds there is a mystery he never expected! more...

  • Slasher Girls & Monster Boysby April Genevieve Tucholke

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 17.99

    For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, American Horror Story  and The Walking Dead  comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best thriller and horror writers in YA A host of the sharpest young adult authors come together in this collection of terrifying tales and psychological thrillers. Each author draws from a mix of literature, film,... more...

  • The Accident Seasonby Moļra Fowley-Doyle

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 17.99

    For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes a haunting, sexy, magically realistic debut about a family caught between a violent history, a taboo romance, and the mysteries lurking in their own backyard. Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her... more...

  • Diary of a Hauntingby M. Verano

    Simon Pulse 2015; US$ 17.99 US$ 12.50

    In the tradition of Paranormal Activity and The Blair Witch Project , an American teen recounts the strange events that occur after she moves into a new?and very haunted?home with her family in this chilling diary that features photos and images of what she experienced. Letters, photographs, and a journal?all left behind in the harrowing aftermath.... more...