The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Juden im Sport während des Nationalsozialismusby Lorenz Peiffer; Henry Wahlig

    Wallstein Verlag 2012; US$ 29.70

    Hauptbeschreibung Die Geschichtswissenschaft hat das Engagement von Juden in Turn- und Sportvereinen vor und während des Nationalsozialismus bislang fast vollständig vernachlässigt. Die Autoren erfassen erstmals die sportlichen Aktivitäten jüdischer Sportlerinnen und Sportler in einem größeren regionalen Rahmen. Mehr als 40 Lokalstudien auf dem Gebiet... more...

  • Stadtlichtungenby Undine Giseke; Erika Spiegel

    Birkhäuser 2007; US$ 39.49

    Am Bevölkerungsrückgang in Deutschland besteht kein Zweifel. Leerstände, Baulücken, größere Brachen werden tief in das bestehende Stadtgefüge eingreifen. Die Städte müssen «umgebaut» werden ? aber wie? Namhafte Fachleute aus unterschiedlichen Disziplinen untersuchen die Rahmenbedingungen, die in Zukunft die Stadtentwicklung prägen werden. more...

  • Geoinformatikby Manfred Ehlers; Jürgen Schmude; Bernd Cyffka; Jochen Schiewe

    WBG - Wissenschaftliche Buchgesellschaft 2012; US$ 16.83

    Geoinformatik beschäftigt sich mit dem Wesen und der Funktion geographisch-raumbezogener Information (Geoinformation) und ihrer Bereitstellung in Form von Geodaten. Unterschiedliche Disziplinen benötigen Geoinformationen, um bestimmte Fragestellungen bearbeiten zu können, und Geodaten sind eine wichtige Grundlage für raumbezogene Entscheidungsprozesse.... more...

  • Cognitive and Linguistic Aspects of Geographic Spaceby Martin Raubal; David M. Mark; Andrew U. Frank

    Springer 2013; US$ 129.00

    20 years ago, from July 8 to 20, 1990, 60 researchers gathered for two weeks at Castillo-Palacio Magalia in Las Navas del Marques (Avila Province, Spain) to discuss cognitive and linguistic aspects of geographic space. This meeting was the start of successful research on cognitive issues in geographic information science, produced an edited book (D.... more...

  • A History of the Arcticby John McCannon

    Reaktion Books 2013; US$ 35.00

    Bitter cold and constant snow. Polar bears, seals, and killer whales. Victor Frankenstein chasing his monstrous creation across icy terrain in a dogsled. The arctic calls to mind a myriad different images. Consisting of the Arctic Ocean and parts of Canada, the United States, Russia, Greenland, Finland, Norway and Sweden, the arctic possesses a unique... more...

  • The Ambitions of Jane Franklinby Alison Alexander

    Allen & Unwin 2013; US$ 22.72

    A genius at publicity before the term existed, Jane Franklin was a celebrity in the mid-19th century. This is her remarkable life, including her extensive travels, her years in Tasmania as the governor's wife, and her very public battle to save her husband, the Arctic explorer Sir John Franklin, from accusations of cannibalism. more...

  • Innovation in the Secondary Geography Curriculumby Charles Rawding

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 48.95

    How up-to-date is your geographical thought? Are parts of your curriculum becoming tired and out-dated? Effective Innovation in the Secondary Geography Curriculum will help training and practising secondary school teachers understand how to evaluate and refresh their curriculum in order to ensure that what they teach is relevant, topical and... more...

  • Geographic Information Science at the Heart of Europeby Danny Vandenbroucke; Bénédicte Bucher; Joep Crompvoets

    Springer 2013; US$ 179.00

    For the seventh consecutive year, the AGILE promotes the publication of a book collecting high-level scientific papers from unpublished fundamental scientific research in the field of Geographic Information Science. As the agenda for Europe 2020 is currently being set, this book demonstrates how geographic information science is at the heart of Europe.... more...

  • Farthest Northby Fridtjof Nansen

    Skyhorse Publishing 2008; US$ 17.95

    "If Outside magazine had been around during the first turn of the century, Fridtjof Nansen would have been its No. 1 cover boy."—The Chicago Sun-Times In September of 1893, Norwegian zoologist Fridtjof Nansen and crew manned the schooner Fram, intending to drift, frozen in the Arctic pack-ice, to the North Pole. When it became clear that they... more...

  • Last Explorerby Simon Nasht

    Skyhorse Publishing 2011; US$ 14.95

    In the tradition of The Ice Master and Endurance , here is the incredible story of the first truly modern explorer, whose death-defying adventures and uncommon modesty make this book itself an extraordinary discovery. Hubert Wilkins was the most successful explorer in history?no one saw with his own eyes more undiscovered land and sea. Largely self-taught,... more...