The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

Most popular at the top

  • Joylandby Stephen King

    Titan 2014; US$ 7.99

    A STUNNING  NEW NOVEL FROM ONE OF THE BEST-SELLING AUTHORS OF ALL TIME! The #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Set in a small-town North Carolina amusement park in 1973, Joyland tells the story of the summer in which college student Devin Jones comes to work as a carny and confronts the legacy of a vicious murder, the fate of a dying... more...

  • The Devil's Necktieby John Lansing

    Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing 2012; US$ 5.99

    A sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell?an exciting tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, drugs, and murder. Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing with confidential informants. But Mia had the kind of beauty that could make a grown man contemplate leaving his wife, his job, and his... more...

  • Love Killsby Edna Buchanan

    Simon & Schuster 2007; US$ 7.99

    "Where the hell is Britt Montero?" So says Sgt. Craig Burch of Miami's Cold Case Squad at the end of the first chapter of Edna Buchanan's new novel, Love Kills. So have readers been wondering since reporter Britt Montero vanished after her lover, homicide cop Kendall McDonald, was killed three books ago in Buchanan's The Ice Maiden. ... more...

  • Set in Darknessby Ian Rankin

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 18.99

    On the eve of the first Scottish parliament in three hundred years, Edinburgh is a city rife with political passions and expectations. Queensbury House, the home of Scotland's new rulers, falls in the middle of John Rebus' turf, keeping him busy with ceremonial tasks. That quickly changes, however, when a long-dead body is discovered in a Queensbury... more...

  • The Devilby Ken Bruen

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 18.99

    America?the land of opportunity, a place where economic prosperity beckons: but not for PI Jack Taylor, who?s just been refused entry. Disappointed and bitter, he thinks that an encounter with an overly friendly stranger in an airport bar is the least of his problems. Except that this stranger seems to know much more than he should about Jack. Jack... more...

  • The Thin Manby Dashiell Hammett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 13.95

    Nick and Nora Charles are Hammett's most enchanting creations, a rich, glamorous couple who solve homicides in between wisecracks and martinis. At once knowing and unabashedly romantic, The Thin Man is a murder mystery that doubles as a sophisticated comedy of manners. From the Trade Paperback edition. more...

  • "E" is for Evidenceby Sue Grafton

    Henry Holt and Co. 1988; US$ 8.99

    It was the silly season and a Monday at that, and Kinsey Millhone was bogged down in a preliminary report on a fire claim. Something was nagging at her, but she couldn't pin it. The last thing she needed in the morning mail was a letter from her bank recording an erroneous $5,000 deposit in her account. Kinsey had never believed in Santa Claus and... more...

  • A Good Day to Dieby Simon Kernick

    St. Martin's Press 2006; US$ 8.99

    When Dennis Milne--now living under an assumed identity in the Philippines--hears that his old friend and colleague Malik has been gunned down in a restaurant, he decides to go back to the violent city he once called home and bring the murderer to justice. Milne arrives in a pre-Christmas London that is cold and hostile. But he is no longer a policeman;... more...

  • The Brass Cupcakeby John D. MacDonald

    Orion 2014; US$ 5.94

    In Flower City, a sleepy resort town on Florida's Gulf Coast, wealthy Elizabeth Stegman is murdered in a jewel heist gone bad - her missing jewels insured for ?750,000. It falls to hardboiled ex-cop Cliff Bartells to find the killer, retrieve the jewels and console the decedent's niece and only heir, beautiful and headstrong Melody Chance.... more...

  • Murder for the Brideby John D. MacDonald

    Orion 2014; US$ 5.94

    Dillon Bryant, a successful engineer, is off on assignment after finishing his honeymoon. But news from home comes that his new bride, Laura, a beautiful woman whom he had met only weeks before proposing marriage, is in deep trouble. By the time he gets to her, Laura has been murdered. Filled with grief and rage, he cannot leave it up to the... more...