The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Situations

Most popular at the top

  • Catwalk: Strike a Poseby Deborah Gregory

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 8.99

    The competition heats up at Fashion International High School. Bring it! Sashay, parlay! The design competition at Fashion International High School heats up as each design house struggles to produce its first—and hopefully award-winning—line. Tensions are cropping up in the House of Pashmina, and it’s not clear whether Pashmina and her best friends... more...

  • It Ain't All for Nothin'by Walter Dean Myers

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 3.99

    Life in Harlem isn't easy, but Tippy and his grandmother are doing okay. Then Grandma Carrie gets sick, and Tippy goes to live with Lonnie, his father. Lonnie's got his own thing going on, and he doesn't have much room in his life for a son he barely knows -- unless, that is, Tippy is willing to walk the far side of the fine line between right and... more...

  • Monsterby Walter Dean Myers

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    This New York Times bestselling novel from acclaimed author Walter Dean Myers tells the story of Steve Harmon, a teenage boy in juvenile detention and on trial. Presented as a screenplay of Steve's own imagination, and peppered with journal entries, the book shows how one single decision can change our whole lives. Monster is a multi-award-winning,... more...

  • Scorpionsby Walter Dean Myers

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.74

    The Scorpions are a gun-toting Harlem gang, and Jamal Hicks is about to become tragically involved with them in this authentic tale of the sacrifice of innocence and the struggle to steer clear of violence. This Newbery Honor Book will challenge young men to consider their own decisions as they come of age in a complex and often frustrating society.... more...

  • Junie B. Jones #19: Boss of Lunchby Barbara Park; Denise Brunkus

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 4.99

    Barbara Park’s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing—and reading—for more than twenty years. Over 60 million copies in print and now with a bright new look for a new generation!   Meet the World’s Funniest First Grader—Junie B. Jones! Something very wonderful... more...

  • Junie B. Jones #18: First Grader (at last!)by Barbara Park; Denise Brunkus

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 4.99

    Barbara Park’s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing—and reading—for more than twenty years. Over 60 million copies in print and now with a bright new look for a new generation!   Meet the World’s Funniest First Grader—Junie B. Jones! Hurray, hurray for a brand-new... more...

  • Looking for Marco Poloby Alan Armstrong; Tim Jessell

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    Newbery Honor–winning author Alan Armstrong’s latest book! Eleven-year-old Mark's anthropologist father has disappeared in the Gobi desert while tracing Marco Polo’s ancient route from Venice to China. His mother decides they must go to Venice to petition the agency that sent Mark’s father to send out a search party. Anxious about his father and... more...

  • Murdered, My Sweetby Joan Lowery Nixon

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 15.95

    For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Murdered, My Sweet from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.           Jenny Jakes and her mother, a famous mystery writer, travel to San Antonio to see their cousin, Arnold Harmony, who’s made his fortune in the chocolate business. Harmony,... more...

  • What If . . . You Broke All the Rulesby Liz Ruckdeschel; Sara James

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 8.99

    In What If. . . You Broke All the Rules, Haley will turn 16 on Valentine's Day. But there won't be any big parties or celebrations to mark the occasion—her parents are so distracted by their own lives that they forget her birthday. Haley's dad is absorbed in finishing his documentary, and Haley's mom is spending waaaay too much time with a former... more...

  • Blue Skin of the Seaby Graham Salisbury

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.99

    Eleven interlinked stories tell the tale of a boy coming of age in Kailua-Kona, a Hawaiian fishing village. Sonny Mendoza is a little different from the rest of the men in his family. Salisbury explores characters like Aunty Pearl, a full-blooded Hawaiian as regal as the queens of old; cool Jack, from L.A., who starts a gang and dares Sonny to be brave... more...