The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Situations

Most popular at the top

  • Maliniby Robert Hillman; Lyn White

    Allen & Unwin 2014; US$ 14.54

    A moving story of one child's life in the conflict zone of Sri Lanka. more...

  • Girl Defectiveby Simmone Howell; Henry Beer

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2014; US$ 17.99

    In the tradition of High Fidelity and Empire Records , this is the literary soundtrack to Skylark Martin?s strange, mysterious, and extraordinary summer. This is the story of a wild girl and a ghost girl; a boy who knew nothing and a boy who thought he knew everything. It?s a story about Skylark Martin, who lives with her father and brother... more...

  • Waterskyby Terry Whitebeach

    Fremantle Arts Centre Press 1998; US$ 5.05

    From the time Brodie meets Jana he can't seem to escape her. Everything in his life changes. Some things for the better, and some things for the worse, the very worst. Manslaughter charges, the psychiatric ward - it's like a different world. more...

  • Chivaby Jina Bacarr

    Awe-Struck Publishing 2002; US$ 4.99

    What if your best bud OD'd on drugs? What if his ghost told you that YOU were next? more...

  • Tears of a Tigerby Sharon M. Draper

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2006; US$ 7.99

    In one horrifying night, Andy's life changed forever... Andy Jackson was driving the car that crashed one night after a game, killing Robert Washington, his best friend and the captain of the Hazelwood High Tigers. It was late, and they'd been drinking, and now, months later, Andy can't stop blaming himself. As he turns away from family, friends,... more...

  • Small Stepsby Louis Sachar

    Random House Children's Books 2006; US$ 9.99

    Two years after being released from Camp Green Lake, Armpit is home in Austin, Texas, trying to turn his life around. But it?s hard when you have a record, and everyone expects the worst from you. The only person who believes in him is Ginny, his 10-year old disabled neighbor. Together, they are learning to take small steps. And he seems to be on the... more...

  • The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indianby Sherman Alexie

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2012; US$ 16.99

    Available for the first time in eBook format-a deluxe, four-color edition of Sherman Alexie's National Book Award winning, bestselling young adult debut novel! Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves... more...

  • Finding Daddyby Louise Plummer

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 15.99

    MIRA KENT IS nearing her 16th birthday and wants to know more about a father she doesn't remember. Her mother tells her she has all his good qualities, but isn't specific. With nothing but a photo of her father, Mira wants more. She writes him imaginary notes: Daddy, darling, where are you? I need you in my life. Aren't you curious about me? About... more...

  • Cherry Ames at Hilton Hospitalby Helen Wells

    Springer Publishing Company 2007; US$ 14.95

    At Hilton Hospital: Cherry learns about the workings of the mind as she collaborates with a staff psychiatrist in trying to assist a young amnesia patient regain his memory. She travels to his hometown in CT and ultimately helps him unravel the ties that block his memory. more...

  • Soloby Alyssa Brugman

    Allen & Unwin 2007; US$ 16.31

    Alone at night in the bush, alone with her demons - what will this city girl discover about herself and her place in the world? An intense story of psychological struggle, from an acclaimed writer of YA fiction. more...