The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,572,933 members ⚫ 1,183,089 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

Most popular at the top

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Double Indemnityby James M. Cain

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 13.00

    Tautly narrated and excruciatingly suspenseful, Double Indemnity gives us an X-ray view of guilt, of duplicity, and of the kind of obsessive, loveless love that devastates everything it touches. First published in 1935, this novel reaffirmed James M. Cain as a virtuoso of the roman noir . more...

  • Dead Wrongby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    Juggling a family and a career has never been easy for Cochise County Sheriff Joanna Brady. Now the impending birth of her second child only adds to her burden, especially when two brutal crimes fall under her jurisdiction. A corpse is discovered in the Arizona desert with the fingers severed from both hands?the body of an ex-con who served twenty... more...

  • Lucifer's Weekendby Warren Murphy

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 3.99

    In  Lucifer?s Weekend , Digger cannot convince a crazy widow to take a million dollar settlement for accidental death, and ends up uncovering a complicated murder plot involving a baby with a surprising father, a rogue cop, and a scheming millionaire with a sexy younger wife. more...

  • Fool's Flightby Warren Murphy

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 3.99

    In  Fool?s Flight , Digger investigates a plane crash that leaves forty pilgrims dead, each of whom has an insurance policy payable to the reverend whose religious retreat they were traveling to attend. more...

  • Dead Letterby Warren Murphy

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 3.99

    In  Dead Letter , Digger?s boss?s daughter is the next name on a college chain letter that has led to a string of murders?and her daddy is afraid she will be next. more...

  • The Maltese Falconby Dashiell Hammett

    Orion 2014; US$ 10.99

    One of the greatest crime novels of the 20th century. Sam Spade is hired by the fragrant Miss Wonderley to track down her sister, who has eloped with a louse called Floyd Thursby. But Miss Wonderley is in fact the beautiful and treacherous Brigid O'Shaughnessy, and when Spade's partner Miles Archer is shot while on Thursby's trail, Spade finds... more...

  • The Last Detectiveby Robert Crais

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 7.99

    Elvis Cole is back... With his acclaimed bestsellers, Hostage (a New York Times Notable Book) and Demolition Angel , Robert Crais drew raves for his unstoppable pacing, edgy characterizations, and cinematic prose. Now, in The Last Detective , Crais returns to his signature character, Los Angeles private investigator Elvis Cole, in a masterful... more...

  • Justice Deniedby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    The murder of an ex-drug dealer ex-con?gunned down on his mother's doorstep?seems just another turf war fatality. Why then has Seattle homicide investigator J.P. Beaumont been instructed to keep this assignment hush-hush? Meanwhile, Beau's lover and fellow cop, Mel Soames, is involved in her own confidential investigation. Registered sex offenders... more...

  • Hard Landingby Stephen Leather

    Hodder & Stoughton 2008; US$ 0.99

    The first book in the bestselling Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series. Dan 'Spider' Shepherd is used to putting his life on the line. Working for an elite undercover squad he has lied, cheated and conned in order to bring Britain's most wanted criminals to justice. But when a powerful drugs baron starts to kill off witnesses to his crimes, Shepherd is... more...