The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,794,961 members ⚫ 1,236,034 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Iceland & Greenland

  • Insight Guides Icelandby Insight Guides

    APA 2017; US$ 13.46

    To say that Iceland is a country bristling with natural beauty is something of an understatement. Volcanoes, lagoons, glaciers, waterfalls, black-sand beaches and geysers densely populate its landscape. The lively capital city of Reykjavik also has a lot to offer visitors, from the stunning Blue Lagoon to its rich cultural heritage. Be inspired to... more...

  • Insight Pocket Guide Icelandby Insight Guides

    APA 2017; US$ 5.17

    Iceland is a country bristling with natural beauty. Its landscape is littered with volcanoes, lagoons, glaciers, waterfalls, black-sand beaches and geysers. The lively capital city of Reykjavik also has a lot to offer visitors, from the stunning Blue Lagoon to its rich cultural heritage. Insight Pocket Guide Iceland is a concise, full-colour travel... more...

  • Berlitz Pocket Guide Icelandby Berlitz

    APA 2017; US$ 5.17

    Berlitz Pocket Guide Iceland Iceland is a country bristling with natural beauty. Its landscape is littered with volcanoes, lagoons, glaciers, waterfalls, black-sand beaches and geysers. The lively capital city of Reykjavik also has a lot to offer visitors, from the stunning Blue Lagoon to its rich cultural heritage. Berlitz Pocket Guide Iceland... more...

  • Under a Pole Starby Stef Penney

    Quercus 2016; Not Available

    Stef Penney, COSTA WINNING AUTHOR of THE TENDERNESS OF WOLVES, returns to the Arctic with 'A dazzling tale of romance and survival' ( Guardian .) Perfect for fans of THE ESSEX SERPENT and TO THE BRIGHT EDGE OF THE WORLD. '[Penney writes] with a persuasive and appealing hunger . . . there is a touch of Donna Tartt here' The Times... more...

  • Mostly Mischiefby H. W. Tilman

    Vertebrate Publishing 2016; US$ 14.99

    Mostly Mischief?s ordinary title belies four more extraordinary voyages made by H.W. ?Bill? Tilman covering almost 25,000 miles in both Arctic and Antarctic waters. The first sees the pilot cutter Mischief retracing the steps of Elizabethan explorer John Davis to the eastern entrance to the Northwest Passage . Tilman and a companion... more...

  • Mischief in Greenlandby H. W. Tilman

    Vertebrate Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    ?Only a man in the devil of a hurry would wish to fly to his mountains, forgoing the lingering pleasure and mounting excitement of a slow, arduous approach under his own exertions.? H.W. ?Bill? Tilman?s mountain travel philosophy, rooted in Africa and the Himalaya and further developed in his early sailing adventures in the southern hemisphere,... more...

  • The Rough Guide to Icelandby Rough Guides

    Rough Guides Ltd 2016; Not Available

    Now is the time to explore Iceland - tourism is booming and your króona will go further than you think. The Rough Guide to Iceland shows you the very best this exceptional country has to offer: from the party capital, Reykjavík, with its white nights and northern lights, to the newest volcanic hotspots at Holuhraun and Eyjafjallajökull. Come eye... more...

  • Pocket Rough Guide Reykjavikby Rough Guides

    Rough Guides Ltd 2016; Not Available

    The Pocket Rough Guide Reykjav í k is your essential guide to Iceland's captivating capital, covering all the key places, restaurants, shops, cafés and bars you simply must visit, not to mention the jaw-dropping sights and scenery within reach of the city. The easy-to-use Pocket Rough Guide Reykjavík includes inspiring itineraries and a Best... more...

  • DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Icelandby DK

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2016; Not Available

    Your Guide to the 10 Best of Everything in Iceland Discover the best of everything Iceland has to offer with this essential, pocket-sized DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Iceland . Top 10 lists showcase the best things to do in the country from visiting the Blue Lagoon and Gullfoss to the best time to visit Iceland for festivals. Nine easy-to-follow... more...

  • Land of the Midnight Sunby Alexander Armstrong

    Transworld 2015; US$ 14.09

    In an adventure of a lifetime, Alexander Armstrong wraps up warm and heads ever north to explore the hostile Arctic winter ? the glittering landscape of Scandinavia, the isolated islands of Iceland and Greenland, and the final frontier of Canada and Alaska. Along the way he learns from the Marines how to survive sub-zero temperatures by eating for... more...