The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

  • One Red Bastardby Ed Lin

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 2.99

    more...

  • Murder on Locationby Cathy Pegau

    Kensington 2017; US$ 13.50

    In the Alaska Territory, suffragette Charlotte Brody is a newspaper reporter in the frontier town of Cordova. She?s a woman ahead of her time living on the rugged edge of civilization?but right now the most dangerous element she faces may come from sunny California . . .   An expedition has arrived in the frigid wilderness to shoot North to... more...

  • A Fifth of Bruenby Ken Bruen; Allan Guthrie

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2017; US$ 9.99

    A collection of novellas and stories from Shamus Award winner Ken Bruen, author of the Jack Taylor series and the ?godfather of the modern Irish crime novel? ( The Irish Times ). An Irishman with an ebullient love of life draws inspiration from the literature and poetry of death. A born loser with an ?ex-wife, an ex-child, and no excuses? accompanies... more...

  • Snakes Can't Runby Ed Lin

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 2.99

    This epic of Chinatown Noir is the riveting sequel to This Is a Bust Set in New York City in 1976, Snakes Can?t Run finds NYPD detective Robert Chow still haunted by the horrors of his past and relegated to tedious undercover work.  When the bodies of two undocumented Chinese men are found under the Brooklyn Bridge underpass, Chow is drawn... more...

  • Murder on the Red Riverby Marcie R. Rendon

    Cinco Puntos Press 2017; US$ 15.99

    A murdered man in a field. The sheriff needs Casha twenty-something tough, smart Indian woman with special seeing powers. more...

  • Deadly Gameby Matt Johnson

    Orenda Books Ltd 2017; US$ 7.99

    Reeling from the attempts on his life and that of his family, Police Inspector Robert Finlay returns to work to discover that any hope of a peaceful existence has been dashed. Assigned to investigate the Eastern European sex-slave industry just as a key witness is murdered, Finlay, along with his new partner Nina Brasov, finds himself facing a ruthless... more...

  • A Room Full of Killers: A DCI Matilda Darke crime thrillerby Michael Wood

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 2.68

    ?DCI Matilda Darke is the perfect heroine? Elly Griffiths The third book in Michael Wood?s darkly compelling crime series featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Mark Billingham and Val McDermid. more...

  • Snatchby Gregory Mcdonald

    Titan Books 2017; US$ 4.99

    This is a single volume containing two comic novels about kidnapping from best-selling, award winning author of FLETCH. Two brilliant kidnapping novels appearing here for the first time in three decades - and the first time ever in a single volume. Two precocious eight-year-old boys...two teams of kidnappers, in way over their heads...two opportunities... more...

  • Sphere?s Divideby J. C. Norman

    Clink Street Publishing 2017; US$ 4.99

    After the dramatic collision of events that tore apart friends and lovers Arcalie and Val in second novel of the Sphere?s Divide series, we return to find another city has fallen and society has once again been plunged into turmoil. Arcalie, growing in power, is struggling to remain in control of her influence over the elements and is stretched to... more...

  • Qui a suicidé Pamela Janis Patersenby Muriel Mourgue

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 3.99

    Pamela Patersen était promise à un bel avenir, mais son destin ne l?entendait pas de cette oreille. Lors du tournage de son dernier film Pamela met fin à ses jours dans une chambre de l?hôtel Plazza à New-York. Carl Storms, le producteur du film, avait tout misé sur cette starlette montante et refuse de croire à la thèse du suicide, d?autant plus... more...