The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Situations

Most popular at the top

  • Junie B. Jones #18: First Grader (at last!)by Barbara Park; Denise Brunkus

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 4.99

    Barbara Park?s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing?and reading?for more than twenty years. Over 60 million copies in print and now with a bright new look for a new generation!   Meet the World?s Funniest First Grader?Junie B. Jones! Hurray, hurray for a brand-new... more...

  • Boys Against Girlsby Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.99

    The Hatford-Malloy feud continues in this fast-paced sequel to The Boys Start the War and The Girls Get Even (both Delacorte, 1993). Their egos still smarting from the humiliation they suffered on Halloween at the hands of their female neighbors, the Hatford boys try to frighten them with tales of the abaguchie, a creature of local legend. A funny... more...

  • Looking for Marco Poloby Alan Armstrong; Tim Jessell

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    Newbery Honor?winning author Alan Armstrong?s latest book! Eleven-year-old Mark's anthropologist father has disappeared in the Gobi desert while tracing Marco Polo?s ancient route from Venice to China. His mother decides they must go to Venice to petition the agency that sent Mark?s father to send out a search party. Anxious about his father and... more...

  • Murdered, My Sweetby Joan Lowery Nixon

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 15.95

    For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Murdered, My Sweet from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.           Jenny Jakes and her mother, a famous mystery writer, travel to San Antonio to see their cousin, Arnold Harmony, who?s made his fortune in the chocolate business. Harmony,... more...

  • The Boys Start the Warby Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.99

    It's the summer holidays--time for camping, fishing or just lazing, until girls move in next door. That means war, but the girls know how to fight back. Phyllis Reynolds Naylor is the winner of the Newbery Medal. more...

  • Tunes for Bears to Dance Toby Robert Cormier

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 5.99

    Money?s tight and Henry is lucky to have the job at Mr. Hairston?s grocery store. His parents are both lost in despair following the death of Henry?s older brother, and Henry is glad for the opportunity to feel like he?s helping. Saving to buy a marker for Eddie?s grave, Henry tries to ignore Mr. Hairston?s commentary about the customers.   But Henry... more...

  • Under the Blood-Red Sunby Graham Salisbury

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 9.99

    Tomi was born in Hawaii. His grandfather and parents were born in Japan, and came to America to escape poverty. World War II seems far away from Tomi and his friends, who are too busy playing ball on their eighth-grade team, the Rats. But then Pearl Harbor is attacked by the Japanese, and the United States declares war on Japan. Japanese men are... more...

  • We All Fall Downby Robert Cormier

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 6.99

    Buddy Walker is troubled by his parent?s recent divorce, and when Harry Flowers suggests a prank, he goes along, just for opportunity to do something different. He doesn?t realize that someone is watching.    When Jane Jerome?s house is trashed, and sister brutally injured in a home invasion, she struggles to continue with her life as her family falls... more...

  • What If . . . You Broke All the Rulesby Liz Ruckdeschel; Sara James

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 8.99

    In What If. . . You Broke All the Rules, Haley will turn 16 on Valentine's Day. But there won't be any big parties or celebrations to mark the occasion?her parents are so distracted by their own lives that they forget her birthday. Haley's dad is absorbed in finishing his documentary, and Haley's mom is spending waaaay too much time with a former... more...

  • Bon Voyage, Connie Picklesby Sabine Durrant

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 13.99

    Here is the sidesplitting diary of Connie Pickles, age fifteen, on her way to Paris for a school exchange program. She has glamorously big plans to reunite her long-lost French grandparents with her mother, get over a crush on her best friend, William, and make herself très chic . But nothing seems to be going right! It's just Connie's luck to end... more...