The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Situations

Most popular at the top

  • Boys Against Girlsby Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.99

    The Hatford-Malloy feud continues in this fast-paced sequel to The Boys Start the War and The Girls Get Even (both Delacorte, 1993). Their egos still smarting from the humiliation they suffered on Halloween at the hands of their female neighbors, the Hatford boys try to frighten them with tales of the abaguchie, a creature of local legend. A funny... more...

  • Looking for Marco Poloby Alan Armstrong; Tim Jessell

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    Newbery Honor?winning author Alan Armstrong?s latest book! Eleven-year-old Mark's anthropologist father has disappeared in the Gobi desert while tracing Marco Polo?s ancient route from Venice to China. His mother decides they must go to Venice to petition the agency that sent Mark?s father to send out a search party. Anxious about his father and... more...

  • Murdered, My Sweetby Joan Lowery Nixon

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 15.95

    For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Murdered, My Sweet from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.           Jenny Jakes and her mother, a famous mystery writer, travel to San Antonio to see their cousin, Arnold Harmony, who?s made his fortune in the chocolate business. Harmony,... more...

  • What If . . . You Broke All the Rulesby Liz Ruckdeschel; Sara James

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 8.99

    In What If. . . You Broke All the Rules, Haley will turn 16 on Valentine's Day. But there won't be any big parties or celebrations to mark the occasion?her parents are so distracted by their own lives that they forget her birthday. Haley's dad is absorbed in finishing his documentary, and Haley's mom is spending waaaay too much time with a former... more...

  • The Actual Real Reality of Jennifer Jamesby Gillian Shields

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    This is the diary of Jennifer James. It contains: One Heroine: Jennifer James, burdened by brains, struggling to release her Inner Babe One High School: London Road Comprehensive, a no-hope English school in a no-hope English town One Prize: A scholarship to the elite St. Willibald's College [Jennifer's idea of Paradise] offered to the winner... more...

  • Jumpedby Rita Williams-Garcia

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 3.99

    Award-winning author Rita Williams-Garcia intertwines the lives of three very different teens in this fast-paced, gritty narrative about choices and the impact that even the most seemingly insignificant ones can have. Weaving in and out of the girls' perspectives, readers will find themselves with three different voices and sides to one story, reminiscent... more...

  • Now You See Herby Jacquelyn Mitchard

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 8.99

    For Hope Shay the entire world is a stage. Really. Acting has been her dream for as long as she can remember. She will do anything, anything, to get a leading role. Okay, maybe faking her own abduction was extreme. But a true actress suffers for her art. And Hope is a born actress if ever there was one. more...

  • If I Grow Upby Todd Strasser

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2009; US$ 9.99

    "WHEN YOU GREW UP IN THE PROJECTS, THERE WERE NO CHOICES. NO GOOD ONES, AT LEAST." In the Frederick Douglass Project where DeShawn lives, daily life is ruled by drugs and gang violence. Many teenagers drop out of school and join gangs, and every kid knows someone who died. Gunshots ring out on a regular basis. DeShawn is smart enough to... more...

  • Freakedby J. T. Dutton

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    At a grateful dead concert you need: Acid: two windowpanes taped to chest checked Tape deck for recording shows Checked Wad of cash Checked PB&J sandwiches for the munchies Missing Tickets to the show Missing .45 handgun What? Scotty Loveletter is in big trouble. He's about to be expelled from school, but all he cares... more...

  • Jo-Jo and the Fiendish Lotby Andrew Auseon

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    There is a life after death, but only for the terminally cool. . . . Jo-Jo Dyas doesn't believe he has any reason to live, but then he finds the surprisingly lively dead girl in the culvert and she convinces him otherwise. She and her punk band, the Fiendish Lot, come from the Afterlife, a strange, colorless place where souls sometimes pause on... more...