The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • The Woman In Blackby Susan Hill

    Random House 2015; US$ 12.78

    ?I did not believe in ghosts? Few attend Mrs Alice Drablow?s funeral, and not one blood relative amongst them. There are undertakers with shovels, of course, a local official who would rather be anywhere else, and one Mr Arthur Kipps, solicitor from London. He is to spend the night in Eel Marsh House, the place where the old recluse... more...

  • Fingers In The Mistby O'Dell Hutchison

    Month9Books, LLC 2015; US$ 3.99

    Sixteen-year-old Caitlyn Foster never believed in the legend of the Redeemers. That was before the trees started to whisper her name. Before a murder of crows attacked the town. Before she and her family came home to find a bloody handprint on their front door, marking one of them as a sacrifice. As Caitlyn?s friends are ripped from their homes, she... more...

  • Horror Businessby Ryan Craig Bradford

    Month9Books, LLC 2015; US$ 3.99

    Armed with a passion for classic B-grade horror movies, a script co-written by his twin brother, and a wicked crush on his death-obsessed neighbor; hardcore horror fan Jason Nightshade must finish his student film. But his plans are derailed when the children of suburban Silver Creek start disappearing – his twin brother among them. Battling a possessed... more...

  • Zom-B Brideby Darren Shan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2015; Not Available

    B Smith has been reunited with the murderous maniac clown, Mr. Dowling. To her shock and consternation, he's desperate to make B his partner in crime. Mr. Dowling disgusts her, but B thinks she can see a way to control him and maybe even save the world. But it will involve a sacrifice far greater and more surreal than any she has contemplated before... more...

  • The Bargainingby Carly Anne West

    Simon Pulse 2015; US$ 17.99

    The Shining meets The Conjuring in this chilling and suspenseful new novel from the author of The Murmurings. The fact that neither of her parents wants to deal with her is nothing new to Penny. She?s used to being discussed like a problem, a problem her mother has finally passed on to her father. What she hasn?t gotten used to is her stepmother?especially... more...

  • The Shadow Cabinetby Maureen Johnson

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 17.99

    The thrilling third installment to the Edgar-nominated, bestselling series   Rory and her friends are reeling from a series of sudden and tragic events. While racked with grief, Rory tries to determine if she acted in time to save a member of the squad. If she did, how do you find a ghost? Also, Rory?s classmate Charlotte has been kidnapped by Jane... more...

  • A Cold Legacyby Megan Shepherd

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 9.99

    With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein , this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy?perfect for fans of Libba Bray?explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love . . . even our own humanity. After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet?along with Montgomery, Lucy, Balthazar, and a... more...

  • A Cold Legacyby Megan Shepherd

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein , this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy?perfect for fans of Libba Bray?explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love . . . even our own humanity. After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet?along with Montgomery, Lucy, Balthazar, and a... more...

  • New Orderby Max Turner

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; Not Available

    How can a guy who can't find two matching socks be qualified to lead anyone? An ancient prophecy declared that Zack Thomson, orphaned son of a great vampire hunter, would come back from the dead and either lead humanity into the light—or destroy it. Now the End of Days for vampires is here, the old order is eroding, and from the ashes of that ruin... more...

  • New Orderby Max Turner

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 11.99

    How can a guy who can't find two matching socks be qualified to lead anyone? An ancient prophecy declared that Zack Thomson, orphaned son of a great vampire hunter, would come back from the dead and either lead humanity into the light—or destroy it. Now the End of Days for vampires is here, the old order is eroding, and from the ashes of that ruin... more...