The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mysteries & Detective Stories

  • Moonlocketby Peter Bunzl

    Usborne Publishing Ltd 2017; US$ 5.56

    Criminal mastermind the Jack of Diamonds is searching for the mysterious Moonlocket ? but that?s not the only thing he wants... Soon, dark secrets from Robert?s past plunge him into danger, and Lily and Malkin, the mechanical fox, must stay one step ahead before Jack plays his final, deadly, card... more...

  • A Different Dogby Paul Jennings

    Allen & Unwin 2017; US$ 9.54

    The gripping and surprising story of a boy, a dog and a daring rescue from the bestselling, much-loved author of the Don't Look Now series and The Unforgettable What's His Name . more...

  • Lucky Girlby Amanda Maciel

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 13.49

    Lucky Girl is an unflinching exploration of beauty, self-worth, and sexual assault, from the author of the acclaimed Tease. Rosie is a beautiful girl?and it?s always been enough. Boys crush on her, men stare at her, girls (begrudgingly) admire her. She?s lucky and she knows it. But it?s the start of a new school year and she begins to realize... more...

  • The Unbreakable Codeby Jennifer Chambliss Bertman

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2017; US$ 11.89

    Could books hidden through Book Scavenger be linked to an arsonist's web of destruction? Find out in Book 2 of Jennifer Chambliss' The Book Scavenger series. Mr. Quisling is definitely up to something mysterious, and Emily and James are on high alert. First, there?s the coded note he drops at a book event. Then they uncover a trail of encrypted... more...

  • The Explorers: The Door in the Alleyby Adrienne Kress

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 16.99

    Featuring a mysterious society, a secretive past, and a pig in a teeny hat, The Explorers: The Door in the Alley is the first book in a new series for fans of The Name of This Book Is a Secret and The Mysterious Benedict Society. Knock once if you can find it?but only members are allowed inside.      This is one of those stories that start... more...

  • Missingby Kelley Armstrong

    Little, Brown Book Group 2017; US$ 9.99

    Reeve's End is the kind of place every kid can't wait to escape. Each summer, a dozen kids leave and at least a quarter never come back. Winter Crane doesn't blame them - she plans to do the same in another year. She'll leave behind the trailer park, and never look back. All she has to do is stay out of trouble. But then she has a chance encounter... more...

  • Curiosity House: The Fearsome Firebirdby Lauren Oliver; H. C. Chester

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 9.99

    In this third book in the exceptional Curiosity House mystery series by bestselling author Lauren Oliver and mysterious recluse H. C. Chester, four children must uncover the evil Nicholas Rattigan?s newest dastardly scheme, wage war with a rival freak show, and deal with a spy who may have infiltrated their happy home. Sam, Philippa, Thomas, and... more...

  • Run the Riskby Allison van Diepen

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 11.99

    From the author of On the Edge and Light of Day , Run the Risk is a romantic and gritty story, perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles. Grace has done her best to move on since her ex-boyfriend Mateo chose gang life over her. But even though years have passed, she hasn?t forgotten him?especially since she?s seen her younger brother Alex drawn to... more...

  • Tank & Fizz: The Case of the Missing Mageby Liam O'Donnell; Mike Deas

    Orca Book Publishers 2017; US$ 7.99

    In this illustrated middle-grade novel and third book in the Tank and Fizz series, a goblin detective and technology-tinkering troll must mix magic and gadgetry to defeat the evil doom mages. more...

  • Curious George Museum Mystery (CGTV)by H. A. Rey

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017; US$ 4.88

    In this storybook based on Curious George , the Emmy Award-winning PBS TV show, George and the man with the yellow hat must retrace their steps to find a missing dinosaur bone before the science museum?s exhibit opens! Will they find it in time? more...