The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Situations

Most popular at the top

  • Fat Catby Robin Brande

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 9.99

    You are what you eat. . . . Cat smart, sassy, and funny?but thin, she?s not. Until her class science project. That?s when she winds up doing an experiment?on herself. Before she knows it, Cat is living?and eating?like the hominids, our earliest human ancestors. True, no chips or TV is a bummer and no car is a pain, but healthful eating and walking... more...

  • Looking for Marco Poloby Alan Armstrong; Tim Jessell

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    Newbery Honor?winning author Alan Armstrong?s latest book! Eleven-year-old Mark's anthropologist father has disappeared in the Gobi desert while tracing Marco Polo?s ancient route from Venice to China. His mother decides they must go to Venice to petition the agency that sent Mark?s father to send out a search party. Anxious about his father and... more...

  • Murdered, My Sweetby Joan Lowery Nixon

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 15.95

    For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Murdered, My Sweet from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.           Jenny Jakes and her mother, a famous mystery writer, travel to San Antonio to see their cousin, Arnold Harmony, who?s made his fortune in the chocolate business. Harmony,... more...

  • The Boyfriend Listby E. Lockhart

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 8.99

    From E. Lockhart, author of the highly acclaimed, New York Times bestseller We Were Liars, which John Green called "utterly unforgettable," comes The Boyfriend List , the first book in the uproarious and heartwarming Ruby Oliver novels. Ruby Oliver is 15 and has a shrink. She knows it?s unusual, but give her a break?she?s had a rough 10 days.... more...

  • The Boys Start the Warby Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.99

    It's the summer holidays--time for camping, fishing or just lazing, until girls move in next door. That means war, but the girls know how to fight back. Phyllis Reynolds Naylor is the winner of the Newbery Medal. more...

  • The Actual Real Reality of Jennifer Jamesby Gillian Shields

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    This is the diary of Jennifer James. It contains: One Heroine: Jennifer James, burdened by brains, struggling to release her Inner Babe One High School: London Road Comprehensive, a no-hope English school in a no-hope English town One Prize: A scholarship to the elite St. Willibald's College [Jennifer's idea of Paradise] offered to the winner... more...

  • Tunes for Bears to Dance Toby Robert Cormier

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 5.99

    Money?s tight and Henry is lucky to have the job at Mr. Hairston?s grocery store. His parents are both lost in despair following the death of Henry?s older brother, and Henry is glad for the opportunity to feel like he?s helping. Saving to buy a marker for Eddie?s grave, Henry tries to ignore Mr. Hairston?s commentary about the customers.   But Henry... more...

  • Under the Blood-Red Sunby Graham Salisbury

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 9.99

    Tomi was born in Hawaii. His grandfather and parents were born in Japan, and came to America to escape poverty. World War II seems far away from Tomi and his friends, who are too busy playing ball on their eighth-grade team, the Rats. But then Pearl Harbor is attacked by the Japanese, and the United States declares war on Japan. Japanese men are... more...

  • We All Fall Downby Robert Cormier

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 6.99

    Buddy Walker is troubled by his parent?s recent divorce, and when Harry Flowers suggests a prank, he goes along, just for opportunity to do something different. He doesn?t realize that someone is watching.    When Jane Jerome?s house is trashed, and sister brutally injured in a home invasion, she struggles to continue with her life as her family falls... more...

  • What If . . . You Broke All the Rulesby Liz Ruckdeschel; Sara James

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 8.99

    In What If. . . You Broke All the Rules, Haley will turn 16 on Valentine's Day. But there won't be any big parties or celebrations to mark the occasion?her parents are so distracted by their own lives that they forget her birthday. Haley's dad is absorbed in finishing his documentary, and Haley's mom is spending waaaay too much time with a former... more...