The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Ambitions of Jane Franklinby Alison Alexander

    Allen & Unwin 2013; US$ 22.72

    A genius at publicity before the term existed, Jane Franklin was a celebrity in the mid-19th century. This is her remarkable life, including her extensive travels, her years in Tasmania as the governor's wife, and her very public battle to save her husband, the Arctic explorer Sir John Franklin, from accusations of cannibalism. more...

  • Innovation in the Secondary Geography Curriculumby Charles Rawding

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 48.95

    How up-to-date is your geographical thought? Are parts of your curriculum becoming tired and out-dated? Effective Innovation in the Secondary Geography Curriculum will help training and practising secondary school teachers understand how to evaluate and refresh their curriculum in order to ensure that what they teach is relevant, topical and... more...

  • Geographic Information Science at the Heart of Europeby Danny Vandenbroucke; Bénédicte Bucher; Joep Crompvoets

    Springer 2013; US$ 179.00

    For the seventh consecutive year, the AGILE promotes the publication of a book collecting high-level scientific papers from unpublished fundamental scientific research in the field of Geographic Information Science. As the agenda for Europe 2020 is currently being set, this book demonstrates how geographic information science is at the heart of Europe.... more...

  • Farthest Northby Fridtjof Nansen

    Skyhorse Publishing 2008; US$ 17.95

    "If Outside magazine had been around during the first turn of the century, Fridtjof Nansen would have been its No. 1 cover boy."—The Chicago Sun-Times In September of 1893, Norwegian zoologist Fridtjof Nansen and crew manned the schooner Fram, intending to drift, frozen in the Arctic pack-ice, to the North Pole. When it became clear that they... more...

  • Last Explorerby Simon Nasht

    Skyhorse Publishing 2011; US$ 14.95

    In the tradition of The Ice Master and Endurance , here is the incredible story of the first truly modern explorer, whose death-defying adventures and uncommon modesty make this book itself an extraordinary discovery. Hubert Wilkins was the most successful explorer in history?no one saw with his own eyes more undiscovered land and sea. Largely self-taught,... more...

  • Race to the Top of the World: Richard Byrd and the First Flight to the North Poleby Sheldon Bart

    Regnery Publishing 2013; US$ 29.95

    In the age of adventure, when dirigibles coasted through the air and vast swaths of the Earth remained untouched and unseen by man, one pack of relentless explorers competed in the race of a lifetime: to be the first aviator to fly over the North Pole. What inspired their dangerous fascination? For some, it was the romantic theory about a “lost world,?... more...

  • On Soul and Earthby Elena Liotta

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 47.95

    On Soul and Earth offers an original perspective on the relationship between the environment and the human psyche. Physical spaces contribute to the building of identity through personal experience and memory. Places evoke emotions and carry their own special meanings. Elena Liotta and her contributors also explore the neglected topics of migration... more...

  • A Short History of Polar Explorationby Nick Rennison

    Oldcastle Books 2014; US$ 9.99

    An absorbing history, bringing explorers' tales vividly to life   Apsley Cherry-Garrard, one of the men who went to Antarctica with Captain Scott, said "Polar exploration is at once the cleanest and most isolated way of having a bad time that has ever been devised." Yet there has never been a shortage of volunteers willing to endure the bad times... more...

  • The Fundamentals of Human Factors Design for Volunteered Geographic Informationby Christopher J. Parker

    Springer 2014; US$ 54.99

    This book explores the roles in which volunteered and professional information play within neogeography from a human factors perspective. The unique advantages of each information type are considered alongside how they may be utilised to create products and services delivering highly functional, efficient and satisfying experiences to their users.The... more...

  • Geometric Computations with Interval and New Robust Methodsby H Ratschek; J Rokne

    Elsevier Science 2003; US$ 85.00

    This undergraduate and postgraduate text will familiarise readers with interval arithmetic and related tools to gain reliable and validated results and logically correct decisions for a variety of geometric computations plus the means for alleviating the effects of the errors. It also considers computations on geometric point-sets, which are neither... more...