The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Economic history and conditions

Most popular at the top

  • Fault Linesby Raghuram G. Rajan

    Princeton University Press 2010; US$ 26.95 US$ 24.52

    Raghuram Rajan was one of the few economists who warned of the global financial crisis before it hit. Now, as the world struggles to recover, it's tempting to blame what happened on just a few greedy bankers who took irrational risks and left the rest of us to foot the bill. In Fault Lines , Rajan argues that serious flaws in the economy are also... more...

  • Astoriaby Peter Stark

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 10.49

    In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeletons in the Zahara , Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to... more...

  • OECD Economic Outlook, Volume 2013 Issue 2by OECD Publishing

    OECD Publishing 2014; US$ 102.00

    The OECD Economic Outlook is the OECD’s twice-yearly analysis of the major economic trends and prospects for the next two years. The Outlook puts forward a consistent set of projections for output, employment, prices, fiscal and current account balances. Coverage is provided for all OECD member countries as well as for selected non-member countries.... more...

  • OECD Economic Outlook, Volume 2014 Issue 1by OECD Publishing

    OECD Publishing 2014; US$ 105.00

    The OECD Economic Outlook is the OECD's twice-yearly analysis of the major economic trends and prospects for the next two years. The Outlook puts forward a consistent set of projections for output, employment, prices, fiscal and current account balances. Coverage is provided for all OECD member countries as well as for selected non-member countries.... more...

  • Structural Statistics for Industry and Servicesby Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

    Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development 2003; US$ 151.00

    This edition of Structural Statistics for Industry and Services provides official annual data for detailed industrial sectors (mining and quarrying, manufacturing, utilities, and construction) as well as for detailed service sectors, covering such variables as production, value added, investment, employment, wages and salaries, hours worked and number... more...

  • OECD Economic Outlookby OECD Publishing

    Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development 2006; US$ 109.00

    Twice a year, the OECD Economic Outlook analyses the major trends and examines the economic policies required to foster high and sustainable growth in member countries. Developments in major non-OECD economies are also evaluated. The present issue covers the outlook to end-2007. Together with a wide range of cross-country statistics, the Outlook provides... more...

  • OECD Economic Outlookby OECD Publishing

    Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development 2008; US$ 119.00

    Twice a year, the OECD Economic Outlook analyses the major trends and examines the economic policies required to foster high and sustainable growth in member countries. Developments in major non-OECD economies are also evaluated. This issue covers the outlook to end-2009. Together with a wide range of cross-country statistics, the Outlook provides... more...

  • OECD Economic Surveysby OECD Publishing

    Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development 2007; US$ 68.00

    This edition of OECD's periodic survey of the US economy assesses recent economic develoments and examines challenges the US faces including employment limits that are slowing economic growth, fiscal sustainability, household debt, improving primary and secondary education, and financing higher education. This book includes StatLinks, URLs... more...

  • OECD Economic Outlookby OECD Publishing

    Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development 2008; US$ 124.00

    This June 2008 issue of OECD's twice-yearly OECD Economic Outlook provides analysis of recent economic developments and economic projections for OECD and major non-OECD countries through the end of 2008. Its comprehensive statistical annex is a useful reference tool for international economic comparisons. The special chapter examines... more...

  • Het begrijpen van de vormby Jos Biemans

    Amsterdam University Press 2005; US$ 10.50

    more...