The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Last Explorerby Simon Nasht

    Skyhorse Publishing 2011; US$ 14.95

    In the tradition of The Ice Master and Endurance , here is the incredible story of the first truly modern explorer, whose death-defying adventures and uncommon modesty make this book itself an extraordinary discovery. Hubert Wilkins was the most successful explorer in history?no one saw with his own eyes more undiscovered land and sea. Largely self-taught,... more...

  • Geographical Information Retrieval in Textual Corporaby Christian Sallaberry

    Wiley 2013; US$ 70.00

    This book addresses the field of geographic information extraction and retrieval from textual documents. Geographic information retrieval is a rapidly emerging subject, a trend fostered by the growing power of the Internet and the emerging possibilities of data dissemination. After positioning his work in this field in Chapter 1, the author makes... more...

  • Philosophy and Geography IIby Andrew Light; Jonathan M. Smith; Edward S. Casey; Ian Chaston; Edward Dimendberg; Matthew Gorton; John Gulick; Jean Hillier; Ted Kilian; Hugh Mason; Mario Pascalev; Neil Smith; John Stevenson; Mary Ann Tétreault; Luke Wallin; John White

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 1997; US$ 41.99

    Philosophers and geographers have converged on the topic of public space, fascinated and in many ways alarmed by fundamental changes in the way post-industrial societies produce space for public use, and in the way citizens of these same societies perceive and constitute themselves as a public. This volume advances this inquiry, making extensive use... more...

  • A Short History of Polar Explorationby Nick Rennison

    Oldcastle Books 2013; US$ 6.78

    According to Apsley Cherry-Garrard, one of the men who went to Antarctica with Captain Scott, ‘Polar exploration is at once the cleanest and most isolated way of having a bad time that has ever been devised. ? Despite this there has never been a shortage of volunteers willing to endure the bad times in pursuit of the glory that polar exploration sometimes... more...

  • On Soul and Earthby Elena Liotta

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 47.95

    On Soul and Earth offers an original perspective on the relationship between the environment and the human psyche. Physical spaces contribute to the building of identity through personal experience and memory. Places evoke emotions and carry their own special meanings. Elena Liotta and her contributors also explore the neglected topics of migration... more...

  • A Short History of Polar Explorationby Nick Rennison

    Oldcastle Books 2014; US$ 9.99

    An absorbing history, bringing explorers' tales vividly to life   Apsley Cherry-Garrard, one of the men who went to Antarctica with Captain Scott, said "Polar exploration is at once the cleanest and most isolated way of having a bad time that has ever been devised." Yet there has never been a shortage of volunteers willing to endure the bad times... more...

  • Scale Issues in Remote Sensingby Qihao Weng

    Wiley 2014; US$ 135.00

    Provides up-to-date developments in the field of remote sensing by assessing scale issues in land surface, properties, patterns, and processes Scale is a fundamental and crucial issue in remote sensing studies and image analysis. GIS and remote sensing scientists use various scaling techniques depending on the types of remotely sensed images and... more...

  • The Fundamentals of Human Factors Design for Volunteered Geographic Informationby Christopher J. Parker

    Springer 2014; US$ 54.99

    This book explores the roles in which volunteered and professional information play within neogeography from a human factors perspective. The unique advantages of each information type are considered alongside how they may be utilised to create products and services delivering highly functional, efficient and satisfying experiences to their users.The... more...

  • Geometric Computations with Interval and New Robust Methodsby H Ratschek; J Rokne

    Elsevier Science 2003; US$ 85.00

    This undergraduate and postgraduate text will familiarise readers with interval arithmetic and related tools to gain reliable and validated results and logically correct decisions for a variety of geometric computations plus the means for alleviating the effects of the errors. It also considers computations on geometric point-sets, which are neither... more...

  • Remote Sensing Imageryby Florence Tupin; Jordi Inglada; Jean-Marie Nicolas

    Wiley 2014; US$ 155.00

    Dedicated to remote sensing images, from their acquisition to their use in various applications, this book covers the global lifecycle of images, including sensors and acquisition systems, applications such as movement monitoring or data assimilation, and image and data processing. It is organized in three main parts. The first part presents technological... more...