The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,597,636 members ⚫ 1,163,417 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mysteries & Detective Stories

  • The Catacombs of Chaos A Lottie Lipton Adventureby Dan Metcalf

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 1.99

    Welcome to the British Museum, home to Lottie Lipton: nine-year-old investigator extraordinaire! Lottie has lived in the British Museum all her life - she thought she knew it like the back of her hand! But when she finds herself locked in a secret tunnel deep beneath the museum she starts to worry that she might never find her way out. Can Lottie,... more...

  • The Eagle of Rome A Lottie Lipton Adventureby Dan Metcalf

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 1.99

    Welcome to the British Museum, home to Lottie Lipton: nine-year-old investigator extraordinaire! When a collection of Roman treasures comes to the museum, Lottie, Uncle Bert and Reg discover the legendary code of the Ninth Legion's Golden Eagle. Can Lottie and her friends break the code and find the treasure before a ruthless treasure hunter gets... more...

  • School for Stars: 7: A Princess Rescueby Holly Willoughby; Kelly Willoughby

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 7.99

    TV presenter Holly Willoughby's seventh adventure written with her sister Kelly. Join schoolgirl detectives Molly, Maria, Pippa and Sally for more mystery and glamour, set in a contemporary school for the Performing Arts with the classic charm of BALLET SHOES and MALORY TOWERS. When an Indian princess arrives in school she wants to stop being... more...

  • Don't Move a Muscle!by P.J. Night

    Simon Spotlight 2016; US$ 6.99 US$ 4.89

    Don?t miss the frights and fun as Cora faces her fears in a spooky sculpture garden in this mind-bending Creepover tale. Cora Nicolaides is panicking: It?s just three weeks until the school dance, and she?s the only one of her friends without a date! But then Cora meets Evan. Evan is cute and smart, and he even encourages Cora to volunteer with him... more...

  • Sarah Martin Mysteries 2-Book Bundleby Caroline Rennie-Pattison

    Dundurn 2016; US$ 14.99

    Sarah Martin stumbles upon all kinds of mysteries in her new Muskoka hometown. The two-book collection includes: The Whole, Entire, Complete Truth and The Law of Three . more...

  • Smash & Grabby Amy Christine Parker

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 17.99

    Ocean?s Eleven meets the star-crossed lovers of West Side Story. Grab some popcorn and get ready for an adrenaline-filled heist!   LEXI is a rich girl who loves a good rush. Whether it?s motorcycle racing or BASE jumping off a building in downtown Los Angeles, the only times she feels alive are when she and her friends are executing one of... more...

  • Click Here to Start (A Novel)by Denis Markell

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 16.99

    Young fans of Ernie Cline's Ready Player One will love this classic video game inspired mystery filled with elements of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler.  What if playing video games was prepping you to solve an incredible real-world puzzle and locate a priceless treasure? Twelve-year-old... more...

  • 3: The Serpent Kingby Helen Moss

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    Perfect for fans of INDIANA JONES and PERCY JACKSON, this third exciting installment in Helen Moss' SECRETS OF THE TOMBS series follows Ryan and Cleo on another death-defying mission. Can Ryan and Cleo uncover the secrets of the tombs and solve the mystery before it's too late? more...

  • Movie Madnessby Carolyn Keene; Peter Francis

    Aladdin 2016; US$ 5.99 US$ 4.19

    Help Nancy and her friends find a prop that?s gone missing from a superhero movie set in the fifth book in an interactive Nancy Drew chapter book mystery series. Grab a piece of paper and get ready to jot down your own ideas and solutions to the case! School is out for summer and the timing is great because a movie is filming in River Heights, and... more...

  • The Treasure of Maria Mamounby Michelle Chalfoun

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2016; US$ 17.99

    Twelve-year-old Maria lives a lonely, latchkey-kid's life in the Bronx. Her Lebanese mother is working two nursing jobs to keep them afloat, and Maria keeps her worries to herself, not wanting to be a burden. Then something happens one day between home and school that changes everything. Mom whisks them to an altogether different world on Martha's... more...