The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Revenge of the Phantom Furball #2by Sam Hay; Simon Cooper

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 5.99

    Disaster strikes when Bonsai the pug chases Pickle the cat into the street, where she is flattened by a car. But the fact that Pickle has (almost) shuffled off her mortal coil isn?t her biggest concern; she is worried that Bonsai will pursue her sister Pebble into an early grave too, unless she and Joe teach the dog a lesson? more...

  • Twelve Great Black Catsby Sorche Nic Leodhas

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    Ten Scottish yarns of ghosts, demons, and magic spells are sure to spook and delight Throughout the ages, supernatural stories about curses and superstitions have been a popular topic for gossip among the Scottish people. The odds are good that every Scottish family you talk to knows at least one eerie tale that will keep you up at night. In ... more...

  • Back from the Deadby Carol Gorman

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    After witnessing a murder, Julia is forced to keep quiet?until she receives a message from the dead boy and realizes she?s in even more danger than she suspected  Julia reluctantly joins her cousin Nikki and her friends for a night of partying. Climbing into the hills, they spot Heath, a strange guy from school, and they chase him into a dilapidated... more...

  • Graveyard Moonby Carol Gorman

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    An International Reading Association Young Adult Choice:   When a night in a graveyard with her friends turns fatal, Kelly knows it?s up to her to find the killer?before the killer finds her New to town, Kelly reluctantly agrees when her friends challenge her to spend the night in a graveyard with them. But she can?t shake the feeling that someone... more...

  • Die for Meby Carol Gorman

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 6.99

    An International Reading Association Children?s Choice: When high school student Holly Baldwin is murdered, her friends decide to consult a Ouija board?with disastrous consequences When her classmates throw a party soon after the brutal murder of their friend Holly, Jessica can?t believe they could be so insensitive. But the festivities turn dark... more...

  • Sanctum: An Asylum Novelby Madeleine Roux

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 9.99

    In this haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel Asylum , three teens must unlock some long-buried secrets from the past before the past comes back to get them first. Featuring found photographs, many from real vintage carnivals, Sanctum is a mind-bending reading experience that blurs the lines between... more...

  • The Asylum Collectionby Madeleine Roux

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 19.99

    Here's a haunting two-book collection that's perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children . Asylum : Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring... more...

  • Zomburbiaby Adam Gallardo

    Kensington Publishing Corp. 2014; US$ 8.96

    "Scary, freaky, and original. Get this book!" —Nancy Holder. Lifeless. Slow-moving. Brain-dead. Welcome To Zomburbia. My name is Courtney Hart, and I’m here to tell you about things that suck. Being born in a podunk town like Salem, Oregon, for one. Living in a world infested with zombies? That, too. And the meat heads I go to school... more...

  • The Swallowby Charis Cotter

    Tundra 2014; US$ 17.95

    more...

  • Corey and the Spooky Ponyby Bonnie Bryant

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    Ghost stories aren?t the only things to be afraid of at the Pony Tails? big Halloween party The Pony Tails?Corey, May, and Jasmine?are planning a big party for Halloween, and Corey can?t wait to host it. But in the days leading up to the event, Corey?s pony Samurai starts acting strange. Samurai seems to get spooked whenever he is around a pony... more...