The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Revenge of the Phantom Furball #2by Sam Hay; Simon Cooper

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 5.99

    Disaster strikes when Bonsai the pug chases Pickle the cat into the street, where she is flattened by a car. But the fact that Pickle has (almost) shuffled off her mortal coil isn?t her biggest concern; she is worried that Bonsai will pursue her sister Pebble into an early grave too, unless she and Joe teach the dog a lesson? more...

  • Sanctum: An Asylum Novelby Madeleine Roux

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 9.99

    In this haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel Asylum , three teens must unlock some long-buried secrets from the past before the past comes back to get them first. Featuring found photographs, many from real vintage carnivals, Sanctum is a mind-bending reading experience that blurs the lines between... more...

  • The Asylum Collectionby Madeleine Roux

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 19.99

    Here's a haunting two-book collection that's perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children . Asylum : Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring... more...

  • Zomburbiaby Adam Gallardo

    Kensington Publishing Corp. 2014; US$ 8.96

    "Scary, freaky, and original. Get this book!" —Nancy Holder. Lifeless. Slow-moving. Brain-dead. Welcome To Zomburbia. My name is Courtney Hart, and I’m here to tell you about things that suck. Being born in a podunk town like Salem, Oregon, for one. Living in a world infested with zombies? That, too. And the meat heads I go to school... more...

  • The Swallowby Charis Cotter

    Tundra 2014; US$ 17.95

    more...

  • Nightmares!by Jason Segel; Kirsten Miller

    RHCP 2014; US$ 14.13

    Eleven-year-old Charlie Laird is desperate for a good night's sleep - or even just a nap. Ever since he moved into his stepmother's mysterious purple mansion, Charlie's life has become a living nightmare. A terrifying witch haunts every second of his sleep and now the dread that fills his dreams is creeping into the waking world. As... more...

  • Messenger of Fearby Michael Grant

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Michael Grant?s Messenger of Fear is a haunting narrative that examines the nature of good and evil in every human. Fans of Michelle Hodkin?s Mara Dyer trilogy and Stephen King will love this satisfyingly twisted series. Mara Todd wakes in a field of dead grass, a heavy mist pressing down on her. She is terrified, afraid that she is dead. She can?t... more...

  • Messenger of Fearby Michael Grant

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 10.99

    Michael Grant?s Messenger of Fear is a haunting narrative that examines the nature of good and evil in every human. Fans of Michelle Hodkin?s Mara Dyer trilogy and Stephen King will love this satisfyingly twisted series. Mara Todd wakes in a field of dead grass, a heavy mist pressing down on her. She is terrified, afraid that she is dead. She can?t... more...

  • Unmade (The Lynburn Legacy Book 3)by Sarah Rees Brennan

    Random House Children's Books 2014; US$ 17.99

    A modern, magical twist on the Gothic romance and girl detective genres, the Lynburn Legacy books will appeal to fans of both Beautiful Creatures and the Mortal Instruments series.   Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied to a boy she does not, and faces an enemy more powerful than... more...

  • Ghost Houseby Alexandra Adornetto

    Harlequin 2014; US$ 12.99

    From the New York Times bestselling author of the Halo trilogy comes the start of a beautiful and powerful new series  After the loss of her mother, Chloe Kennedy starts seeing the ghosts that haunted her as a young girl again. Spending time at her grandmother's country estate in the south of England is her chance to get away from her grief and the... more...