The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • The Haunted Library #1by Dori H Butler; Aurore Damant

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 4.99

    A brand-new young chapter book series from Edgar Award winner Dori Hillestad Butler! When ghost boy Kaz?s haunt is torn down and he is separated from his ghost family, he meets a real girl named Claire, who lives above the town library with her parents and her grandmother. Claire has a special ability to see ghosts when other humans cannot... more...

  • Return of the Hungry Hamster #1by Sam Hay; Simon Cooper

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 5.99

    Dumpling the hamster came to a dusty end inside a vacuum cleaner. He suspects that his owner Oliver's parents never admitted to their son that they were to blame for Dumpling's demise. Now the hamster needs Joe's help to reveal the truth - but there's a furry surprise awaiting them at Oliver's house... more...

  • Revenge of the Phantom Furball #2by Sam Hay; Simon Cooper

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 5.99

    Disaster strikes when Bonsai the pug chases Pickle the cat into the street, where she is flattened by a car. But the fact that Pickle has (almost) shuffled off her mortal coil isn?t her biggest concern; she is worried that Bonsai will pursue her sister Pebble into an early grave too, unless she and Joe teach the dog a lesson? more...

  • Twelve Great Black Catsby Sorche Nic Leodhas

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    Ten Scottish yarns of ghosts, demons, and magic spells are sure to spook and delight Throughout the ages, supernatural stories about curses and superstitions have been a popular topic for gossip among the Scottish people. The odds are good that every Scottish family you talk to knows at least one eerie tale that will keep you up at night. In ... more...

  • Back from the Deadby Carol Gorman

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    After witnessing a murder, Julia is forced to keep quiet?until she receives a message from the dead boy and realizes she?s in even more danger than she suspected  Julia reluctantly joins her cousin Nikki and her friends for a night of partying. Climbing into the hills, they spot Heath, a strange guy from school, and they chase him into a dilapidated... more...

  • Graveyard Moonby Carol Gorman

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    An International Reading Association Young Adult Choice:   When a night in a graveyard with her friends turns fatal, Kelly knows it?s up to her to find the killer?before the killer finds her New to town, Kelly reluctantly agrees when her friends challenge her to spend the night in a graveyard with them. But she can?t shake the feeling that someone... more...

  • Die for Meby Carol Gorman

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    An International Reading Association Children?s Choice: When high school student Holly Baldwin is murdered, her friends decide to consult a Ouija board?with disastrous consequences When her classmates throw a party soon after the brutal murder of their friend Holly, Jessica can?t believe they could be so insensitive. But the festivities turn dark... more...

  • Sanctum: An Asylum Novelby Madeleine Roux

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 9.99

    In this haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel Asylum , three teens must unlock some long-buried secrets from the past before the past comes back to get them first. Featuring found photographs, many from real vintage carnivals, Sanctum is a mind-bending reading experience that blurs the lines between... more...

  • Ghost Houseby Alexandra Adornetto

    Harlequin 2014; US$ 12.99

    From the New York Times bestselling author of the Halo trilogy comes the start of a beautiful and powerful new series  After the loss of her mother, Chloe Kennedy starts seeing the ghosts that haunted her as a young girl again. Spending time at her grandmother's country estate in the south of England is her chance to get away from her grief and the... more...

  • The Asylum Collectionby Madeleine Roux

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 19.99

    Here's a haunting two-book collection that's perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children . Asylum : Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring... more...