The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

Most popular at the top

  • The Uncomplaining Corpsesby Brett Halliday

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2015; US$ 9.99

    The honeymoon is over?and it?s time for Mike Shayne to prepare for Miami?s killing season For years, Mike Shayne has tangled with the toughest crooks the country has to offer, outsmarting some and outpunching the rest. He was good at his job, but he had no one to come home to?until he met Phyllis. After rescuing his damsel in distress more than... more...

  • The Private Practice of Michael Shayneby Brett Halliday

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2015; US$ 9.99

    For the sake of his friends, Mike Shayne tangles with blackmailers?and a murderer The day he met Phyllis Brighton, Mike Shayne saved her from jumping out a window? and he has been rescuing her ever since. First he helped her beat a murder wrap; now he?s trying to pry her away from the sleaziest lawyer in Dade County: Harry Grange. A mouthpiece... more...

  • Dividend on Deathby Brett Halliday

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2015; US$ 9.99

    A girl begs Mike Shayne to help keep her from killing her own mother Mike Shayne has just poured himself a drink when Phyllis Brighton tries to throw herself out the window of his downtown apartment. Luckily, he blocks her just before she can launch herself over the sill. She tried to warn him she was crazy, but he didn?t listen. Her doctor and... more...

  • The Runawayby Lesley Thomson

    Head of Zeus 2015; US$ 1.44

    An exclusive short story from the bestselling author of The Detective's Daughter. Stella Darnell understands that her mum and dad don't want to live together anymore. But she wishes she didn't have to say goodbye to her bedroom, or pack her hateful pink suitcase that bangs against her legs. Her mum says she'll have special weekends just to see her... more...

  • Eye for an Eyeby Graham Masterton

    Head of Zeus 2015; US$ 1.44

    Meet DS Katie Maguire. With her bright green eyes and short red hair, she looks like an Irish pixie. But she is no soft touch. In this exclusive short story, Ireland's most fearless detective hunts down a priest-killer in county Cork. more...

  • The Devil's Shareby Wallace Stroby

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 26.99

    It's been a year since professional thief Crissa Stone last pulled a job, and she's spent that time under the radar, very carefully not drawing attention to herself. That kind of life is safe, but it's boring, and it's lonely, and it's not very lucrative. So when Crissa starts to get antsy--and low on funds--she agrees to act as a thief-for-hire, partnering... more...

  • Duke City Desperadoby Max Austin

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    For fans of Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul comes Max Austin?s latest fast-paced, rollicking Lawbreakers Thriller of criminals and lovers, malcontents and madmen?all within the treacherous city limits of Albuquerque, New Mexico.   Under a sky full of stars, Dylan James lies sleeping on the roof of a pueblo-style house. He?s a fugitive, and... more...

  • New Yorkedby Rob Hart

    Polis Books 2015; US$ 9.99

    Ashley McKenna is a blunt instrument. Find someone, scare someone, carry something; point him at the job, he gets it done. He generally accepts money upon completion, though a bottle of whiskey works, too--he's comfortable working on a barter system. It's not the career he dreamed about (archeologist) but it keeps him comfortable in his ever-changing... more...

  • Prohibitionby Terrence McCauley

    Polis Books 2015; US$ 5.99

    From the author of SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVIL comes a riveting crime thriller for fans of "Boardwalk Empire", set in Prohibition-era New York. The year is 1930 and New York is a city on the edge. Banks are failing. Companies are closing their doors. Breadlines grow longer by the day. The only market making money is the black market: racketeering, rum... more...

  • Slow Burnby Terrence McCauley

    Polis Books 2015; US$ 5.99

    From the author of SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVIL and PROHIBITION comes a riveting, gritty and authentic novel of 1930's Manhattan. NEW YORK CITY - August 1932 Caught between the Great Depression and a massive heatwave, New York is a city on the edge. Businesses close up shop, breadlines grow longer and riots are almost a daily occurrence. But when corrupt... more...