The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Situations

Most popular at the top

  • Flying Soloby Ralph Fletcher

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2008; US$ 5.99

    "Fletcher expertly balances a wide variety of emotions...thoughtful, absorbing novel...a story that will linger long after the book is closed."   ? Booklist, Starred Review "The rich and complex emotional lives within a classroom of unsupervised students boil toward eruption the day an exceptional teacher is absent....Fletcher creates a testament... more...

  • Arsenic For Teaby Robin Stevens

    RHCP 2015; US$ 11.18

    From the author of Murder Most Unladylike . Schoolgirl detectives Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are at Daisy's home, Fallingford, for the holidays. Daisy's glamorous mother is throwing a tea party for Daisy's birthday, and the whole family is invited, from eccentric Aunt Saskia to dashing Uncle Felix. But it soon becomes clear that this... more...

  • Bronx Masqueradeby Nikki Grimes

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2003; US$ 6.99

    When Wesley Boone writes a poem for his high school English class, some of his classmates clamor to read their poems aloud too. Soon they're having weekly poetry sessions and, one by one, the eighteen students are opening up and taking on the risky challenge of self-revelation. There's Lupe Alvarin, desperate to have a baby so she will feel loved.... more...

  • Tuck Everlastingby Natalie Babbitt

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2015; US$ 7.99

    Discussion Questions Note: Page numbers listed below refer to the trade paperback edition. 1. On page 39, Miles describes losing his family as they aged and he didn't. Think about spending the rest of eternity at your current age. Who would you lose? What would you gain? Would it be worth it? 2. On page 64, Tuck tells... more...

  • What Happened to Goodbyeby Sarah Dessen

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2011; US$ 9.99

    A New York Times bestseller   A new day. A new place. A new life.   In the past few years, Mclean has pretended to be so many different people that she hardly remembers who she really is anymore.   The adorable guy next door might be able to help her figure it out.   But is she ready for it?   ?A cut above? ? People   Also by Sarah Dessen:... more...

  • Smart Girls Get What They Wantby Sarah Strohmeyer

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 10.99

    Gigi, Bea, and Neerja are best friends and total overachievers. Even if they aren't the most popular girls in school, they aren't too worried. They know their real lives will begin once they get to their Ivy League colleges. There will be ivy, and there will be cute guys in the libraries (hopefully with English accents)! But when an unexpected event... more...

  • Ungiftedby Gordon Korman

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 7.99

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious and heartfelt novel in which one middle-school troublemaker accidentally moves into the gifted and talented program?and changes everything. For fans of Louis Sachar and Jack Gantos, this funny and touching underdog story is a lovable and goofy adventure with robot fights,... more...

  • Plague: A Gone Novelby Michael Grant

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    It's been eight months since all the adults disappeared. Gone. They've survived hunger. They've survived lies. But the stakes keep rising, and the dystopian horror keeps building in Plague , Michael Grant's fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Gone series. A highly contagious fatal illness is spreading at an alarming rate, while sinister,... more...

  • Shut Outby Kody Keplinger

    Hachette Children's Group 2012; US$ 10.61

    The girls of Hamilton High School are going on strike. Sick of the rivalry between their boyfriends' American football and soccer teams, Lissa and her friends are determined that the boys won't see any action from them until they put an end to their immature pranks. But Lissa hasn't counted on a new sort of rivalry: an impossible girls-against-boys... more...

  • The DUFFby Kody Keplinger

    Hachette Children's Group 2012; US$ 11.32

    Seventeen-year-old Bianca Piper is smart, cynical, loyal - and well aware that she's not the hot one in her group of friends. But when high-school jock and all round moron Wesley Rush tells her she's a DUFF - a Designated, Ugly Fat Friend - Bianca does not the see funny side. She may not be a beauty but she'd never stoop so low as to go anywhere near... more...