The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mysteries & Detective Stories

  • The Case of the Counterfeit Criminalsby Jordan Stratford

    RHCP 2017; US$ 9.86

    When the Wollstonecraft Detective Agency is approached by famous fossil hunter Mary Anning, the team know that this could be their most important case yet. Mary Anning?s precious dog has been snatched ? to get her back, the kidnappers demand she lie about fake dinosaur bones, and pretend they are genuine. Now the Wollstonecraft detectives have just... more...

  • Hazy Bloom and the Tomorrow Powerby Jennifer Hamburg; Jenn Harney

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2017; US$ 11.19

    When Hazel "Hazy" Bloom starts seeing visions of things that will happen one day in the future, she hopes to use her power to prevent doom?but ends up creating more than a few disasters instead. more...

  • A to Z Mysteries Super Edition #9: April Fools' Fiascoby Ron Roy; John Steven Gurney

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 5.99

    Celebrate 20 years of A to Z Mysteries! No foolin?!   It?s the first of April in Green Lawn! Mr. Paskey, owner of the Book Nook, plays an April Fools? Day prank on Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose. They hatch a plan to get back at him, but then the bookstore is robbed?no joke! Can the kids track down the crook? Or will this April Fools? be an April fail... more...

  • The Freeby Lauren McLaughlin

    Soho Press 2017; US$ 18.99

    A 21st century response to Walter Dean Myers's classic Lockdown , The Free takes a look inside a "juvie" jail, where Isaac West is fighting for a second chance. In the beginning, Isaac West stole to give his younger sister, Janelle, little things: a new sweater, a scarf, just things that made her look less like a charity case whose mother spent... more...

  • Attack of the Bayport Beastby Franklin W. Dixon

    Aladdin 2017; US$ 6.99 US$ 4.99

    Brother detectives Frank and Joe come face to face with?a sasquatch?in the fourteenth book in the thrilling Hardy Boys Adventures series. The legend of the Bayport Beast has haunted the town for almost a century. Each summer brings rumors of a gigantic sasquatch creature roaming the nearby woods. However, this summer brings more sightings than usual,... more...

  • Beautiful Broken Girlsby Kim Savage

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2017; US$ 12.59

    Ben learns why the love of his life Mira and her sister drowned themselves when he receives a post-mortem letter from Mira challenging him to find and decode notes hidden in the seven places where they secretly touched. more...

  • MVP #4: The Basketball Blowoutby David A. Kelly; Scott Brundage

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 4.99

    From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes the coolest sports club around?the Most Valuable Players!   The MVP club needs to raise money for their basketball tournament. At first, they think selling popcorn will be easy . . . but then Luke eats more popcorn than he sells! Plus there?s a new kid at school who might need the money even more... more...

  • Dare Youby Jennifer Brown

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 11.99

    In the second book of the suspenseful Shade Me trilogy, perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars and Kimberly McCreight's The Outliers , Nikki Kill becomes embroiled in another mystery with the gorgeous Detective Martinez when she discovers that the Hollises are trying frame her for the murder of Peyton Hollis?and only her synesthesia... more...

  • Ones and Zeroesby Dan Wells

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 11.99

    From Dan Wells, author of the New York Times bestselling Partials Sequence and the John Cleaver series, comes the second book in a dark, pulse-pounding sci-fi-noir series set in 2050 Los Angeles. Overworld. It?s more than just the world?s most popular e-sport?for thousands of VR teams around the globe, Overworld is life. It means fame and fortune,... more...

  • The Last of Augustby Brittany Cavallaro

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 12.99

    In the second brilliant, action-packed book in the Charlotte Holmes trilogy, Jamie Watson and Charlotte Holmes are in a chase across Europe to untangle a web of shocking truths about the Holmes and Moriarty families. Jamie and Charlotte are looking for a winter break reprieve in Sussex after a fall semester that almost got them killed. But nothing... more...