The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

  • Disintegrationby Richard Thomas

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    ?A dark existential thriller of unexpected twists, featuring a drowning man determined to pull the rest of the world under with him, Disintegration is a stunning and vital piece of work.??Irvine Welsh, author of Trainspotting In a brilliantly stylish breakthrough thriller for fans of Bret Easton Ellis?s American Psycho and Will Christopher... more...

  • The Complete Crime Storiesby James M. Cain

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2015; US$ 9.99

    James M. Cain (1892?1977) was one of the most important authors in the history of crime fiction. Born in Maryland, he became a journalist after giving up on a childhood dream of singing opera. After two decades writing for newspapers in Baltimore, New York, and the army?and a brief stint as the managing editor of the  New Yorker ?Cain moved to Hollywood... more...

  • The Last Driveby Rex Stout; Ira Brad Matetsky

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2015; US$ 9.99

    Rex Stout (1886?1975) is one of the most beloved mystery novelists of all time, best known for creating the corpulent genius Nero Wolfe. Born in Indiana, Stout was a child arithmetic prodigy who spent his leisure time reading every book in his father?s twelve-hundred-thousand-volume library. After two years in the navy?which he passed playing whist... more...

  • Maiden Laneby Michael Januska

    Dundurn 2015; US$ 8.99

    Takes readers to the frigid winter of '23, when bootleggers and civilians alike struggle with icy weather and the law. As if the Windsor PD didn't have their hands full, drug-smuggling, and human trafficking take them into unfamiliar territory ... and the occult brings a wholly unexpected twist. more...

  • L.A. Rottenby Jeff Klima

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    For fans of Dexter and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Jeff Klima?s debut thriller is a chillingly suspenseful novel set in a world of violence and chaos?where one man finds himself right at home.   As an expert crime-scene cleaner, Tom Tanner charges big money to carve out bullets, mop up fluids, disinfect walls, and dispose of whatever?s... more...

  • World Gone Byby Dennis Lehane

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; Not Available

    Joe Coughlin is untouchable. Once one of America's most feared and prominent gangsters, he now moves effortlessly between the social elite, politicians, police and the mob. He has everything he could possibly want; money, power, a beautiful mistress, and anonymity. But in a town that runs on corruption, vengeance and greed, success can't protect... more...

  • World Gone Byby Dennis Lehane

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 21.59

    Joe Coughlin is untouchable. Once one of America's most feared and prominent gangsters, he now moves effortlessly between the social elite, politicians, police and the mob. He has everything he could possibly want; money, power, a beautiful mistress, and anonymity. But in a town that runs on corruption, vengeance and greed, success can't protect... more...

  • The Long Goodbyeby Raymond Chandler

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 5.99

    When Philip Marlowe befriends down-on-his-luck veteran Terry Lennox he gets more than he bargained for. With Lennox?s wife dead and Lennox himself on the lam, Marlowe becomes the target for the local cops and a crazy gangster, while getting mixed up with alcoholic writer Roger Wade and his wife Eileen. Nothing is what it seems as Marlowe unravels... more...

  • The Turnaroundby Mark Timlin

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 9.99

    The fifth Nick Sharman thriller?London's answer to Elmore Leonard When businessman James Webb asks Sharman to find out who murdered his sister, her husband and two young children, the trail's been cold for over a year; the original police investigators had found nothing?no clues, no witnesses, no motive. There isn't much to go on. Besides, Sharman... more...

  • Zip Gun Boogieby Mark Timlin

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 9.99

    Sixth in the Nick Sharman crime series It's time for another rock and roll case. American rock gods Pandora's Box are cutting their new album in London but someone has wiped the tapes and one of the band is in hospital after an OD. Enter Sharman, who has been volunteered by Chris Kennedy-Sloane to solve the mess. Before Nick knows it, he is dating... more...