The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

Most popular at the top

  • The 100by Kass Morgan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2013; Not Available

    No one has set foot on Earth in centuries -- until now. Ever since a devastating nuclear war, humanity has lived on spaceships far above Earth's radioactive surface. Now, one hundred juvenile delinquents -- considered expendable by society -- are being sent on a dangerous mission: to recolonize the planet. It could be their second chance at life...or... more...

  • Fade to Blackby Francis Knight

    Orbit 2013; Not Available

    From the depths of a valley rises the city of Mahala It's a city built upwards, not across - where streets are built upon streets, buildings upon buildings. A city that the Ministry rules from the sunlit summit, and where the forsaken lurk in the darkness of Under. Rojan Dizon doesn't mind staying in the shadows, because he's got things to hide.... more...

  • The Turnaroundby Mark Timlin

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 9.99

    The fifth Nick Sharman thriller?London's answer to Elmore Leonard When businessman James Webb asks Sharman to find out who murdered his sister, her husband and two young children, the trail's been cold for over a year; the original police investigators had found nothing?no clues, no witnesses, no motive. There isn't much to go on. Besides, Sharman... more...

  • Zip Gun Boogieby Mark Timlin

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 9.99

    Sixth in the Nick Sharman crime series It's time for another rock and roll case. American rock gods Pandora's Box are cutting their new album in London but someone has wiped the tapes and one of the band is in hospital after an OD. Enter Sharman, who has been volunteered by Chris Kennedy-Sloane to solve the mess. Before Nick knows it, he is dating... more...

  • Maiden Laneby Michael Januska

    Dundurn 2015; US$ 8.99

    Takes readers to the frigid winter of '23, when bootleggers and civilians alike struggle with icy weather and the law. As if the Windsor PD didn't have their hands full, drug-smuggling, and human trafficking take them into unfamiliar territory ... and the occult brings a wholly unexpected twist. more...

  • L.A. Rottenby Jeff Klima

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    For fans of Dexter and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Jeff Klima?s debut thriller is a chillingly suspenseful novel set in a world of violence and chaos?where one man finds himself right at home.   As an expert crime-scene cleaner, Tom Tanner charges big money to carve out bullets, mop up fluids, disinfect walls, and dispose of whatever?s... more...

  • The Long Goodbyeby Raymond Chandler

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 5.99

    When Philip Marlowe befriends down-on-his-luck veteran Terry Lennox he gets more than he bargained for. With Lennox?s wife dead and Lennox himself on the lam, Marlowe becomes the target for the local cops and a crazy gangster, while getting mixed up with alcoholic writer Roger Wade and his wife Eileen. Nothing is what it seems as Marlowe unravels... more...

  • World Gone Byby Dennis Lehane

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; Not Available

    Joe Coughlin is untouchable. Once one of America's most feared and prominent gangsters, he now moves effortlessly between the social elite, politicians, police and the mob. He has everything he could possibly want; money, power, a beautiful mistress, and anonymity. But in a town that runs on corruption, vengeance and greed, success can't protect... more...

  • World Gone Byby Dennis Lehane

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 21.34

    Joe Coughlin is untouchable. Once one of America's most feared and prominent gangsters, he now moves effortlessly between the social elite, politicians, police and the mob. He has everything he could possibly want; money, power, a beautiful mistress, and anonymity. But in a town that runs on corruption, vengeance and greed, success can't protect... more...

  • Everybody Diesby Lawrence Block

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Matt Scudder is finally leading a comfortable life. The crime rate's down and the stock market's up. Gentrification's prettying-up the old neighborhood. The New York streets don't look so mean anymore. Then all hell breaks loose. Scudder quickly discovers the spruced-up sidewalks are as mean as ever, dark and gritty and stained with blood. He's living... more...