The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Christian Life

  • Black Church in the Sixtiesby Hart M. Nelsen; Anne Kusener Nelsen

    The University Press of Kentucky 2015; US$ 35.00

    What was the role of the black church in the rise of militancy that marked the sixties? Was it a calming influence that slowed that rise? Or did it contribute a sense of moral purpose and thus help inspire a wider participation in the civil rights movement? In Black Church in the Sixties the Nelsens attack the view that the church tended to inhibit... more...

  • God's Peculiar Peopleby Elaine J. Lawless

    The University Press of Kentucky 2015; US$ 30.00

    "Holy Rollers" -- with this epithet most people dismiss members of the Pentecostal sect as wild religious fanatics. In this new study, folklorist Elaine Lawless draws on fieldwork among Pentecostal congregations in the limestone region of southern Indiana to offer a sympathetic view of the Pentecostals as a special group distinguished by their own... more...

  • Thomas Mertonby James Thomas Baker

    The University Press of Kentucky 2015; US$ 30.00

    Thomas Merton: Social Critic organizes and critically analyzes the social thought of the Cistercian monk who has become an internationally known symbol of the spiritual element in man. The author evaluated all of Merton's writings, published and unpublished, then discussed his interpretations with Merton personally. The result is a perceptive relation... more...

  • Who's Picking Me Up from the Airport?by Cindy Johnson

    Zondervan 2015; US$ 9.99

    Who?s Picking Me Up from the Airport? by Cindy Johnson, is one girl?s refreshing and humorous reflections and helpful insights on Christian dating and the single life. more...

  • Soul Friendsby Leslie Parrott

    Zondervan 2015; US$ 9.99

    Are you missing out on one of the most transforming means to a deeper and more vibrant faith? In Soul Friends, Dr. Leslie Parrott explores the intimate stages of a woman's spiritual journey while showing you how soul friendships can deepen and enlarge your faith. more...

  • Becoming Worldly Saintsby Michael E. Wittmer

    Zondervan 2015; US$ 9.99

    In Becoming Worldly Saints, Michael Wittmer addresses the tension that many Christians feel between enjoying life and living with purpose in this world, knowing that it is fallen and broken. Wittmer unpacks the biblical narrative of creation, fall, and redemption as a framework for how we can live with joy---free from guilt---in a not-yet-redeemed... more...

  • Counter Cultureby David Platt

    Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. 2015; US$ 19.99

    Welcome to the front lines. Everywhere we turn, battle lines are being drawn—traditional marriage vs. gay marriage, pro-life vs. pro-choice, personal freedom vs. governmental protection. Seemingly overnight, culture has shifted to the point where right and wrong are no longer measured by universal truth but by popular opinion. And as difficult... more...

  • Jesus Apprenticeby Jeff Kirby

    Abingdon Press 2015; US$ 14.99

    Study at the feet of the Master. more...

  • Jesus Apprentice Leader Guideby Jeff Kirby

    Abingdon Press 2015; US$ 12.99

    Study at the feet of the Master. more...

  • More than Happyby Serena B. Miller; Paul Stutzman

    Howard Books 2015; Not Available

    In the tradition of Bringing Up Bebe and Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother , an in-depth look at the practices and principles of Amish parents and how they raise children who are self-sufficient, hard-working, and remarkably happy. The more time Serena Miller spent in Holmes County, Ohio, doing research for her popular Amish novels, the more she... more...