The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
History

  • Engineering Agriculture at Texas A&Mby Henry C. Dethloff; Stephen W. Searcy

    Texas A&M University Press 2015; Not Available

    The abundance of agricultural production enjoyed in the United States is the result of a federal-state partnership that relies on land grant universities to respond to the needs of society through research, invention, problem-solving, outreach, and applied science and engineering. The Biological and Agricultural Engineering Department at Texas A&M... more...

  • Hegemony and Education Under Neoliberalismby Peter Mayo

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 125.00

    Based in a holistic exposition and appraisal of Gramsci?s writings that are of relevance to education in neoliberal times, this book--rather than simply applying Gramsci's theories to issues in education--argues that education constitutes the leitmotif of his entire oeuvre and lies at the heart of his conceptualization of the ancient Greek term hegemony... more...

  • Studien zur Geschichte der Geschichtswissenschaftby Michael Czolko▀

    Tectum Verlag 2015; US$ 18.18

    Michael Czolko▀ zeichnet hier die Entstehung des modernen Wissenschaftssystems anhand der Entwicklung der Geschichtswissenschaft an der Universitńt Greifswald nach. Dabei werden seine Untersuchungsergebnisse umfassend im Kontext der preu▀ischen Hochschullandschaft verortet. Durch die besondere Fokussierung auf sozialhistorische Aspekte und auf die... more...

  • Giants in the Nurseryby David Elkind

    Redleaf Press 2015; US$ 29.95

    A biographical history of the evolution of Developmentally Appropriate Practice, written by best-selling early childhood author David Elkind, PhD more...

  • Too Hot to Handleby Jonathan Zimmerman

    Princeton University Press 2015; US$ 29.95

    Too Hot to Handle is the first truly international history of sex education. As Jonathan Zimmerman shows, the controversial subject began in the West and spread steadily around the world over the past century. As people crossed borders, however, they joined hands to block sex education from most of their classrooms. Examining key players who supported... more...

  • Leading and Managing Early Childhood Settingsby Nadine McCrea

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 56.00

    This book examines what it means to be a leader, manager and administrator across the early childhood education field. more...

  • Who's Afraid of Academic Freedom?by Akeel Bilgrami; Jonathan R. Cole

    Columbia University Press 2015; US$ 34.99

    In these seventeen essays, distinguished senior scholars discuss the conceptual issues surrounding the idea of freedom of inquiry and scrutinize a variety of obstacles to such inquiry that they have encountered in their personal and professional experience. Their discussion of threats to freedom traverses a wide disciplinary and institutional, political... more...

  • How To Fly A Horseby Kevin Ashton

    Random House 2015; US$ 31.98

    In the vein of Susan Cain's QUIET and Malcolm Gladwell's DAVID AND GOLIATH, HOW TO FLY A HORSE is a smart, empowering book that dispels the myths around genius and creativity. There is a myth about how something new comes to be; that geniuses have dramatic moments of insight where great things and thoughts are born whole. Poems are written... more...

  • Sustainable Learningby Lorraine Graham; Jeanette Berman; Anne Bellert

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 68.00

    The book provides readers with the knowledge and skills to be confident and effective inclusive teachers for 21st century classrooms. more...

  • Transylvaniaby Jr. John D. Wright

    The University Press of Kentucky 2015; US$ 30.00

    Chartered in 1780, Transylvania University played a significant role as an educational pioneer in the developing trans-Allegheny West and served as its first institution of higher education. Strategically located in the growing city of Lexington, Kentucky, the university established schools of law and medicine at a time when there were few such educational... more...