The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Of Metal and Wishesby Sarah Fine

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2014; US$ 17.99

    This love story for the ages, set in a reimagined industrial Asia, is a little dark, a bit breathless, and completely compelling. Sixteen-year-old Wen assists her father in his medical clinic, housed in a slaughterhouse staffed by the Noor, men hired as cheap factory labor. Wen often hears the whisper of a ghost in the slaughterhouse, a ghost who... more...

  • The Photographerby Barbara Steiner

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    Some people would die to have the perfect picture Derrick, the new kid at Boulder High, seems a little strange. Maybe he?s just shy, or marches to the beat of a different drummer, but he gives Cynthia the creeps. He?s got talent with a camera, though, and quickly earns a spot in the school photography club with Megan, who has been having strange... more...

  • The Photographer IIby Barbara Steiner

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    His drive to preserve their beauty for eternity cannot be controlled Derrick, now David, tried to suppress the bad place within himself?the part that wanted to punish the girls who had shunned him. He knew he was good at his work?his actual photography?and he tried to make that more important than the darkness inside. But it was no use. His mission... more...

  • The Dreamstalkerby Barbara Steiner

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    Dreams do come true . . . and so do nightmares Karen normally can?t remember her dreams, which is especially frustrating since she?s taking a psych class where everyone else seems to be able to discuss theirs. But one night, she wakes up screaming and quickly recalls why?a classmate was murdered. It was so vivid?it felt real. The next morning she... more...

  • Ghost Caveby Barbara Steiner

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 5.99

    Nominated for an Edgar Award: When Marc and his friends discover an Indian grave in a long-abandoned cavern, they begin to wonder if it?s haunted It?s the summer of 1954, and Marc Schaller expects to spend his days playing baseball, swimming in the river, and reading comic books. But when he hears about a fifty-dollar reward for the discovery of... more...

  • Spring Breakby Barbara Steiner

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    Five high school kids get their dream vacation?which soon turns into a nightmare Angie, her brother, and her three best friends anticipate the perfect spring break when their prayers are answered?a beach vacation without parents! The only problem is finding somewhere to stay?turns out every hotel is filled with other spring breakers. They luck... more...

  • Monsterby Barbara Steiner; Diane Hoh

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    There?s a legend of a monster that preys on Salem University students?and now there is deadly proof that it?s real Abby McDonald works harder than anyone to keep her straight A?s, along with her scholarship, even at the cost of not having much of a social life. Her understanding boyfriend, David, wants her to relax a little, but Abby is driven... more...

  • The Mummyby Barbara Steiner

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    While volunteering at the local museum?s Egypt exhibit, Lana Richardson begins to feel haunted by a mummified prince All her life, Lana has been fascinated by stories of ancient Egypt. So when a new exhibit featuring the mummy of the young Egyptian prince Nefra comes to the town museum, Lana volunteers to give tours to visitors. Inexplicably, Lana... more...

  • The Moment Collectorby Jodi Lynn Anderson

    Hachette Children's Books 2014; US$ 13.60

    A haunting mystery, romance in the vein of The Lovely Bones by New York Times bestselling author. more...

  • Between the Spark and the Burnby April Genevieve Tucholke

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 10.99

    The conclusion to Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea , this gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood . Freddie once told me that the Devil created all the fear in the world. But then, the Devil once told me that it's easier to... more...