The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

Most popular at the top

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Injustice for Allby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.99

    ?In the elite company of Sue Grafton and Patricia Cornwell.? ? Flint Journal    Injustice For All? riveting crime fiction from J.A. Jance featuring Seattle Homicide Detective J.P. Beaumont?offers fans of Jance?s Sheriff Joanna Brady books a golden opportunity to enjoy a different side to the perennial New York Times bestselling... more...

  • A More Perfect Unionby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    A shocking photo screamed from the front pages of the tabloids?the last moments of a life captured for all the world to see. The look of sheer terror eternally frozen on the face of the doomed woman indicated that her fatal fall from an upper story of an unfinished Seattle skyscraper was no desperate suicide?and that look will forever haunt Homicide... more...

  • Taking the Fifthby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    ?J.A. Jance does not disappoint.? ? Washington Times   The Chattanooga Times calls New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance, ?One of the best?if not the best,? and this classic suspense masterwork featuring Seattle investigator J.P. Beaumont emphatically proves the point. In Taking the Fifth, a gruesome and very... more...

  • Trial By Furyby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    The dead body discovered in a Seattle dumpster was shocking enough?but equally disturbing was the manner of death. The victim, a high school coach, had been lynched, leaving behind a very pregnant wife to grieve over his passing, and to wonder what dark secrets he took to his grave. A Homicide detective with twenty years on the job, J.P. Beaumont... more...

  • Improbable Causeby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    Perhaps it was fitting justice: a dentist who enjoyed inflicting pain was murdered in his own chair. The question is not who wanted Dr. Frederick Nielsen dead, but rather who of the many finally reached the breaking point. The sordid details of this case, with its shocking revelations of violence, cruelty, and horrific sexual abuse, would be tough... more...

  • The Jupiter Mythby Lindsey Davis

    Random House 2011; US$ 11.27

    One of the Roman novels from the bestselling historical fiction Falco series. ?To find a drowned man head-first down a well was slightly unusual, exciting maybe.? For Falco, a relaxed visit to Helena?s relatives in Britain turns serious at the scene of a downtown murder. The renegade henchman of Rome?s vital ally King Togidubnus has been stuffed... more...

  • The Big Sleepby Raymond Chandler

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2002; US$ 15.00

    "Chandler [writes] like a slumming angel and invest[s] the sun-blinded streets of Los Angelos with a romantic presence." --Ross Macdonald]]> more...

  • Long Time Goneby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    Fifty years ago, when she was five, Sister Mary Katherine witnessed something terrible . . . A former Seattle policeman now working for the Washington State Attorney's Special Homicide Investigation Team, J.P. Beaumont has been hand-picked to lead the investigation into a half-century-old murder. An eyewitness to the crime, a middle-aged nun, has... more...

  • Justice Deniedby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    The murder of an ex-drug dealer ex-con?gunned down on his mother's doorstep?seems just another turf war fatality. Why then has Seattle homicide investigator J.P. Beaumont been instructed to keep this assignment hush-hush? Meanwhile, Beau's lover and fellow cop, Mel Soames, is involved in her own confidential investigation. Registered sex offenders... more...