The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

Most popular at the top

  • Lost Lightby Michael Connelly

    Little, Brown and Company 2003; US$ 9.99

    The vision has haunted him for four years--a young woman lying crumpled in death, her hand outstretched in silent supplication. Harry Bosch was taken off the Angella Benton murder case when the production assistant's death was linked with the violent theft of two million dollars from a movie set. Both files were never closed. Now retired from the... more...

  • A Dance at the Slaughterhouseby Lawrence Block

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 8.99

    A successful socialite's beautiful wife was raped and murdered in her own home -- and Matt Scudder believes the victim's "grieving" husband was responsible for the outrage. But to prove it, the haunted p.i. must descend into the depths of New York's sex-for-sale underworld, where young lives are commodities to be bought, perverted...and destroyed.... more...

  • Deadly Friendsby Stuart Pawson

    Allison & Busby 2011; US$ 10.19

    When Dr Clive Jordan?s dazzling career is brought to an abrupt end by a bullet, his colleagues are devastated – especially the female ones. Meanwhile Charlie has another case on his hands that is proving difficult to solve – although he?s traced the alleged attacker, something isn?t quite right... Charlie knows for certain there?s a killer on the... more...

  • One More Sundayby John D. MacDonald

    Orion Publishing Group 2014; Not Available

    Welcome to the Eternal Church of the Believer, where devout workers operate state-of-the-art computer equipment to process the thousands of dollars that pour in daily and where hundreds of prayers are offered by armies of believers. Roy Owens arrives there after his journalist wife disappears while doing an exposé on the Eternal Church of the... more...

  • No Deadly Drugby John D. MacDonald

    Orion Publishing Group 2014; Not Available

    Indicted by the state of New Jersey for the murder of retired Colonel William Farber. Dr Carl Coppolino had been having an affair with Farber's wife, Marjorie. Did he kill Marjorie's husband and his own wife so he could marry Marjorie? If he did, he may have regretted it, for Marjorie Farber became the prosecution's star witness, claiming her... more...

  • Sevenby John D. MacDonald

    Orion Publishing Group 2014; Not Available

    A choice collection of seven short stories by one of America's foremost storytellers and the author of the best-selling Travis McGee series. Featuring 'Dear Old Friend', 'The Annex', Quarrel', 'Double Hannenframis', 'The Random Noise of Love', The Willow Pool and 'Woodchuck', this collection displays MacDonald at his classic best. Starring a... more...

  • Of Cops & Robbersby Mike Nicol

    Old Street Publishing 2014; US$ 10.19

    PI Fish Pescado is surfing. To Fish this is paradise. Except, he has no work, and a diminishing bank balance. Until a young surfer paddles up: ‘Hey, Fish, there?s a pretty chick looking for you.? The pretty chick is Vicki Kahn, poker addict by night, lawyer by day. She?s bright, sharp, lovely. The best woman he?s ever had. And she?s got a job for... more...

  • L.A. Rottenby Jeff Klima

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    For fans of Dexter, Jeff Klima?s debut thriller is a chillingly suspenseful novel set in a world of violence and chaos?where one man finds himself right at home.   As an expert crime-scene cleaner, Tom Tanner charges big money to carve out bullets, mop up fluids, disinfect walls, and dispose of whatever?s left of whomever was unlucky enough to... more...

  • More Good Old Stuffby John D. MacDonald

    Orion Publishing Group 2014; Not Available

    Offering indisputable evidence of the early talent that was to lead him to the top of the bestseller lists everywhere, these fourteen tales of crime and corruption, of sleuthing and suspense, of treachery, intrigue, and revenge, by the incomparable John D. MacDonald, were selected from the hundreds that originally appeared in the immensely popular... more...

  • Hugger Muggerby Robert B. Parker

    Penguin Publishing Group 2001; US$ 9.99

    "Brisk..crackling... HuggerMugger finishes strong, just like a thoroughbred should." ? Entertainment Weekly "A winner...The famous dialogue is polished to a high shine...Terrific." ? Kirkus Reviews more...