The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Situations

Most popular at the top

  • Home Runby Tim Green

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books and Dan Gutman's Baseball Card Adventures, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green gives readers a thrilling new addition to his bestselling Baseball Great series. Josh's life has just fallen apart. His father will no longer be coaching the travel baseball team and is moving... more...

  • Tuck Everlastingby Natalie Babbitt

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2010; US$ 7.99

    "Rarely does one find a book with such prose. Flawless in both style and structure, it is rich in imagery and punctuated with light fillips of humor. The author manipulates her plot deftly, dealing with six main characters brought together because of a spring whose waters can bestow everlasting life. . .Underlying the drama is the dilemma of the age-old... more...

  • Monsterby Walter Dean Myers

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    This New York Times bestselling novel and National Book Award nominee from acclaimed author Walter Dean Myers tells the story of Steve Harmon, a teenage boy in juvenile detention and on trial. Presented as a screenplay of Steve's own imagination, and peppered with journal entries, the book shows how one single decision can change our whole lives.... more...

  • The Eye of Minds (The Mortality Doctrine, Book One)by James Dashner

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 9.99

    The world is virtual, but the danger is real in book one of the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series, the next phenomenon from the author of the Maze Runner series, James Dashner.  Includes a sneak peek of The Fever Code , the highly-anticipated conclusion to the Maze Runner series?the novel that finally reveals how the maze was built! ... more...

  • Seedfolksby Paul Fleischman; Judy Pedersen

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 6.74

    A vacant lot, rat-infested and filled with garbage, looked like no place for a garden. Especially to a neighborhood of strangers where no one seems to care. Until one day, a young girl clears a small space and digs into the hard-packed soil to plant her precious bean seeds. Suddenly, the soil holds promise: To Curtis, who believes he can win back... more...

  • Frindleby Andrew Clements

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 1999; US$ 7.99

    Is Nick Allen a troublemaker? He really just likes to liven things up at school -- and he's always had plenty of great ideas. When Nick learns some interesting information about how words are created, suddenly he's got the inspiration for his best plan ever...the frindle. Who says a pen has to be called a pen? Why not call it a frindle? Things... more...

  • Stargirlby Jerry Spinelli

    Random House Children's Books 2001; US$ 7.99

    A modern-day classic and New York Times bestseller that celebrates the power of individuality and personal expression from beloved Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli. Stargirl. From the day she arrives at quiet Mica High in a burst of color and sound, the hallways hum with the murmur of ?Stargirl, Stargirl.? She captures Leo Borlock? s heart with... more...

  • Four Miles to Pineconeby Jon Hassler

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 5.99

    Tom Barry's summer starts off bad and only gets worse. He not only has to write a paper during the summer, but he sees his best friend rob a store. He doesn't tell a soul about it, but then later in the summer, at his uncle's resort in the Minnesota woods, Tom becomes part of something much worse. The stakes are higher and this time his life is on... more...

  • Girls in Loveby Jacqueline Wilson

    Random House Children's Books 2002; US$ 5.50

    Ellie?s starting ninth grade and she?s got some very definite goals. She?ll stay best friends with Magda and Nadine. She?ll go on a diet and stick to it. She?ll get a glamorous hairstyle. And she?ll get a boyfriend. Even if she has to settle for one who likes her more than she likes him. Any guy will do, right? From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • As Easy as Falling Off the Face of the Earthby Lynne Rae Perkins

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 3.99

    Note from the Publisher: This title may not be suitable for devices with smaller screens. Train. Car. Plane. Boat. Feet. He'll get there. Won't he? more...