The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

Most popular at the top

  • The Murder Exchangeby Simon Kernick

    Transworld 2010; US$ 11.27

    Five grand for a couple of hours work? It seems easy money, but the deal ex-mercenary Max Iversson is chasing has gone disastrously wrong. Two of his friends are dead. And now he wants to find out who's behind their killings. Detective Sergeant John Gallan is also looking for answers. He's investigating the fatal poisoning of a nightclub doorman.... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Everybody Diesby Lawrence Block

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Matt Scudder is finally leading a comfortable life. The crime rate's down and the stock market's up. Gentrification's prettying-up the old neighborhood. The New York streets don't look so mean anymore. Then all hell breaks loose. Scudder quickly discovers the spruced-up sidewalks are as mean as ever, dark and gritty and stained with blood. He's living... more...

  • Inherit the Deadby Lee Child; C. J. Box; Charlaine Harris; John Connolly; Mary Higgins Clark

    Touchstone 2013; US$ 16.00

    TWENTY THRILLING WRITERS. ONE CHILLING MYSTERY. More than twenty New York Times bestselling authors team up to create a first-rate serial novel?a collaboration among some of the most popular mystery and thriller writers in the English-speaking world today, producing a ?well-told mystery that stands on its own two (or 40) feet? ( Booklist ). ... more...

  • Eye for an Eyeby Graham Masterton

    Head of Zeus 2015; US$ 1.44

    Ireland's most fearless detective hunts down a priest-killer in county Cork. more...

  • Fade Awayby Harlan Coben

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 9.99

    In novels that crackle with wit and suspense, Harlan Coben has created one of the most fascinating heroes in suspense fiction: the wisecracking, tenderhearted sports agent Myron Bolitar. In this gripping third novel in the acclaimed series, Myron must confront a past that is dead and buried?and more dangerous than ever before.    The home is top-notch... more...

  • Six Bad Thingsby Charlie Huston

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 15.00

    Hank Thompson is living off the map in Mexico with a bagful of cash that the Russian mafia wants back and many, many secrets. So when a Russian backpacker shows up in town asking questions, Hank tries to play it cool. But he knows the jig is up when the backpacker mentions the money . . . and the family Hank left behind. Suddenly Hank?s in a desperate... more...

  • No Dominionby Charlie Huston

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 15.00

    Joe Pitt?s life sucks. He hasn?t had a case or a job in God knows how long and his stashes are running on empty. What stashes? The only ones that count to a guy like Joe: blood and money. The money he uses to buy blood; the blood he drinks. Hey, buddy, it?s that or your neck?you want to choose? The only way to lay his hands on both is to take a gig... more...

  • A Purple Place for Dyingby John D. Macdonald; Lee Child

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    From a beloved master of crime fiction, A Purple Place for Dying is one of many classic novels featuring Travis McGee, the hard-boiled detective who lives on a houseboat.   Travis McGee?s taking his retirement in installments while he?s still young enough to enjoy it. But sooner or later, his money runs out and he has to work. This time McGee?s... more...

  • Bright Orange for the Shroudby John D. Macdonald; Lee Child

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    Praise for John D. MacDonald and the Travis McGee novels   ? The great entertainer of our age, and a mesmerizing storyteller.??Stephen King   ?My favorite novelist of all time . . . All I ever wanted was to touch readers as powerfully as John D. MacDonald touched me. No price could be placed on the enormous pleasure that his books have given... more...