The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mysteries & Detective Stories

  • The Postcardby Tony Abbott

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2008; US$ 6.99

    She died today. One phone call changes Jason's summer vacation-and life!-forever. When Jason's grandmother dies, he's sent down to her home in Florida to help his father clean out her things. At first he gripes about spending his summer miles away from his best friend, doing chores, and sweating in the Florida heat, but he soon discovers a mystery... more...

  • Goofballs #6: The Crazy Classroom Caperby Tony Abbott; Colleen Madden

    EgmontUSA 2014; US$ 4.99

    Fans of Dav Pilkey's The Adventures of Ook and Glook and Patricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids will flock to this chapter-book mystery series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of the Secrets of Droon series. Jeff, Mara, Brian, and Kelly are Goofballs and proud of it. Goofball private eyes. Together,... more...

  • Goofballs #2: The Startling Story of the Stolen Statueby Tony Abbott; Colleen Madden

    EgmontUSA 2012; US$ 4.99

    The Goofballs Jeff, Brian, Mara and Kelly, haven't had a mystery to solve in a while, so they help decorate for the 100th Anniversary of Badger Point school celebration. The new statue of the first principal is being unveiled at the party but the statue has disappeared. With clues like a skateboard in a piano, a broken pencil, a scrap of paper that... more...

  • Goofballs #1: The Crazy Case of Missing Thunderby Tony Abbott; Colleen Madden

    EgmontUSA 2012; US$ 4.99

    ?Everyone wants to be a Goofball in this little town, and readers will want to follow their cases in the future. That #1 on the spine ensures that there will be many more adventures from these goofy friends.? ? Kirkus Reviews   ?Targeting readers who like a lot of humor with their mysteries, Abbott includes a great deal of wordplay and slapstick,... more...

  • Goofballs #3: Superhero Sillinessby Tony Abbott; Colleen Madden

    EgmontUSA 2012; US$ 4.99

    Jeff, Mara, Brian, and Kelly are Goofballs and proud of it. Goofball private eyes. Together, they solve mysteries. How do they discover the truth? They use funny disguises (dressing up in aluminum foil), nutty inventions (dropped notes the bad guys must stop to read), and their secret weapon: Sparky the Goofdog! When super-rich kid Randall Crandall... more...

  • Goofballs #4: The Mysterious Talent Show Mysteryby Tony Abbott; Colleen Madden

    EgmontUSA 2013; US$ 4.99

    The Badger Point School is holding a talent show, and the Goofballs - sleuths Jeff Bunter, Mara Lubin, Kelly Smitts, and Brian Rooney - are set to be its stars. That is if the show even happens, with problems and mysteries at every turn. A giant pink tuba goes missing, the costumes are all the wrong size, and the talent show's director ... more...

  • Goofballs #5: The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde Houseby Tony Abbott; Colleen Madden

    EgmontUSA 2013; US$ 4.99

    Fans of Dav Pilkey's The Adventure of Ook and Gluke and Paricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids series will flock to this chapterbook series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of The Secrets of Droon Series. When the Goofballs--Jeff, Brian, Mara, and Kelly--hear about a house that might be haunted, where... more...

  • Reality Checkby Peter Abrahams

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    QB of the varsity football team. Passing grades in all his classes. Dating the hottest?and smartest?girl at school. Summer job paying more than minimum wage. Things in Cody's world seem to be going pretty well. Until, that is, his girlfriend, Clea, is sent off to boarding school across the country, and a torn ACL ends his high school football career.... more...

  • Reality Checkby Peter Abrahams

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    QB of the varsity football team. Passing grades in all his classes. Dating the hottest?and smartest?girl at school. Summer job paying more than minimum wage. Things in Cody's world seem to be going pretty well. Until, that is, his girlfriend, Clea, is sent off to boarding school across the country, and a torn ACL ends his high school football career.... more...

  • Reality Checkby Peter Abrahams

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    QB of the varsity football team. Passing grades in all his classes. Dating the hottest?and smartest?girl at school. Summer job paying more than minimum wage. Things in Cody's world seem to be going pretty well. Until, that is, his girlfriend, Clea, is sent off to boarding school across the country, and a torn ACL ends his high school football career.... more...