The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Fashion

  • The Little Lady Agencyby Hester Browne

    Quercus 2017; US$ 9.99

    A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond. When sweet, naive Melissa seeks a job with her old Home Economics teacher she is half- way through the interview before it dawns on her that Mrs McKinnon isn't interested in her cookery skills, but is in fact running an escort agency. Melissa panics...but she needs... more...

  • Designing and Making Rings and Banglesby Miranda Falkner; Evangelos Pourgouris

    Crowood 2017; US$ 20.99

    Rings and bangles are timeless jewellery pieces; from simple elegance to bold creations, they make stunning statements. This beautiful book explains traditional techniques with step-by-step guides, and gives inspiration through stunning examples from leading jewellers. Written by two award-winning designer makers, it encourages jewellers of all levels... more...

  • Historical Dictionary of the Fashion Industryby Francesca Sterlacci; Joanne Arbuckle

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2017; US$ 142.00

    This second edition of Historical Dictionary of the Fashion Industry contains a chronology, an introduction, appendixes, a bibliography. The dictionary section has over 1,400 cross-referenced entries on designers, models, couture houses, significant articles of apparel and fabrics, trade unions, and the international trade organizations. more...

  • Exquisite Slavesby Tamara J. Walker

    Cambridge University Press 2017; US$ 80.00

    This book examines the relationship between clothing and status in the urban slaveholding society of Lima, Peru. more...

  • Legendary Authors and the Clothes They Woreby Terry Newman

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 23.99

    Discover the signature sartorial and literary style of fifty men and women of letters, including Maya Angelou; Truman Capote; Colette; Bret Easton Ellis; Allen Ginsberg; Patti Smith; Karl Ove Knausgaard; and David Foster Wallace; in this unique compendium of profiles—packed with eighty black-and-white photographs, excerpts, quotes, and fast facts—that... more...

  • Hi, Gorgeous!by Candis Cayne; Katina Z. Jones

    Running Press 2017; US$ 26.00

    Trailblazing transgender actress, activist, and style icon Candis Cayne has spent a lifetime learning how to see herself for who she really is, and along the way has taught herself and others how to celebrate inner beauty as the perfect starting point for outer radiance. Drawing from her personal journey to self-acceptance and comprised of a unique... more...

  • Make Your Mind Upby Bethany Mota

    Random House 2017; US$ 21.14

    When Bethany first propped her camera on a stack of books and pressed record in 2009, she didn't realise her life was about to change—forever. After uploading her first video to YouTube at just thirteen years old, Bethany quickly became one of the Internet's go-to beauty, style, and lifestyle vlogger. Since then, she has filmed countless room tours... more...

  • The Wardrobe Mistressby Natalie Meg Evans

    Quercus 2017; US$ 4.99

    From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley. London 1945. A young war widow steps aboard a train in search of a new life. Clutching the key to a mysterious inheritance, Vanessa Kingcourt can no longer resist the pull of the... more...

  • Fan Phenomena: Game of Thronesby Kavita Mudan Finn

    Intellect Books Ltd 2017; US$ 28.81

    Winter is coming. Every Sunday night, millions of fans gather around their televisions to take in the spectacle that is a new episode of Game of Thrones. Much is made of who will be gruesomely murdered each week on the hit show, though sometimes the question really is who won’t die a fiery death. The show, based on the Song of Fire and Ice series written... more...

  • The World of Anna Suiby Tim Blanks

    Abrams 2017; US$ 31.10

    Anna Sui is one of New York’s most beloved and accomplished fashion designers, known for creating contemporary original clothing inspired by spectacular amounts of research into vintage styles and cultural arcana. She is especially famous for her textile prints. Sui joined New York’s intensely creative cultural underground in the 1970s, forging important... more...