The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

  • Ghostbusters Movie Novelizationby

    Simon Spotlight 2016; US$ 6.99 US$ 4.89

    A Simon Spotlight book. Simon Spotlight has a great book for every reader. more...

  • Phoebe Wren & The Mystery of Darken Abbeyby

    Live It Ventures Ltd 2015; US$ 4.50

    Sometimes all that s needed to oust darkness is a little light... Fifteen year old Phoebe Wren had never been afraid of the dark, or the monsters and demons that inhabit its realms. But the dark creatures are learning to fear her... Captain Schnither, fearsome leader of the Dark Army, knew full well that it would be more than his life was worth if... more...

  • Danger Guys: Hollywood Halloweenby Tony Abbott

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    The Danger Guys find themselves in a real-life scary movie, and the ending is up to them It?s Halloween, and best friends Noodle and Zeek have decided to make a horror movie in honor of the holiday. To show the boys how real films are made, Zeek?s family takes them to Paragon, the oldest studio in Hollywood. During the tour, a huge lightning storm... more...

  • The Deepest Nightby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Night seamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure?perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It?s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding school on England?s southern... more...

  • The Sweetest Darkby Shana Abe

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    Praise for The Sweetest Dark   ?A wonderfully refreshing story of self-discovery, love, courage?and dragons . . . I was enchanted.??Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely   ?Abé creates a rich and refreshing world.?? RT Book Reviews (four stars)   ?Abe?s writing is both elegant and beautiful . . . The... more...

  • The Ghosts of Gribblesea Pierby Deborah Abela

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2011; US$ 8.99

    Aurelie Bonhoffen has grown up in the circus. She's been a juggler, the back end of a cow, and played a dead girl on the ghost train at Gribblesea Pier, her parents' run-down amusement park. She adores her family, especially her uncles Rolo and Rindolf, but when she turns twelve she stumbles onto a remarkable secret. Her family members have two chances... more...

  • Ghost Club 2: The Haunted Schoolby Deborah Abela

    Random House Australia 2012; US$ 10.46

    Kids tell scary stories all the time . . . but what if this story is REAL? Angeline and Edgar have to go to their Senior School sleepover, but Angeline is dreading having to talk to the other kids. The night goes wrong when a ghost appears in the old boarding school dormitory where they are camped out. Their classmates are terrified - and Principal... more...

  • Ghost Club 3: A Transylvanian Taleby Deborah Abela

    Random House Australia 2013; US$ 10.46

    When a ghost appears at the annual Ghost Club convention, there are plenty of ghost-catchers on hand to help - but there's more to this ghost's story than you might think . . . Edgar, Angeline and Dylan are off to the annual Ghost Club convention - in Transylvania! During a visit to Dracula's castle, they are disturbed by a near-miss accident. But... more...

  • New Cityby Deborah Abela

    Random House Australia 2014; US$ 11.11

    A new city offers a new life - but what kind of life will Isabella and her friends find? Isabella and her friends are nervous about what they'll find in the New City. It's inland and it's dry - far from the flooded city they've just left. Will their lives here be as luxurious and carefree as Xavier says? In fact, bleak, uncertain times have brought... more...

  • Ghost Club 1: The New Kidby Deborah Abela; J. Yi

    Random House Australia 2012; US$ 10.46

    A slightly spooky but mostly funny series about the mischief ghosts can make - and the kids who take care of the mess. Angeline and Edgar might be kids, but they're also two of Ghost Club's youngest ghost-catchers. Got a problem with a ghost, poltergeist or ghoul? Can't sleep because of all the rattling chains and cackling laughter? Angeline and... more...