The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Economic history and conditions

Most popular at the top

  • Bourgeois Dignityby Deirdre N. McCloskey

    University of Chicago Press 2010; US$ 18.00

    The big economic story of our times is not the Great Recession. It is how China and India began to embrace neoliberal ideas of economics and attributed a sense of dignity and liberty to the bourgeoisie they had denied for so long. The result was an explosion in economic growth and proof that economic change depends less on foreign trade, investment,... more...

  • A Nation of Deadbeatsby Scott Reynolds Nelson

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 16.95

    The story of America is a story of dreamers and defaulters.  It is also a story of dramatic financial panics that defined the nation, created its political parties, and forced tens of thousands to escape their creditors to new towns in Texas, Florida, and California.  As far back as 1792, these panics boiled down to one simple question: Would Americans... more...

  • Meltdownby Thomas E. Jr. Woods

    Regnery Publishing 2009; US$ 27.95

    If you are fed up with Washington boondoggles, and you like the small-government, politically-incorrect thinking of Ron Paul, then you'll love Tom Woods's Meltdown. In clear, no-nonsense terms, Woods explains what led up to this economic crisis, who's really to blame, and why government bailouts won't work. Woods will reveal: * Which brave few economists... more...

  • Astoriaby Peter Stark

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeleton in the Zahara , Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to... more...

  • The Rise of Big Governmentby Harold G. Vatter; John F. Walker

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 47.95

    The Rise of Big Government chronicles the phenomenal growth of local, state, and federal government over the last 100 years. The authors explain this growth by arguing that public and social acceptance of government intervention has allowed government to maintain a presence at all levels of the economy. The authors take issue with the opposing argument... more...

  • Strategy in Emerging Marketsby Rajesh K Pillania

    Emerald Group Publishing Limited 2009; US$ 199.00

    The concept of Strategy is centuries old. However, business strategy is mainly a recent phenomenon having come into existence in only the last century. During this time the overwhelming focus of business strategy research has been primarily on the United States, Western Europe and Japan and or within their context.This e-book on contains seven papers... more...

  • Die Bewertung von Kreditinstitutenby Christian Schäfer

    Diplomica Verlag 2009; US$ 75.96

    Mit der in den Jahren 2007 und 2008 aufkeimenden globalen Finanzmarktkrise kommt es zur bislang größten Bankenpleite in der Geschichte. Nach dem Fall vieler renommierter angloamerikanischer Banken greift auch die Angst vor einer drohenden Pleitewelle in Europa um sich. Die Märkte geraten zunehmend unter Druck, da selbst Bankenchefs kaum noch abschätzen... more...

  • The Big Short - Wie eine Handvoll Trader die Welt verzockteby Michael Lewis; Ulrike Bischoff; Petra Pyka; Birgit Schöbitz

    Campus Verlag 2010; US$ 19.21

    Hauptbeschreibung "The Big Short" erzählt von der Erfindung einer monströsen Geldmaschine: Ein paar Hedgefond-Manager sehen das katastrophale Platzen der amerikanischen Immobilienblase nicht nur voraus, sondern sie wetten sogar im ganz großen Stil darauf. Den Kollaps des Systems befördern sie unter anderem mittels des sogenannten "shortings", Leerverkäufen... more...