The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

  • Triggerfishby Dieter Kalteis

    ECW Press 2016; US$ 10.99

    Rennie Beckman is a dishonored ex-cop with only two things on his mind: his new boat, the Triggerfish, and his hot date, an environmentalist named Vicki. After the two unknowingly dock the boat in the same secluded cove as a Mexican cartel’s drug submarine, the date ends with a bang.With the cartel’s coke-for-guns deal with local bikers torched... more...

  • Stealing the Countessby David Housewright

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 26.99

    Since becoming an unlikely millionaire and quitting the St. Paul Police Department, Rushmore McKenzie has been working as an unlicensed private investigator, basically doing favors for friends and people in need. But even for him, this latest job is unusual. He's been asked to find a stolen Stradivarius, known as the Countess Borromeo, that only the... more...

  • Outside Looking In: A darkly compelling crime novel with a shocking twist (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 2)by Michael Wood

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 3.11

    The second book in Michael Wood?s darkly compelling new crime series featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Mark Billingham and Val McDermid. more...

  • Book Caseby Stephen Greenleaf

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; Not Available

    Publisher Bryce Chatterton receives a manuscript that has all the makings of a bestseller; brimming with sex, money and scandal, it's his last hope of keeping Periwinkle Press afloat. But there's one small problem - nobody knows who wrote it. P.I. John Marshall Tanner is called in to discover the author of the mysterious manuscript, but it soon becomes... more...

  • Something Borrowed, Something Blackby Loren D. Estleman

    Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller 2016; US$ 7.99

    Trying to go straight, former contract killer Peter Macklin carries out a hit in the Lone Star state, in this page-turning hard-boiled thriller   Johns Davis has just left the Alamo when he feels the garrote wrap around his neck. The bookie slams his foot on the gas, sending the car into oncoming traffic. It bounces off a van, hops the curb, and... more...

  • Any Man's Deathby Loren D. Estleman

    Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller 2016; US$ 7.99

    A Detroit mob war draws Peter Macklin back into his old life as a Mafia assassin in award-winning author Loren D. Estleman?s riveting hard-boiled thriller   The Reverend Thomas Aquinas Sunsmith is halfway through his sermon when killers open fire. He is preaching against the evils of gambling, which a cartel of mobsters is trying to legalize in... more...

  • Peeperby Loren D. Estleman

    Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller 2016; US$ 7.99

    A priest?s death leads a Detroit gumshoe into a case of church corruption in this mordantly funny hard-boiled crime novel   Ralph Poteet is forty pounds overweight, out of gin, and he hasn?t seen his gun in weeks. As far as private detectives go, he?s not much to look at. But he?s the only one in the building, and that?s enough for Lyla Dane.... more...

  • Kill Zoneby Loren D. Estleman

    Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller 2016; US$ 7.99

    A remarkable new antihero, mob hit man Peter Macklin must end a hostage crisis on a tour boat in Lake Erie   Siegfried, a terrorist group made up of a killer, a bassist, an ex-marine, a demolitions expert, a Black Panther, a national guardsman, and a couple of spoiled teenagers, is about to become Detroit?s worst nightmare. The motley gang boards... more...

  • Roses Are Deadby Loren D. Estleman

    Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller 2016; US$ 7.99

    Hit man Peter Macklin battles divorce attorneys, mobsters, and hired assassins in this action-packed, hard-boiled thriller   For years, Donna ignored the guns in her husband?s safe, his long hours, and all the cash he couldn?t possibly have made as an ?efficiency expert.? But finally she was forced to admit that Peter Macklin is a killer for hire.... more...

  • Thirteen Confessionsby David Corbett

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2016; US$ 9.99

    Thirteen beautifully wrought tales of crime, passion, and people on the brink of disaster Marybeth met Jamie at the Horn & Whistle, a neighborhood pub warm enough to keep out the chill on a bleak January day. Over a pint of stout, he won her heart with bad jokes and cynical Irish charm. Two years later, she loves him more than ever, but she can... more...