The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mysteries & Detective Stories

  • The Secrets We Keepby Deb Loughead

    Dundurn 2016; US$ 8.99

    After a classmate?s death at a party, Clementine Sanford can?t forgive herself, certain she could have done more to help. Now she has to worry about her ?friend? Ellie exposing her, and the dead boy?s mother, a lawyer. But when she finds out there are darker questions about what happened, Clem knows it?s up to her to find the truth. more...

  • Talent Show Tricksby Franklin W. Dixon; Matt David

    Aladdin 2016; US$ 5.99 US$ 4.43

    Detective brothers Frank and Joe must figure out who is sabotaging their school talent show in the fourth book in an all-new, interactive Hardy Boys chapter book mystery series. Frank and Joe Hardy are excited to compete in the annual Bayport Elementary Talent Show. Frank is going to work behind the scenes, and Joe wants to show off his sweet juggling... more...

  • Mind Gamesby Heather W. Petty

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2016; US$ 17.99 US$ 13.50

    Sherlock Holmes and Miss James ?Mori? Moriarty may have closed their first case, but the mystery is far from over in the thrilling sequel to Lock & Mori , perfect for fans of Maureen Johnson and Sherlock . You know their names. Now discover their beginnings. Mori?s abusive father is behind bars?and she has never felt less safe. Threatening... more...

  • Daughters of Darknessby L.J. Smith

    Simon Pulse 2016; US$ 13.99 US$ 10.50

    The second book in L.J. Smith?s beloved Night World series is now available as a special collector?s edition! There?s something strange about the new girls in town. Briar Creek, Oregon, has never seen anything like the supernatural grace of Rowan, Kestrel, and Jade, three sisters who move into the dilapidated old house next to Mark and Mary-Lynnette... more...

  • Night Worldby L.J. Smith

    Simon Pulse 2016; US$ 13.99 US$ 10.50

    The first book in L.J. Smith?s beloved Night World series is now available as a special collector?s edition! The pain was something Poppy couldn?t ignore. The diagnosis was death. There was no hope?until James appeared in the darkened hospital room. James, her best friend and secret love, the most handsome boy in El Camino High. But this was a James... more...

  • Spellbinderby L.J. Smith

    Simon Pulse 2016; US$ 13.99 US$ 10.50

    The third book in L.J. Smith?s beloved Night World series is now available as a special collector?s edition! Her name is Blaise and she?s irresistible to boys. Her dark, smoldering beauty is an invitation to jealousy and madness. And now she?s ready for the kill. Eric Ross is the perfect catch, a star athlete who wants to be a vet. But her cousin... more...

  • A Heist Society Christmas Story: The Grift of the Magiby Ally Carter

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 0.99

    Someone just stole Christmas - and it's up to Katarina Bishop to get it back! Christmas criminal capers abound in this exclusive ebook novella from Ally Carter, the best-selling author of Gallagher Girls, Heist Society and Embassy Row series. Katarina Bishop is a thief. To many it wouldn't matter that she now uses her considerable skills... more...

  • AbrakaPOWby Isaiah Campbell; Dave Perillo

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2016; US$ 16.99 US$ 12.50

    Based on a true World War II story, Isaiah Campbell tells a charming mystery about a mishap at a magic show at a POW camp?featuring magic how-to diagrams throughout. Try as she might, cheeky middle schooler Maxine Larousse (you may call her Max ?La Roo? or The Amazing Max, if you?d like) has yet to learn the one magic trick she needs the most: how... more...

  • The Lost Property Officeby James R. Hannibal

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2016; US$ 16.99 US$ 12.50

    James R. Hannibal presents a thrilling adventure through history, complete with mysteries, secret items, codes, and a touch of magic in this stunning middle grade debut. Thirteen-year-old Jack Buckles is great at finding things. Not just a missing glove or the other sock, but things normal people have long given up on ever seeing again. If only he... more...

  • Dead Girls Societyby Michelle Krys

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 17.99

    A girl accepts a mysterious invitation to play a deadly game in this suspense-filled thriller from the author of  HEXED-- perfect for fans of  NERVE by Jeanne Ryan and Lauren Oliver's PANIC . You are cordially invited to participate in a game of thrills and dares. Tell no one, and come alone. If you dare. Hope is sick of everyone treating... more...